nVIDIA RTX Voice works without RTX GPU here's how

Discussion in 'General Software and Applications' started by David Lake, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,630
    Likes Received:
    2,072
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    "Takes advantage of" as in "addition to", not as in "instead of".
     
    norton likes this.
  2. High Elf Archer

    High Elf Archer New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    I installed RTX Voice on my 1080 Ti, but whenever I open a game it always minimizes it and never goes full screen. When I disable the software in the system tray it goes full screen. Any ideas what could be causing it?
     
  3. karlkarloff

    karlkarloff New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX480 8Gig
    installed without issue on my laptop running a Quadro P3000 card. Haven't tried it out yet, but it installed fine.
     
  4. TheShadow_Boy

    TheShadow_Boy New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1660
    I have the same error dude xD. Im with you buddy
     

  5. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    If by "disable the software" you mean close the "NVIDIA RTX Voice" window, it doesn't need to be open for RTX Voice to work.
     
  6. High Elf Archer

    High Elf Archer New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    I know that. The window was closed. I'm saying when trying to launch a game it minimizes them and doesn't let me go full screen. When I exit the program in the system tray it works as in RTX voice isn't running. RTX voice is making it so my games can't go full screen.
     
  7. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    That's strange, if you are using exclusive full screen can you try borderless instead? This may be something nVIDIA need to fix.
     
  8. High Elf Archer

    High Elf Archer New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Borderless works, but exclusive full screen doesn't.
     
  9. Ninnetyer

    Ninnetyer New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD ATI 6670
    Having the same issue, only thing is, I have a 1660TI, latest drivers, although the thing worked the first time, since reboot it doesnt, it only shows, "unable to start microphone denoising" and "unable to start speaker denoising", lol.
     
  10. MestasDeejay

    MestasDeejay New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080ti
    yeah its bugged as hell. also i lost some fps... no thanks nvidia.
     

  11. dumihyan

    dumihyan New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Exact same issue but with only the microphone, speakers working.
     
    MestasDeejay likes this.
  12. ProtoBit

    ProtoBit New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 1650 Super
    I'm just getting this:
    upload_2020-4-23_15-52-11.png
    (Yes I am using teamviewer atm but it does the same without)
    I am trying this on a 1650 Super
    Any help would be appreciated
     
    MestasDeejay likes this.
  13. jbmccall

    jbmccall New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro P1000
    working on my zbook x360 g5 quadro p1000, needed to ensure the p1000 picked it up within the nvidida control panel (instead of default using integrated graphics). Takes up about 6% usage while in a video call
    upload_2020-4-23_9-26-19.png
     
  14. MCForMarko

    MCForMarko New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 750 1gb
    OMG It works PERFECTLY on my GTX 750 1gb, as of now , no crashes , 4-5% cpu usage.... THIS IS AMAZING :eek::)
     
    Doomer D. Great and Stevex like this.
  15. PedroEDT

    PedroEDT New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 6gb
    I installed RTX Voice on my pc, after restarting, the software stopped working. tried to reinstall, but still not working
    Anotação 2020-04-23 133518.png
     

  16. SamSolo

    SamSolo New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 8GB
    hey so my keyboard's audio controls are not working for my system sounds at all- can someone please advise?

    EDIT: sorry should add that i have everything installed fine, my speaker and mic audio are great. i only have issues with my keyboard's audio controls not working.
     
  17. g3d369

    g3d369 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    11GB
    Hello, thanks for the discovery to run this software on non-RTX card, but it seems like I have a problem and hope someone would kindly help me to solve it.

    I've installed the RTX Voice and everything worked fine until reboot, when I decided to reinstall it (this was before the note in the OP post), but after re-installation the RTX Speaker is not activating in device manager, and this prevents the software from launching.
    I tried reinstalling and deleting previous RTX Voice devices in "Audio inputs and outputs" in Device Manages with "Show hidden devices" checked, but this haven't solved the problem.
    Would someone kindly suggest anything that can be done apart from re-installing windows because it seems like the program left some "loose ends" upon de-installation and I can't find them.
     
  18. ProtoBit

    ProtoBit New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 1650 Super
    I found a fix that worked for me, it turns out that uninstalling left some registry keys behind that broke it. I just ran CCleaner Registry Cleaner and it now works :)
     
  19. AshR0X

    AshR0X New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1050ti 4GB
    Working on GTX1050ti as well but its using alot of ram and 2-3% gpu which is sad
    upload_2020-4-23_23-58-56.png
     
  20. Cloud11

    Cloud11 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Same problem man, tried reinstalling the drivers and cleaning the registry with Ccleaner but still no good, don't know what else to do.
     

Share This Page