Nvidia: New Driver before the Holidays.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by HeavyHemi, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. RamGuy

    RamGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    nVIDIA GeForce GTX 580
    Sadly they all crash the swtor client.
     
  2. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,234
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI GamingOC
    bring on Batman AC physx optimization and performance improvement..nvidia you are making a fool of yourself, releasing a game with all this nvidia bullcrap in it and not running as it should.
     
  3. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,246
    Likes Received:
    510
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    thats not nvidia's fault, that is the publishers, fault to porting there games to pc's and not actually making the game for pc. which is the fault of almost all game on pc's these days cause there all console ports. so blame the publishers/developers

    you can just edit the swtor ini and enable AA, some people claim it has bad performance but i dont see much of hit using 4 x AA.
     
  4. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    70 points for you.
    You forgot 'thermal paste'...'sweetroll thermal paste' for my GTX560 Ti.
     

  5. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,463
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970

    No, it's Nvidia's fault.
    If this wasn't a TWIMTBP game, this would be straight DX9 port with likely just higher res textures and CPU PhysX, it would of released at the same time as the console versions, and everyone would of finished it by now, likely commenting on how good it looks and runs.
    Now because of the Nvidia added features, everyone is waiting to play it in DX11 incase they are missing out on something.

    PhysX is as good as it's going to get on this due to the poor sdk that is used, so anyone expecting huge fixes for that is going to be disappointed.
    DX11 though, that still needs some fixes, but who know maybe Nvidia is waiting for the 7900 cards to release a great new driver.

    Wishful thinking eh??
     
  6. Anth Seebel

    Anth Seebel Master Guru

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    TITAN Xp
    Same here, 290.36 working great so far. :nerd:
     
  7. nakquada

    nakquada Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE
    290.36 is working perfectly for me :D
     
  8. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    I've heard people saying that 295.18's FXAA (That can be forced using the Nvidia CP) does not crash the client but I have not tried it myself.

    EDIT:

    I've just tried it myself and it does work :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2011
  9. PCTECHTRONICS

    PCTECHTRONICS Banned

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7970 H20
    This driver before the holidays is gonna be here on dec 24 at 11:59pm it seems.lol.That and they never said what holiday or year for that matter.
     
  10. Kolt

    Kolt Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,714
    Likes Received:
    544
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I switched back to 285.79 from 290.36. .36 just seemed worse on BF3 and even Skyrim. Quitting BF3 took FOREVER on .36.

    Can't wait for the new drivers. What ever happened to the FPS limiter? As someone who doesn't use Vsync, I'd love to limit my FPS to ~70.
     

  11. k1net1cs

    k1net1cs Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
    Don't jinx it. =b
     
  12. PCTECHTRONICS

    PCTECHTRONICS Banned

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7970 H20
    Homefront has a built in FPS limiter and smoother in game options. Its nice.
     
  13. Heinosity

    Heinosity Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X EVGA 670 FTW 2GB SLI
    I used to create drivers for Nvidia, but then I took an arrow to the knee...:nerd:
     
  14. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,013
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Their Quadro driver is out, Geforce should be following within a couple days I guess.
     
  15. Saifz

    Saifz Master Guru

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    460 Zotac 1gb 800/2000
    cmon just give it to us now!
     

  16. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,246
    Likes Received:
    510
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    That dont change the fact that any game that has console version sibling, that the pc will be port of the console game, cause almost no game on the pc is made with pc in mind first, it usual console in mind, then take the console code and port to pc, with lil just enough tweaks to get to run acceptable by console standards thing is tho console standards are way lower then the pc, considering pc at this point out power the consoles by at least 3x

    If games were made with PC in mind first this wouldnt be problem, but guess what console games take priority over pc these days. which why 99% off all pc games that have console version are ports from the the console version. and you can't even argue that cause it well know fact at this point.
     
  17. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,463
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    I agree too many games go the brute force route when being ported to the PC, but unfortunately Batman AC is a console game first, that is it's home,and were the majority of it's fanbase is, i don't expect the developers to make the minority platform the lead platform.

    Skyrim, even MW3 is a different story, those ports should of been better, or not ports at all considering how well they sell on the PC.

    Spets, do you mean the 276.42 drivers? Kinda strange that the numbered has jumped back though.
     
  18. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    413
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    The Number has not jumped back, because quadro never was at 290.xx!
     
  19. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,463
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    No, but it was at 285.58.
     
  20. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,889
    Likes Received:
    884
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Yeah it's a bit strange how the go back on forth on the Quadro driver...

    Quadro/Tesla Driver v276.42 WHQL 276.42 December 19, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v276.28 WHQL 276.28 November 11, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v285.58 WHQL 285.58 October 18, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v276.14 WHQL 276.14 October 4, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v275.89 WHQL 275.89 August 12, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v280.19 WHQL 280.19 August 1, 2011
    Quadro/Tesla Driver v275.65 WHQL 275.65 July 14, 2011
     

Share This Page