NVIDIA Graphics Driver v300.1 beta listed on GeForce.com but no download link...?

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Darren Hodgson, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    1x RTX 2080Ti FE
     
  2. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    730
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    Well, that about Crysis 2. If you're happy with 20-30 fps yes.

    My max resolution is currently 1680 x 1050 and when i play Crysis 2 DX11 at Ultra my FPS goes between 25-35

    So i 1080p would be a little lower even, wich is pretty much normal cuz a GTX590 can play it at Ultra with 50-60 fps steady.
     
  3. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    730
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    Cuz it's probably Photoshopped ^^
     
  4. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Something is wrong with your card, driver or whatever.
    Or maybe you're affected by the 23hz bug if youre using hdmi.

    Because at ultra/dx11/1080p/high res on my GTX570@850/1700/2100 im doing well above 60fps in single player, an average of 65 actually.
     

  5. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    1,145
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    your getting better fps as me aswell KingpinZero. i get 40-60fps. something tells me either dx11 or the high res pack isnt working for you
     
  6. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Everything is enabled and working, I can backup my claims with screenshots if needed.
     
  7. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,356
    Likes Received:
    196
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    I don't remember my framerate being that high either, higher than 20-30fps definetly, but not a solid 60 either.
    I did have vsync enabled though.

    Was it definetly all maxed, and not just maxing all the settings you like?
     
  8. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,069
    Likes Received:
    1,401
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    Yep something wrong if a 580 is only doing 20-30fps in Crysis2. I get much higher than that with a 570 with everything on ultra.
     
  9. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    730
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    My 580 is probably broke then. Doesn't matter cuz other games run just fine Maxed out. I don't even play Crysis 2.

    And i get 30500 in Vantage with Physx On (Cheating? Why..cuz i payed for a card with Physx?)
     
  10. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,219
    Likes Received:
    1,145
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    no i believe you get those results, i just think the game might be broken.

    let me tell you i used to get 60fps constant aswell , untill i reinstalled crysis 2 on a clean system again. i can no longer get 60fps. thats the reason why i think dx11 or the high res pack wasnt working properly.
    i tried several reinstalls even on a SSD, didnt make much difference.

    have you ever reinstalled crysis2 from scrap and updated from there ?
     

  11. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Gtx580 can't get constant 60fps with Crysis 2 Dx11 Ultra 1080p, I get 35-60.
    Now if you drop to extreme, then you get the constant 60fps.
     
  12. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    730
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    When i set Shading and Post Processing back to Extreme it works fine. As soon as that is being set to Ultra the frame drops are massive.
     
  13. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Nope is still my first installation, I've just upgraded drivers from there.
    Then I've patched the game to 1.9 and installed the high res texture pack.
    I'm using ULTRA preset, motion blur max, dx11 On, no vsync, fullhd,High res TP.
    I didn't tweaked my NVCP as well, beside usual singledisplay and maximum performance in power options.

    I've disabled core parking in win7, I have sp1 installed, what else..dunno everything is normal (DX componets/VB runtime updated).

    I'm not saying it runs rock solid 60fps vsynched. In the level I'm playing I'm averaging (fraps built in benchmark) around 63-4 fps.
    The lowest I've gone has been 46fps, the "medium" average being 56.2fps.

    What I'm saying here is that it's not possible to see a gtx580 which is a more powerful card compared to my gtx570 delivering 25-30fps.
    I can understand (althought still not quite believe it) 35-45 but not the 20's.

    That's why I said something is wrong. Also I don't have any 3d driver/controller installed, and I'm victim of the 23hz bug. Everytime I launch it I have to enable and disable vsync to get my 60hz refresh rate out of my hdmi.
     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    olá! :)

    did you enable SLi? do you prefer to reduce from 1920x1080 to 1280x720 or 1680x1050 to get constantly 60fps but you don't need to extreme setting?

    I played to constantly 60fps (medium/long time) at 1280x720 (@60Hz on CRT 21" :D) with all ultra's setting (DX11) except motion blur OFF running geforce 275.33whql. :D

    EDIT: oh! sorry I forget veriosn of geforce driver. ;)
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2011
  15. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,838
    Likes Received:
    387
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Isn't that because Ultra enables tessellation and as a recent article showed Crytek's implementation of it in Crysis 2 is rather wasteful to say the least!
     

  16. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    I'm talking about one Gtx580, because when I enable SLI it eats the game alive at 1080p :)
    6000x1080 that's another history though.
     
  17. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ok, 6000x1080 - bad but yes 5760x1080 (3 LCD's x 1920x1080 on horizontal). have you this resolution?
     
  18. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,344
    Likes Received:
    730
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    Tessellation doesn't rly affect my frames, it's just the Shading and Post Processing that eats enormous amounts of power at Ultra. With those 2 settings at Extreme and the rest Ultra in DX11..pretty much butter smooth.
     
  19. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Yes
    Tessellation is enabled when the object detail setting is on ultra.

    sys_spec_object_details = 4

    or something to the effect..
     
  20. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Yes. But I'm selling my U2311H monitors. I'm gonna return to single monitor again.
     

Share This Page