nVIDIA RTX Voice works without RTX GPU here's how

Discussion in 'General Software and Applications' started by David Lake, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. EmGrise

    EmGrise New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1660
    2020-05-08,11:14:59: Logging session started
    2020-05-08,11:14:59: App version: v0.5.12.6
    2020-05-08,11:14:59: Initializing microphone pipeline.
    2020-05-08,11:14:59: Initializing effect
    2020-05-08,11:15:10: error in nvAudCapCheckDefaultEndpoint
    2020-05-08,11:15:10: NvAFXPLUGIN_InitializeEffect failed.

    SOLUTION!!! who ever got this in log file after getting some error! i was trying today to uninstall VB-Cable with voicemeeter banana... and that happened.
    What i did
    1. Go to Audio outputs and put a check-mark on "Show hidden devices"
    2. Keep this window on side
    3. While running the RTX-Voice program pay attention there might be a "Speakers RTX-Voice" device for a couple seconds be4 error pop-up
    4. Turn the "Speakers RTX-Voice" device ON "Enable"
    5. Ready :) program running.
     
  2. shahgee

    shahgee New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8gb
    Try these techniques and
    check this also
    Done this and already done other users techniques, but no luck. still getting the error of
    "Error: Unable to start microphone denoising".
    Error.png
     
  3. OmarThius

    OmarThius New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1660 s
    maybe is the same problem thaht I have, but that noise stuck in mi pc even after turning off rtx voice an unistalling it, the noise is on my headset and i already restore mi pc and it keeps with the distorsion on my headsets
    worked perfectly before then i notice the distorcion but nothing helps me get rid of it

    Do you have any ideas of what could be my problem? it happens on every jack port
     
  4. Doomer D. Great

    Doomer D. Great New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EN7600GT SILENT/2DHT/256M
    I'm glad for you. I have a 770 GTX and the moment I turn on the noise reduction feature, my mic stops recording. I cannot catch any sound from the mic and while recording is ON, I turn off RTX voice, I start capturing audio again. I have tried my BM-800 and my USB Headset mic. In windows 10, the microphone device is RTX Mic and within RTX Voice app I selected BM-800 in the input. For output, I selected the default device and unchecked suppression. Any idea?
     

  5. adoah

    adoah New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760
    I'm In the same boat. It seems like a bunch of people running 700 series cards are running into the muting issue.
    I'm trying to figure out what's happening, but I can't find any mention of the log location for the software. Where is everyone finding their logs?
     
  6. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,544
    Likes Received:
    582
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    eh i dont get why we need gpu to do noise filtering for mic's or why nvidia claims this need RTX card
     
  7. Furianec

    Furianec New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080
    Thanks
     
  8. Chris White

    Chris White New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti
    I have a 1080Ti that is doing the same thing. Haven't been able to get it to work yet.
     
  9. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,983
    Likes Received:
    2,237
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    once its out of beta it will only work for RTX cards.
     
  10. Chris White

    Chris White New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti
    How do you know that?
     

  11. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,983
    Likes Received:
    2,237
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    :)
     
    K.S. likes this.
  12. K.S.

    K.S. Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,624
    Likes Received:
    764
    GPU:
    GEFORCE RTX 2080 Ti
    ^ LOL


    Ummm this thread for one perhaps?
     
  13. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,983
    Likes Received:
    2,237
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    the beta only works on GTX cards because its not entirely using CDNN yet.
     
  14. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
  15. unnamed_png

    unnamed_png New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    [​IMG]
    Works great on GTX 1060 3GB! Thanks!
    On GT310M when i turn tick on - no sound.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2020

  16. Scoobie

    Scoobie New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1050Ti
    i haven't had any luck installing on my rig. ryzen 7 2700x, gtx 1050 Ti. i deleted the constraints in the file saved it on the desktop and replaced the file. from there, i attempted to launch the executable and it tells me i can't, even in admin mode. i restart my comp and try to relaunch the executable and get the same thing. i go to relaunch the original executable file in downloads and it recreates the .nvi file with the constraints back in the file. Then I reattempt the entire thing all over again. I did somehow, just once, get the exe in the folder to run but then the installers just fails at the end and lists a table that has 'component' as one of the columns but I forgot to take a screenshot of it as I kept trying over and over again. Has anyone else run into this?
     
    Akylennn likes this.
  17. Akylennn

    Akylennn New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080
    I found a fix 'Scoobie' , you download the software , put in on the desktop , open it with RAR , create a new RAR file on the desktop , put everything in the RAR Software inside , then , open the new RAR File with the software inside , go to NvAFX open RTXVoice.nvi , remove constraints like everyone says ,then save, open the setup and you should be good !
     
  18. Zafran4

    Zafran4 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1050 4gb
    Hi guys! The program was updated apparently. Someone send it here, please, I can’t install it on a computer. Just in case: core i5 7600 and gtx 1050 ti (4gb)
     
  19. Akylennn

    Akylennn New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080
    Scoobie likes this.
  20. Scoobie

    Scoobie New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1050Ti
    Thanks a bunch!!! Your RAR file worked perfectly. I've been out of town and haven't been able to try your suggestion and finally got in and saw your replies. Thanks again!
     

Share This Page