Nvidia Quadro/Tesla Beta 319.92

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Apr 12, 2013.

  1. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thanks.
     
  2. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Any ETA for the GeForce 319.xx ?
     
  3. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Might be a hardware issue. Closest I came to this was on a defective Geforce GTX Titan card I had. We just fixed a bug that would produce shadow flicker in BF3 caused by GPU-CPU load inbalance which will be in the BETA driver releasing soon. May be worth a try with this new driver when it becomes available.
     
  4. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    In our upcoming driver, we have provided fixes for the TDR in Tomb Raider and corruption in Tomb Raider in NVIDIA Surround. Hair flicker with TressFX in SLI mode is still an open bug and we are working to solve it soon
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2013

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Until it has been cleared, all I can say is when its done. Not this week.
     
  6. DiceAir

    DiceAir Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Galax 980 ti HOF
    wow nice to see nvidia rep posting here. This just proven Guru3d is the best forum ever
     
  7. DoctorO

    DoctorO Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX Titan
    Sure thing. I currently doubt this is a hardware issue for two reasons:

    1) Issue is alleviated by chaging Terrain Detail setting to Ultra. On Ultra I can play for hours straight and will encounter it once every few days. On High it often appears after a few minutes of playing. There is also another (Titan exclusive) issue in BF3 where textures would occasionally go black/disappear, which is also alleviated (maybe removed altogether) by Ultra Terrain Detail. Had it occur on two cards which seem completely fine otherwise.

    Picture here: http://i.imgur.com/KPnLGk1.png
    Seemes somewhat load dependent, 5760*1080 with 0 MSAA is fine, 4x MSAA has these issues. Higher resolutions show this issue also on 0 MSAA.

    2) There seem to be multiple users affected. One of my mates has issues with everything newer than R310 family, but 310.90 works just fine. He has 670. There is also a thread in the Geforce forums describing similar issues: https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/537079/314-22-artifacting-battlefield-3-/
     
  8. Mythril

    Mythril Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 2080
    @ManuelG: Speaking of Battlefield 3 is nVidia looking into that stutter bug/issue that's reared it's ugly head in the latest WHQL drivers ? Some are experiencing it and other are not again. Any information would be fantastic :)
     
  9. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Actually they should take a look at MSAA in BF3..
    There are some points that MSAA does not apply at all..
     
  10. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    @ManuelG


    Got anything for World of Tank ?? The CTD issue?

    Its really painful.

    Happens mostly on the tech tree.
     

  11. Iruwen

    Iruwen Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    MSAA in BF3 has always been broken/bad, just wait for BF4 :p
     
  12. aayman_farzand

    aayman_farzand Master Guru

    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Keep up the great work ManuelG!

    But I must say, the number of times you mentioned the upcoming driver is making me too anxious lol.
     
  13. LeZaSh

    LeZaSh Master Guru

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx460 1gb soc @900/4000
    not good for my gtx460 I'm having ramdom slowdowns in blop2 tdu2 pgatour07 railworks3 pretty much all game's i play...not Shore what the cause is...!!!

    maybe stay off 314-319 drivers...any suggestions on a good solid all round driver

    Dam you guy's, you're rigs are SICK compared to my sorry heap(not gelous honest):puke2:
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2013
  14. Rafael_Morales

    Rafael_Morales Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    ManuelG congratulations for the hard work and dedication to the drivers.
    My question is about the performance of Borderlands 2 using Windows 8 64-bit Pro
    I have a much lower performance using the Windows 8 instead of Windows 7 that has a very good performance with Borderlands 2!

    Thank you for your attention!

    My video card is the GTX 680.

    I leave the comparative performance using Win 7 and Win 8

    Win 7:
    Borderlands 2 - ALL MAX - FOV 110
    Mapa: Thousend Cuts

    Frames, Time (ms),
    18050, 256793,
    Min, Max, Avg
    44, 151, 70.290


    Win 8:
    Borderlands 2 - ALL MAX - FOV 110
    Mapa: Thousend Cuts

    Frames, Time (ms),
    10528, 218672,
    Min, Max, Avg
    26, 90, 48.145
     
  15. CSF90

    CSF90 Master Guru

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabye GTX 980Ti OC
    Shouldn't you be finding fixes rather than workarounds? :nerd:
     

  16. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Easy there tiger! Strong words. Don't shoot the messenger(Rep)... He's doing more than enough already for us here..
     
  17. Blaire

    Blaire Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce TITAN 4-Way...
    Thanks. Only Quick as Info:
    New Tomb Raider-Patch 1.01.7430 from Today breaks my SLI-Performance (lost ~5-6fps Ingame with Maximum-Settings reproducable, compared to 1.01.7420 Patch) Tested with 4-Way GF TITAN @314.22 WHQL and @319.92 Betas.
    Maybe new Patch breaks Driver-Optimizations?
    Here the Settings:
    [​IMG]
     
  18. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    963
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Sometimes it's a game engine issue that requires a driver 'workaround' or fix if it can't be resolved by the game developer or in the game engine. It's been ever thus.
     
  19. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Yes
    Well said. Many of the issues I've encountered are due to problems with the game itself rather than NVIDIA drivers.. (though sometimes it's due to game developers not testing their application thoroughly enough with NVIDIA drivers/products)
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2013
  20. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1070FTW 8GB
    Been using these drivers, and have had no problems at all... I'll keep them until nVidia releases a newer desktop driver...
     

Share This Page