nVIDIA RTX Voice works without RTX GPU here's how

Discussion in 'General Software and Applications' started by David Lake, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. RIQUELME

    RIQUELME New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1060 GTX
    It works fine with my 1060 gtx 6gb on discord and teamspeak, but it won't let me open csgo, don't try other games.
     
  2. Caco48

    Caco48 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 960m 8GB
    I maneged to instal it, but when want to remove thr bakground noise it gives me the "Unable to start microphone denoising" error. I have both a GTX 960m (8GB) and an Intel(R) 530 (4GB), does anyone know how to fix the problem? I made sure to run the app with the NVIDIA one.
     
    Reg likes this.
  3. Reg

    Reg New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1660 ti
    Hi, I have a GTX 1660Ti. Does anybody know how to solve this? This error appears whenever I tick the checkbox: "Error: Unable to start microphone denoising". Thank you.

    upload_2020-4-30_9-24-41.png
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Reg

    Reg New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1660 ti
    Im having the same issue.
     

  5. toyo

    toyo Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    161
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070Ti 8G
    Gave it a test on my 1070ti and while it works, I'm somewhat confused about one thing. So there's this Noise Suppression/Acoustic Echo Cancellation feature on the Realtek codec which seems to do the exact same thing (at least for the mic on my Arctis 3 headset) but without a cost on GPU processing power. I tried both with my pretty loud mechanical keyboard and the results seem rather similar.
    I'm sure I am missing something here, maybe with other mics they catch far more of the environment and require the RT audio filtering?
     
  6. T_Man

    T_Man New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060
    Yep, I ran into this exact same problem. After looking at the error log it looks like it was failing to load a Cuda kernel. I installed the Cuda development kit (which included an updated Cuda driver).
    After the install finished, I relaunched RTX voice and everything worked great. You can find the development kit here: https://developer.nvidia.com/cuda-downloads. This worked for my Quadro M2000M.
     
  7. jayrodathome

    jayrodathome New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080ti Founders
    Thank you so much. This worked perfectly for me! Cheers
     
  8. TelloGT

    TelloGT New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Strix 1080 Ti OC
    Hi! Just wanted to say thanks! Worked perfectly for my GTX 1080Ti which i would like to add uses approximately 3-5% on the "3D" cores, see attached image. This is ONLY microphone filter, no output filter. The majority of the time stays in 5% (Windows Recording) At Discord 1-3% most of the time.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2020
  9. Jortsu

    Jortsu New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980
    I'm not sure if there is an reply somewhere here already, but a at least on my case I got this error when trying to start the file "NVIDIA RTX Voice.exe" under NVIDIA_RTX_Voice_v0.5.12.6\NvAFX\nv. The actual file you need to start is "setup.exe" under NVIDIA_RTX_Voice_v0.5.12.6.
     
  10. insanity83NL

    insanity83NL New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 960 GTX OC
    Hi guys,

    I can confirm to get it running on a MSI GTX960 OC GPU. However I think Nvidia made a small update to the install file, since I needed to edit two files before getting it to work. (PLEASE NOTE: Only works on Nvidia GPUs)

    - First of all download the RTX Voice installation file (https://developer.nvidia.com/rtx/broadcast_engine/secure/NVIDIA_RTX_Voice.exe)
    - Than run in one time. It will say you have an invalid GPU installed.
    - Close the installer

    - Press CTRL+Shift+ESC to open Task Manager
    - Click on File ==> New Task
    - Type notepad (DO NOT FORGET TO TICK THE BOX BELOW TO OPEN NOTEPAD IN ADMIN MODE)

    [​IMG]

    - Notepad opens up in Administrator mode.
    - Click File ==> Open
    - Look for the Temp folder on you C-Drive ( C:\temp\NVRTXVoice\NvAFX )
    - Click All Files on the bottom right of the search window and open RTXVoice.nvi file

    [​IMG]

    - Now delete the contrains part:

    <constraints>
    <property name="Feature.RTXVoice" level="silent" text="${{InstallBlockedMessage}}"/>
    </constraints>

    - Now save the file

    [​IMG]

    - Click File ==> Open again and search for the setup.cfg file (Don't forget to select All Files again)
    - Open setup.cfg

    [​IMG]

    - In the top you'll see a part called "reject".
    - Delete the following line and save file again:

    <reject tests="REQUIRED" level="error" text="${{ErrorMissingRequiredPackages}}"/>

    [​IMG]

    - Last but nog least, go to the setup file in the Temp folder
    C:\temp\NVRTXVoice\setup.exe

    This should work and install RTXVoice for anyone with a Nvidia NON RTX GPU.

