Nvidia Quadro Driver 265.90 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. Mikel7

    Mikel7 Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward/GTX970/4096Mb
    GPU Caps Viewer OpenCL demos don't work and give message that OpenCL isn't supported or they just crash.
     
  2. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    oh thanks for info.

    I just DL GPU Caps Viewer 1.9.4 version and run it and look the pix below and where do i start ?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  3. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    Check at my post #137 and my setting below.

    [WindowSettings]
    Width=1680
    Height=1050
    Fullscreen=true
    RefreshRate=59.953999
    VSync=true
    [Sound]
    Quality=low
    VoipEnable=false
    SpeakerCount=0
    [Graphics]
    Effects=high
    Soldiers=high
    Vehicles=high
    Overgrowth=high
    Undergrowth=high
    StaticObjects=high
    Terrain=high
    Shadows=low
    Bloom=true
    HSAO=false
    MSAA=6
    Water=high
    MainQuality=custom
    Texture=high
    DxVersion=auto
    Aniso=4
    Detail=high
    RenderAheadLimit=2
    Fov=55

    By the way Im running with DX11 mode.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  4. WacKEDmaN

    WacKEDmaN Guest

    @phatbx133: click the Start button under where it says CL GPU - 4D Quarternian Julia..
    usually just that one demo crashes (without dev drivers) but in this driver all the CL - GPU demos are crashing.. (pull down the dropdown box for the other CL Demos..CL- CPU wont work on nvidia tho)
     

  5. Maced

    Maced Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB
    I wish nvidia would fix the fact that custom desktop color settings won't stick after restart / any resolution change (including starting most games up).
     
  6. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,049
    Likes Received:
    1,347
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    No discernible performance advantage over 260.99 on my GTX 460.

    At first I was like WOW - 42 fps average in Metro 2033 benchmark (frontline)(1920x1080,DX11,High, AAA),

    but when I reinstalled 260.99, I noticed the same results.

    Frequent TDR(Timeout Detection and Recovery) on desktop, but not in games.
    I noticed they happen when card automatically goes into 2D or that lower state.

    Back to 260.99.
     
  7. Rillipiru

    Rillipiru Master Guru

    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    660 ti 2GB
    Control Panel>Power Options and change the Power plan to high performance for each game you have.
     
  8. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    Yep It's crashes as well.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. mapel110

    mapel110 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
    You are the 4th person I know with a gigabyte GTX 460 with crashes on desktop.
    So there seems to be a problem with that specific card.
    I will wait for the next driver, and when the error stays I will try to flash another bios.
    I have version F2 of the bios installed, but I know that there is a F3 version.
     
  10. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I ran with 1920x1200 resolution, I got almost 19000. Dont remember exactly, but closer to 19000 than 18000. ;) OC´d to 800/1600/2000mhz (1gb version).
     

  11. pyrorob

    pyrorob New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 280x
    Ok, so i see some people were having issues with these, and just my 2 cents on my system these have to be the best drivers i ever ran on it.. now, what i did was i created my own nv_disp.inf by combining parts of the 263.00 with 265.90, i have everything working.. open cl, nv cuda encoders and decoders and no issues with the nvidia control panel.. so , heres what i got:

    (this is for windows x86 btw)
    first download these: View attachment 5469 View attachment 5470 (remove the ".txt" from the end of the nv_disp.inf.txt) and copy both to the Display.Driver folder in the folder of the extracted 265.90 setup.
    now also, copy from the display.driver folder of the 263.00's and paste in the 265.90's Display.driver folder:
    (i used 263, cause thats the last version i had, if any newer driver version has these files, you could use them too)
    nvd3d9wrap.dl_
    nvdecodemft.dl_
    nvdet.dl_
    nvdxgiwrap.dl_
    nvinit.dl_
    nvpciflt.sy_
    nvumdshim.dl_
    PVSonyDll.dl_
    (your not overwriting any of these so dont worry)

    and finally copy the Display.Optimus folder from the 263's to the 265's
    (and optional, the physx folder)

    Ok, after that, run setup
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  12. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Ran BC2 and Need for speed hot pursuit, both of them worked perfect! THese drivers are great for me, both MOH MP and BC2 are @60fps with vsync. No low gpu usage problem anymore with those two (as before). Finally. 263.06 were good already, but these are so far supperior.
     
  13. didomido

    didomido Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    i have F3 Bios Installed .
    Hope they release the new driver Soon .
     
  14. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,373
    Likes Received:
    310
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    Gigabyte gtx 460 here and no single Problem with Bad company 2...
    everything smooth and no crashes or whatever..

    greetz Btea
     
  15. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    Not sure how to install these. What do I need other than the driver and how do I mod it?
    gtx 275 sli
    win 7 64 bit
     

  16. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    These are the smoothest drivers I've used in a long time.


    Look on the first page for the modded .inf and replace the one in your drivers folder.

    Might want to try the Int. version as the English one didn't work for me.

    May need to do manual install as well.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  17. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    these driver are indeed great, best in a long time. i hope the next WHQL drivers are as good or even better :)
     
  18. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,216
    Likes Received:
    615
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Tested some BC2 the days, and rly smooth gameplay now. Didn't test GPU-Load.
     
  19. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    about that option clean install;

    its quite simple, you dont have to remove the old driver, just check this option before you install new driver and it removes it for you, then it continues with new driver install,..at end reboot just to be sure and its done.

    if you chose that clean install when you already uninstalled old driver than it can make some issues, i got bsod once and i never touched again, well until now

    and it saves you 3 reboots; 1 for removing old driver, 2for wddm, 3rd for normal install :D


    i just did that with 263.06 => 265.90 and it ran without issues, lol im gonna test them again :nerd:


    and by physx separate installer; if you right-click on it and click on repair, it fixes any conflicts like not detecting it etc,..
    so again saves some time, you dont have to uninstall it and then reinstall it again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  20. stefik

    stefik Member Guru

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 6950@6970 2GB
    Thanks mate, well thats why I got BSOD's after reboot, becouse I manually uninnstalled previous driver.
     

Share This Page