NVIDIA GeForce Version 430.64 WHQL - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Dan, May 9, 2019.

  1. psyxeon

    psyxeon Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    vega
    Hi guys i do have some problems with Gta 5 with this driver. I don't have problems in other games only in Gta 5 i reinstalled everything, changed every setting but the problem persist. The game becomes blurred in Races or Stunt races tubes for a few seconds and it is very annoying, it makes me crash. As you can see the floor becomes blurred with the sun, shades are ok.

    I rolled back and now the problem persists ahhhhhh?

     
  2. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,747
    Likes Received:
    829
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    You've got some weird LOD issue going on. I'd nuke the driver completely with DDU and start over. Did you use Gefarce Experiment? It can fudge up your game graphic config files too. I'd delete those and let the game recreate them. In other words, without reinstalling your OS and the game, try to return things to their vanilla state.
     
    eGGroLLiO and psyxeon like this.
  3. psyxeon

    psyxeon Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    vega
    I did mate, uninstalled it with DDU deleted the game and installed the driver and game again again+. Same issue.I just forced AFx16 in nvidia control panel. It makes no difference.

    I do use gforce experience for streaming, but I "uncheck" the AUTO OPTIMIZE MY GAMES

    GeForce GTX 1080 Ti AMD Ryzen 7 1700 16 GB RAM 3440 x 1440, 100Hz

    Update

    Ahh if I change to direct x 10.1 problem solved :)

     
    Last edited: May 19, 2019
  4. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    its a known driver issue with 430.39 and later when MSAA is enabled.


    [​IMG]
     
    Amaze and psyxeon like this.

  5. psyxeon

    psyxeon Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    vega
    Then I will roll back, thanks a lot man
     
  6. Thunk_It

    Thunk_It Member Guru

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Asus 2080ti Turbo
    Just a follow-up on the Nvidia control panel issue I was/am having. I contacted Nvidia customer care, and after several days of back and forth; they told me that there was no ETA on the next driver, but that it should have a fix incorporated in it. :)
     
    venturi likes this.
  7. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,747
    Likes Received:
    829
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Again...you're not showing the webhelper. Grow up.
     
  8. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    697
    GPU:
    1070ti 2114/4350
    I'll grow up when you read my other post. Don't @ me again.
     
  9. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    I just globally use prefer performance in power management. I feel like the card sitting at 1400 mhz idle wont hurt it much at all over time, and it's a pain changing the setting per game.
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    it'll just get stuck at 1350 while gaming instead.
     

  11. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Are you responding to me? If so, I can assure you that's not the case. It boost to 2000+ mhz flawlessly.
     
  12. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  13. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Ok. Cool. In my use case it's never happened. Didn't happen when I used the GTX 1080 since launch date, and it has not happened since I got the RTX 2070 since launch date.

    I'm sure I can find people having issues on the internet with just about anything you do on your own PC.
     
  14. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    its only been seen to happen on turing parts.
     
  15. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    8 months in and I've yet to see 1350 mhz. Clearly I'm doing something they are not, or vice versa. Maybe because I don't use sleep, maybe because I set my own OC curve. Whatever the case, I have no reason to lie to you.
     

  16. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,396
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  17. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    189
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Maybe the RTX 2070 is so blazing fast that I don't even notice when it goes to 1350 mhz ;)

    (well other then the fact that I have monitoring software open on my second monitor at all times, but we can ignore that lol)
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  18. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,189
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    I've never had that 1350 MHz thing either. Boosts always to max clocks, both at stock and overclocked, with adaptive, optimal or prefer max perf., with all driver versions I've tried.

    Btw how are Turing users finding this driver set? All telemetry and benchmark stuff aside.
     
  19. Witcher29

    Witcher29 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    94
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Gaming X
    I noticed this with metro exodus aswell slighty sometimes. I thought i was going crazy lol.
     
  20. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    Anyone noticed that nvidia color settings can not be selected and tweaked on Windows 10 1903 and this driver in NCP? It used to work on this driver when I was on 1809
     

Share This Page