    GL & HF !
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2020

  11. KiddBlast

    KiddBlast New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    N/A
    I got it installed but I get this error. What should I do? :O
     

    Attached Files:

    • RTX.jpg
      RTX.jpg
      File size:
      41 KB
      Views:
      16
  12. zeroin

    zeroin New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    560ti
    You read previous messages and find the answer to own question, than get wiser by using this practice ever since.
     
    T_Man and insanity83NL like this.
  13. Raf

    Raf New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 1080ti mini
    Just got v0.5.12.6.
    Also delete these lines because who wants the telemetry on. And to bypass the setup corruption check.

    Delete from setup.cfg:
    <bool name="enableTelemetry" property="EnableTelemetry"/>

    Delete from RTXvoice.nvi:
    <reject tests="DUPLICATES" level="critical" text="${{ErrorPackageCorrupt}}"/>

    RTXvoice1.JPG RTXvoice2.JPG
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2020
  14. Raf

    Raf New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 1080ti mini
    Update:
    Disabled RTXvoice on output device because while playing OverWatch it makes the sound terrible. I guess you only enable during a conference call. We'll see on my next Zoom call.
     
  15. Kaboom271

    Kaboom271 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 3gb
    So I have gotten this to work on my GTX 1060 3gb card, though there's a problem when I play a game like DayZ, it will work perfectly, but after a while, in Discord, my friends tell me that it just switches to sounding like a robot or something. If the application is still on, I alt+tab out of the game and back into the game, I will lose audio in both the game, discord, and just from my computer in general. I have to close the RTXVoice program, reopen it, and close it again and change audio inputs to fix it. I haven't noticed it in any other game, but it happens every time I play DayZ.
     

  16. Poor CHICKEN

    Poor CHICKEN New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 960
    Works really well on my GTX 960, uses only 6% of its power
     
  17. BluD

    BluD New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980tiSLI
    Thanks for sharing this, it works great on my 980ti but unfortunately it removes my overclock on my Vram, is there any way to prevent the program from starting automatically with windows or at least uninstall it cause the uninstaller doesnt seem to do anything. Cheers.
     
  18. Raf

    Raf New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 1080ti mini
    BluD,
    do a little test, the GUI remembers if the driver is active or not, disable both input and output and just reboot (remove the check box). Reboot is just to make sure it remembers your last state like my PC does.
    Now do your VRAM overclock, reboot again, and check if it is still OCing after the reboot.

    If problem persists, I assume it is because the RTX voice driver is loaded anyways whether it is active or not from the GUI, so if you want your VRAM OC back you would have to uninstall RTX voice.
    Anyways,
    how much performance gain are you getting from the VRAM OC could be a different question to think about, I thought it was usually just a couple percentage point so you have to decide which one you want more.

    Disabling:
    upload_2020-5-6_9-16-22.png
     
  19. BluD

    BluD New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980tiSLI
    Thx Raf that worked, unticking the boxes allows me to overclock the memory again so i can just do that from now on. I can't believe i didnt think of that, i was too busy trying to find options to remove it :D It wouldnt let me uninstall it but i guess thats probably also because that box was ticked.

    For my memory i gain quite a boost, its not much of an FPS boost but it just makes the game look smoother. The default speed is 3300mhz and i run them at 4100mhz.
     
  20. RayCharlizard

    RayCharlizard New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Ti 8Gb
    Anyone know how to uninstall the damn thing? Windows tries to run

    > "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rundll32.exe" "C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Installer2\InstallerCore\NVI2.DLL",UninstallPackage RTXVoice
    > "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rundll32.exe" "C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Installer2\InstallerCore\NVI2.DLL",UninstallPackage RTXVoice.Driver

    And neither commands do anything.
     

Share This Page