1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NVidia SLI Guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. Bloodred217

    Bloodred217 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080 G1 Gaming 8GB
    Yeah, looks like I was wrong. The manual of the Asus board says there are 2 x16 slots per CPU, I wonder how they're handling PCIe communication between different CPUs, that article suggests that there's quite a bit of added latency and the bandwidth suffers too, very interesting.

    I'm not sure what sort of b/w you need with 3/4 way SLI, but with x8/x8 activating things like TAA at 4K in Witcher 3 for instance brings SLI scaling down from ~90% to ~60% for me, so take that as you will.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2016
  2. WhiskeyOmega

    WhiskeyOmega Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080Ti
    Interesting SLI for Steep 0x2A0117F5 (Debug Mode AFR-FriendlyD3D + Possible Hints, Steep)
     
  3. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    SLi for Darksiders Warmastered Edition?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2016
  4. JonMS

    JonMS Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980Ti FTW
    Asus X99-E-10G WS board supports 4 way SLI at x16/x16/x16/x16
     

  5. WhiskeyOmega

    WhiskeyOmega Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080Ti
    Titanfall 2 added in 376.19 driver. simple 0x000000F5.
    I would like a better one for steep but its having problems in 4k at the moment anyway with texture popping/corrupt textues where that problem isnt there in 1440p. wondered if that was a SLI issue from the existing 0x2A0117F5 profile since it seems a odd choice.
     
  6. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    r u joking?
     
  7. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x970,Gsync,3DVsn2
    Did Nvidia changed bits for WD 2 on 376.19 ? Or it's 0x00......5 again ?

    Maybe they've added some stuff at bottom (hidden, advanced flags) ?

    Please someone checks so I don't have to dl again for nothing..
     
  8. Assnfiks

    Assnfiks New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti Sli
    No, its still 0x00000005 (Futuremark System Diagnosis Tool, Endless City, Imagine 3D, Watch Dogs 2, D3DRightMark)
    Same, as the last driver. A few drivers ago WD2 had this 0x0A0117F5 (Watch Dogs 2), but this bit has flickering.
     
  9. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x970,Gsync,3DVsn2
    MAybe then they added some flags at bottom ? Because they did write on notes about "updated SLI profile" .

    If you are willing please share it via Inspector (pm me if you want)

    Thanx


    Most important..any boost on performance due to update..?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2016
  10. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Nope, should I?
     

  11. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,360
    Likes Received:
    896
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Yeah?

    That game looks bad plus it has 100 fps cap.

    A Low-end 950 card can easily max it out.
     
  12. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Actually, you should have a look at the custom SLI profile for Watch Dogs 2 posted in the 3DCenter SLI thread instead.
    Just download the .zip archive at the bottom of the post, extract it and import the .nip file using NVIDIA Profile Inspector:
    https://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=11227123&postcount=2434

    I have also added this information to my master list spreadsheet:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=4908843#post4908843
     
  13. WhiskeyOmega

    WhiskeyOmega Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080Ti
    Steep updated its profile from 0x2A0117F5 to 0x2A0117F1 no difference really.
     
  14. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    That is because these profiles are "identical" for 2-way SLI.
    F1 = 2-way, F6 = up to 3-way, F5 = up to 4-way

    NVIDIA just limited the game to only use 2 GPU's with this profile change.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2016
  15. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x970,Gsync,3DVsn2
    Thank you.

    Also, any latest CustomSettingNames_en-EN.xml ?

    (than this I mean,
    https://github.com/DarkStarSword/3d-fixes/blob/master/CustomSettingNames_en-EN.xml)
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2016

  16. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Member Guru

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2016
  17. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x970,Gsync,3DVsn2
    After a 3 hours gameplay I see some performance boost but (as author already said) not on cpu intensive areas where you can't do anything more.
    However I found that B5 (with sli hack) seems very..aggressive flag, increasing temps up to +12. (official max was ~75 ,
    custom goes up to ~86 !! )

    Will test further.. though it proves that there is space for improvements.
     
  18. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Naturally a more aggressive SLI profile both increases GPU load and temperatures, especially in a game as graphically demanding as Watch Dogs 2 :)
    Some direct FPS comparisons would be interesting though?
     
  19. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x970,Gsync,3DVsn2
    No fps comparison, too boring for me, however
    I played for almost 3 hours with official (376.09) profile and guess what, early 80s -for 1st gpu- on temps..
    so now I will try again the tweaks and see how it goes.

    But yes, WD 2 is the most demanding game so far for my PC (due to early stage of it? who knows..)
    and for this game only I had to OV a bit gpus (25mV tested,now I will test with 15mV). I have the running with no OV @ 1430Mhz core and never had/have any issues with any game so far but now due to more voltage they went to 1443, lol.

    Everything plays its role with temperature.. at the end seems that I keep an Afterburner profile only for this one with overvolt.

    got to say this game has nice visuals for screenshots..
    but on 1080p with TXAAx2+smaa still can't fight aliasing..

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2016
  20. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Never mind.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2016

Share This Page