NVIDIA GeForce Version 430.39 WHQL - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Ancymon, Apr 23, 2019.

  1. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    I had a black screen for a screen after the first boot when I ran the DDU (Safe mode) and clean up. Literally, I noticed some improvement with this particular driver.
     
  2. cyberfredxxx

    cyberfredxxx Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    WF 780 GTX
    hi guys

    since this version , I ve Nvidia container display LS that takes 10% cpu usage , any ideas ?
    first time I have this problem with drivers.
    (GFE is not installed , only display drivers en physx)
     
  3. citrixscu

    citrixscu Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Strix 1080 Ti OC
    This is known and I believe NVD has reproduced this problem.
     
  4. cyberfredxxx

    cyberfredxxx Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    WF 780 GTX
    ok , thank you very much for this answer.
    rolling back to 425.31 and problem is gone.
     

  5. Passus

    Passus Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    213
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    Just ran BFV anbd managed 10 mins before it crashed ram usage was 11gb but AC Unity ran perfectly fine gonna go back to 425.31 i suppose

    oh win 10 1903
     
  6. loracle

    loracle Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    1050ti
    high cpu usage, is nvidia testing tthe F**** drivers, before release bullshit.
     
  7. Smiley_ie

    Smiley_ie Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 2080 AMP
    I tried World war z & Mad max I have 3 Nvidia containers I'm not getting any cpu usage on them don't use GFE.
     
  8. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,033
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    [​IMG]

    Using this config to install, I have no NV Container running, and no impact on games or video playback. I also do not use GFE. So for those concerned with CPU usage, just disable the service or remove/rename the file.
     
    fasterfourier likes this.
  9. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    193
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    You need NV container LS service running if you want to use NVCP.
    I guess you could use NV inspector for profiles.

    PS: I use NVcleanstall with basic options (display, HD audio and PhysX) and have one service running (NV container).
     
    The1 likes this.
  10. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    ? you don't need NVcontainer , I only installed the Core Display , Core , Physx , that's it , and I still have NVCP.

    The Core driver installs its own NVContainer , I have it running without issues. there is separate NVContainer
     

  11. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    193
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Ok, maybe I misunderstood your post but it sounded like you disabled NV container service, which then you have no NV container processes running.
    For me, if I do that NVCP doesn't open.
    I have a basic install with 2 NV container processes triggered by the nv container service.
     
  12. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    Anyone?
     
  13. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    I can change everything except for Output color depth. I know that's not very helpful ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,441
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    This extra nvcontainer folder started around end r396, I think. But it didn't help by those hangs if you restart pc later, nvcontainer 0x0116556 some number stopped responding and stalls reboot. This is now fixed with this r430, finally, but now it started having this 15-17% cpu bug.

    It might be connected to resume from sleep, it was ok until I did that and did a certain program sequence., for example office2016 word triggered it.


    Anyway, you can remove that extra new nvcontainer folder in installer and still have functional nvcontainer/service.
    I kind of used it extra as precaution in hopes it would fix those nvcontainer hangs, but nope.

    Now I installed quadro variant and haven't seen this cpu bug yet, also it doesn't call to gf experience server anymore.
     
  15. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    193
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    I am running a cut down basic install, so no telemetry, backend or anything extra, no issue with cpu% but I am on 1809 and no hibernation
     

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,441
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im also using extracted trimmed version for a long time, but yeah this nvcontainer cpu bug surprised me as well.. