nVIDIA RTX Voice works without RTX GPU here's how

Discussion in 'General Software and Applications' started by David Lake, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    It uses a windows driver, I don't see any way it could be used on linux directly.
     
  2. morosca

    morosca New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD6870
    I`m having a problem:

    The program recognizes my mic, but there`s an error
    upload_2020-4-22_17-15-20.png
     
  3. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    You have an AMD GPU?
     
  4. J_W

    J_W New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750 ti 2gb
    I'm running this on my 750ti without any hitch what so ever!

    Opened TeamSpeak and did a compare of my mic with and mic without and whilst someone might perceive a tiny drop in audio quality. If i bang my desk, type, clap or anything whilst talking you hear a little blip sometimes but that's it.

    I'm seriously impressed it works, and seriously disappointed in NVidia for locking it down.

    No reason why they shouldn't have just included a toggle with a disclaimer, maybe added a charge for older cards if they're that worried about profitability.

    Would have chucked $3/mo their way for this software no problemo considering I pay $3.33/mo for Krisp which has worse audio filtreation and makes me sound a bit like a robot now and again.

    upload_2020-4-22_21-31-15.png
     

  5. TheShadow_Boy

    TheShadow_Boy New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1660
    Alredy done but still the same error xD
     
  6. aerolus

    aerolus New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780
    installs fine and runs with 400MB or so memory usage on a gtx 780
    but when enabling background suppression it goes silent, for speakers and mic.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    If it doesn't work with an input device try using it with an output device and play some music and see if that works.
    Edit: Actually having said that I cant get the output to work with my Titan V, check your volume level on the RTX Voice device.

    Did you try the package hacktrix2006 made in post #3?
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2020
  8. Hadokant

    Hadokant New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Rx 5700 XT Red Devi
    I've been having the same problem. Were you able to fix it?
     
  9. Hadokant

    Hadokant New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Rx 5700 XT Red Devi
    I have the same problem as Morosca, but, Yes I have an AMD GPU.
     
  10. Denial

    Denial Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,788
    Likes Received:
    2,053
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti
    It doesn't run on AMD gpus. It uses CUDA.
     

  11. MestasDeejay

    MestasDeejay New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080ti

    yeah. installed fine first time. after reboot i got the error... no way to fix it... bye bye rtx audio
     
  12. David Lake

    David Lake Master Guru

    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Titan V watercooled
    The driver takes a while to start it should work if you start it after a few minutes, I updated the OP.
     
  13. xiaomantou

    xiaomantou Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvdia GTX950M 4GB
    Test on GTX950M, about 10% cpu usage.
     
  14. Sir_Coleslaw

    Sir_Coleslaw New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX2080Ti / 11GB
    Can confirm, works on Quadro P1000 in my workstation. About 3-5% GPU load.
     
  15. Splitbreed

    Splitbreed New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Hi I am getting this error when I try to load it, any way to fix it???


    upload_2020-4-23_1-28-41.png
     

  16. yobooh

    yobooh Master Guru

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 G1 @1500mhz
    The DLSS 1.9 used compute unit not Tensor cores. It could potencially run on all cards
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,630
    Likes Received:
    2,072
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    no it didn't.
     
  18. norton

    norton Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    GTX970 G1 Gaming
    Source ?
     
  19. yobooh

    yobooh Master Guru

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 G1 @1500mhz
  20. norton

    norton Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    GTX970 G1 Gaming
    engnews24h.com ?!! what is the reputation of this random blog + nothing in this article talked about non tensor core dlss

    https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comments/f7kysq/future_plans_for_dlss/

    a random comment without any source of information !! is that you source about dlss on non tensor core gpu ?
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2020

Share This Page