1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NVIDIA GeForce Version 430.64 WHQL - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Dan, May 9, 2019.

  1. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    439
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    that isn't worth a hotfix driver.
     
    bernek likes this.
  2. DJ_Casper

    DJ_Casper Master Guru

    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1080 FE
    Ohhh snap. Might be MS installed wrong driver. Thank you amigo
     
    DarK SchneideR likes this.
  3. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
    Well I'm pretty sure Nvidia can create their own labs with the billions they make, especially with their prices lately. Tbh I don't know if you are a shill or just stupid that you would accept the fact that telemetry isn't something that we at the very least should be able to easily opt out of and at an optimal level shouldn't have to deal with to begin with.

    Unlike you some of us remember the times before everyone was disguising spying on their users as telemetry. Things were, by and large, better. I think this is pretty clear for both windows and the nvidia drivers. And if it's not clear by now, imho it's really naive believing they primarily put telemetry in to make the drivers better. They have seen companies like FB and Google make billions on spying and just want to add to their bottom line.
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2019
  4. JEskandari

    JEskandari Master Guru

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660M
    I wonder ,why when I want to install this driver . I receive this error.
    NVIDIA installer can not continue
    The Nvidia Graphics driver is not compatible with this version of windows.
    This Graphic Driver could not find compatible Graphic hardware

    It seems nVIDIA didn't support laptops with this driver and in Geforce.com while the driver I downloaded from here clearly said 430.64-notebook-win10-64bit-international-whql.
    the last driver for laptops in Geforce.com seems to be 425.31
     

  5. Ital

    Ital Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080 AMP
    The 430.xx notebook drivers still support laptops, just not laptops with mobile Kepler GPUs which is what your GTX 660M laptop uses.

    Here's the announcement which you missed: https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4779

    Latest driver which still supports mobile Kepler is 425.31.
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    1,347
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    More dsr issues


    Just tried Resident evil7 and resident evil 2 remake and both suffer from same maximized windowed mode. And what's worse if I click on the screen it switches to Fullscreen for a sec then switches back to windowed.. i tried to switch to fs 10x and no luck.. i quit the game in the end.



    I'm going back to 425.42 Vulkan driver, have enough of this.



    Edit: after i typed this and tried again it worked.. kind of upper window bar dissapeared # but still showed taskbar. When I clicked on the screen it went to fs normally.. happened by both.
    But yesterday it didn't work no matter what.. voodoo magic
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2019
  7. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    439
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    Their lab doesn't have YOUR computer, or YOUR user environment, which is usually the difference between a reproduction of an issue or not.
     
  8. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    2080ti Windforce
    Sorry i replied to this so late (just saw this post), there might be a couple of things you can disable in Firefox that might help.

    Do you have any VR equipment? They started enabled webvr crap recently. Also you could try disabling graphics/hardware acceleration in firefox, and also disable webgl (need to do that one in about:config).

    I love firefox but they do like to enable experimental crap sometimes without really telling people, lol.
     
  9. slyphnier

    slyphnier Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    But again they have no intention in fixing EVERY SINGLE PC, they just grab most/major-issue that detected and reported by telemetry

    Ever since they using telemetry, do geforce driver become whole-better than before ?
    i think there no much improvement different than before, not yet
    like windows10, telemetry many-things but still bad, while windows7 simple and straight = less problem

    Thus some people prefer want to have option to disable it
     
  10. ciceros

    ciceros New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Colorful GTX 1070
    Is it bad to expect some control over the telemetry feature? At least, It should be better to have an option to switch on/off a feature that is not essential to use a product I purchased.

    I am not saying the telemetry is completely useless or has an evil scheme.

    *edit : trying to fix my second language.
     

  11. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Only in these nvidia subforums on guru3d or nvidia website are the only ones trying to get their systems cleaner as possible, i like to do that too tbh, disabling all the "spying" stuff and everything related, but let's be real, that's just us the loud minority. The rest of the world is probably just bloating their system with things like wallpaper engine, docks, third party windows skins like windowsblinds, etc even on crappy pc. Proving that most of people don't give a crap about some of these telemetry stuff, so sadly no most likely there is not going to be an opt out option for telemetry or if there is any is going to be way too late probably when 30 series are in mid life, i know i don't have any base or evidence on my claims, just using some common sense, this telemetry thing was invented so they can get on forums and get to the point of the issues so they won't be reading bullshit debates like who's cock is bigger and who's is having an issue and who doesn't while the people with high end rigs will say there is no issues (in my case i never experienced issues with my rig and nvidia drivers, but sadly i know there are some for others) while people with old hardware or mid-low end rigs claiming their cards are nerfed.
     
  12. alanfox2000

    alanfox2000 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    N/A
  13. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,838
    Likes Received:
    1,356
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    I started zandronum today (brutal doom) and opengl mode is unusably slow. It's been many months since I last played it but I never had this problem. Software mode worked.

    edit: wtf, extended display mode (win+p) is causing this :S

    edti2: Resolved by reverting to 419.67
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2019
  14. pekka

    pekka Master Guru

    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580twin frozr PE
    Hey guys i am sitting on a GTX880M card and none of the 430xx drivers are conpatible with my version of windows is the error i get.
    So is there a way to install them manually?
     
  15. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    439
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    your 880m is mobile kepler based, thats why it won't work.
     

  16. Ital

    Ital Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080 AMP
  17. Im_Special

    Im_Special Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1070 6GB
    Someone should post this anytime someone comes in here to defend this telemetry junk/trend.

    [​IMG]
    Source
     
    Sajittarius, AsiJu and Vidik like this.
  18. mansonfamily

    mansonfamily Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming X
    Mine is only 12,1 mb.
    Don't know where you're getting such nonsense.
     
  19. aaronne

    aaronne Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI 1060 mxm 6GB
    lol all this telemetry things..
    here is my .dat (20Kb) file, this after manual removing folders from nvidia .exe 430.64 installation and editing few lines on it..

    [​IMG]

    It never grow up but I don't know if other files are involved.
    Also NVCPL cpu usage sit <1%

    [​IMG]



    So here is the installation leftover (many folders are removed, check yours by ad personam use):

    [​IMG]

    and here is the workaround I did every install apart folders removing showed before:

    -edit "setup.cfg" file by notepad and remove these 3 lines:
    <file name="${{EulaHtmlFile}}"/>
    <file name="${{FunctionalConsentFile}}"/>
    <file name="${{PrivacyPolicyFile}}"/>

    -remove "NVNetworkService.exe" and "NVNetworkServiceAPI.dll" from NVI2 folder

    -edit "DisplayDriver.nvi" file and search all "UsesNvTelemetry" entry values and change to false (Default: True)
     
  20. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Member Guru

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    Mine is about the same size, didn't even do a clean install and I use GFExperience for driver updates.
    Reading that reddit thread further it seems like it was a bug for some users that had 430.39 installed, not 430.64
     

Share This Page