NVidia SLI Guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    [​IMG]
    At the moment, a lot of the flags come from this thread here, Clicky. I also included SLI AA flags that were already found from the AA
    thread for convenience.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following are SLI flag codes to be used with NVidiaInspector
    Direct link to list, then follow the instructions below the list.
    [gs]0AnHpuYHx21sjdENRSHg1ZkhndWF5R05tQjhCbTFNUVE&gid=6[/gs]
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    0. Adjacent to "Driver Version", press the wrench and screwdriver button
    [​IMG]
    If a flag is used for AA in SLI follow this procedure
    [​IMG]
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    For more information about SLI checkout the users guide here
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=212109

    Feel free to contribute any flags you find, or request for a flag to be found (preferably after you search first if it's been asked already).
    I don't own a SLI setup, so if I missed any important setup steps, screenshots, or what-have-you let me know so I can add it to the guide.
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2013
  2. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,089
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
  3. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    Already have that one. All the flags from that threads OP should be already added. Just need to finish up the references.
     
  4. tw1st

    tw1st Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080GTX FTW ACX3.0
    well it's not like anyone would really need this flag, but just out of curiosity, does a flag for Bully exist at all?
     

  5. Stryfex

    Stryfex Member Guru

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x EVGA GTX 780 SC
    any idea about bioshock infinite??

    I've tried no compatibility flag or the one that comes up in nvidia inspector's profile list for dx11 and the game runs REALLY fast fps wise, but whenever i get close to objects or pan certain things there's strange microstuttering that' shard to describe...it's not fluid/smooth in those situations
     
  6. CSF90

    CSF90 Master Guru

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabye GTX 980Ti OC
    That's just the game - nothing to do with SLI, I don't think.
     
  7. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti SC
    You can add this SLI code for CubeWorld - (DX9) 0x00400005
     
  8. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    Okiedokie added it.
     
  9. Lordw007

    Lordw007 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia 680m SLI (2x4GB)
    tell me please. sli profile for project CARS have? (dx11 or dx9)
     
  10. GenClaymore

    GenClaymore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,946
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE @ 2ghz
    You could use Nvidia inspector to make your own profile and force AFR2 and then see if any of the compatible flags will make it work if it doesn't.
     

  11. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Does anyone have SLI profile for Left 4 Dead 2? This game hates SLI, it laggs when a lot is happening at the scene.
     
  12. Bhudda

    Bhudda Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 6G 980ti 1500/2000
    hmmm Assetto Corsa is in your list, hopefully it will mean it's out soon. :)
     
  13. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,921
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 ACX
    SWTOR totally hates SLI, even more so after latest patch.

    0x42502005 SLI bit does indeed seem to make wonders in ME2 & 3 for SGSSAA. Seems to work great in ME1 too.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2013
  14. blakedj06

    blakedj06 Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4000GB
    Better Sli Bits for Crysis 3 and BF3 anyone?
     
  15. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    Why do you just ask about the modern games that work great with SLI?
     

  16. blakedj06

    blakedj06 Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4000GB
    2x titan sli i7 3960x @ 4.8ghz

    bf3 sli @1920x1080 50-60% per GPU on load and not constant 60 FPS on 64 Player Server!

    the same in Crysis 3 only 50-60% per GPU with not constant 60fps

    Only when i use higher Res 2880x1620 then 80-100% GPU Load but with no constant 50 FPS...


    That is not a great SLI

    I need 90-100% GPU Load on FullHD for good FPS.

    Sorry for my English
     
  17. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    SLI bits in the list for Saints Row 3 adds flickering to faces, and the scaling is basically the same as the official "current" beta driver.
     
  18. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,089
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    This game works fine for me with the standard flag....
    0x00402405.....
    remember the game is Dx9/10 and not Dx11.
     
  19. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    Can't confirm with 670s, as long as I'm not CPU limited I get full usage on two GPUs.

    Yup, with mega hordes it quickly gets CPU limited.
     
  20. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    any sli profile for total war rome 2?
     

Share This Page