Nvidia PhysX 8.07.18

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by ThEcLiT, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. deathvirus

    deathvirus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 MaxQ 8GB
    Warmonger works fine , Gears of War works fine :) .. aah .. finally something to brag about with nVidia :p ..
     
  2. itsonlydanny

    itsonlydanny Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX / 8800GTS / 348
    Confirmed working on the XFX 8800GTS 348mb! :banana:
     
  3. GizmoSLI

    GizmoSLI Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x XFX 7950 H2O@1075/1500
    I have tried this, but, note that I have 8800GTX so I installed the latest PhysX drivers, and still I have 100% CPU utilization.

    I am sure, it is something related to the Vista64 and the immature PhysX drivers.






    Yes, this article solved one of the mysteries, which is I have to extend one of the cards into another Monitor (WTF) and Nvidia claims that they will fix that in the coming drivers.

    The PhysX on Nvidia is definitely nice, but if it works. I wonder how people with limited knowledge will make it working.
     
  4. GeN -X-

    GeN -X- New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 260 896 +8600gt physx
    NVIDIA PhysX Control Panel – GeForce PhysX Device Selection

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    finally have some use for my worthless 8600 gt :banana:
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2008

  5. Kill4L

    Kill4L Master Guru

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Laptop
    1.disable the SLI in Nvidia control panel
    [​IMG]
    2.connect the second monitor to ur second Vga card
    or like i did i have 226bw it has 2 inputs Digital & analog i just connected the analog to the second Vga card
    3.the right click on your desktop and chose Personalization(vista) properties (xp)
    [​IMG]
    4. open the NVIDIA PhysX Properties and u will see this
    [​IMG]

    and have fun i GRAW 2 i get around 80 FPS with extreme Physics + all maxed @ 1680x1050 in Warmonger 60-70 FPS with all maxed @ 1680x1050
     
  6. Snowski

    Snowski Master Guru

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 8800GT 660/1650/1900
  7. andries

    andries Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Galax 2080 ti
    Hi all

    Just want some clarity regarding this physx. I have an Asus p5k crossfire mobo, and a 8800gt 512. Say for instance I want to dedicate a second gpu (maybe 8600gts) to physx, will it work on a crossfire mother board, or do you need a sli mother board?

    Thank you
     
  8. roguesn1per

    roguesn1per Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580
    Prettttty sure i already told you the answer.

    Why double post?
     
  9. andries

    andries Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Galax 2080 ti
    Ok sorry about that, but thank you anyway
     
  10. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    SLI motherboards are only required for when, you know, you want to run SLI.

    PhysX acceleration with a second NV card has nothing to do with SLI, so therefore should work no problem.

    For those having problems with CellFactor, may I suggest that after Cellfactor installs, you install the Nvidia PhysX driver once again - as CellFactor may be installing the Ageia PhysX package, and looking for an Ageia card.

    I have not tried this myself, but its worth a go.
     

  11. michael06096

    michael06096 Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX
    Very cool result here

    Installing this driver
    http://www.nvidia.com/object/thanky...s/driver/NVIDIADisplayWinVista(177_35)Int.exe

    And this Physx package
    NVIDIA PhysX v8.07.18

    http://www.vaguetech.com/forum/downloads.php?do=file&id=313&act=down

    I gained a couple thousand points in 3dmark vantage. I understand that the software thinks the gpu is the cpu for physics and therefore the CPU score went through the roof giving me about a 2000 increase in overall score but ALL of the tests were noticibly smoother. Personally Ill sacrifice a pipe to get this kind of performance increase.
     
  12. mehdi

    mehdi Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5970
    what the difference between Cellfactor Combat Training and revolution? and do I need to get both.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2008
  13. gtg01

    gtg01 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got Warmonger to work with Physx but I keep getting the error - package 'core' version mismatch when I try to play online. Tried 2 separate installs. What is the solution?
     
  14. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    Combat Training was the demo, Revolution is the full game.
     
  15. ati666

    ati666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9-290x Windforc
    will i get the same results and options if i install 8.07.18 and CUDA beta 2 drivers (177.35)?

    thanx
     

  16. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    Should do, but you'd be best updating to the latest ones
     
  17. michael06096

    michael06096 Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX
    The reason I use the 177.35's is because I fold and want to ensure CUDA support. Ive also put in my time over the years beta testing nvidia's drivers for them so I stick wth WHQL these days. Allthough the 35's arent whql I did get them here

    http://www.nvidia.com/object/cuda_get.html


    reguardless you will get the same results.
     
  18. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,639
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    Any of the drivers above 177.35 are also CUDA enabled - hence the PhysX support.
     
  19. Thuggles

    Thuggles New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760
    Anyone having problems with Mass Effect crashing with the new drivers? Also, Rivatuner is freaking out with my auto fan speed settings. It'll drop to 30% or less (caught it at 7% earlier) and won't change speeds properly while in games.
     
  20. jmsquared

    jmsquared Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX690
    I've installed the new PhysX driver software, and it shows that I have GForce PhysX enabled, but when I try to run a demo I get the following error message: "Runtime Error 1511- Display cannot be created due to invalid function parameters at line 0" Can someone tell what that means, and how to correct it?
     

Share This Page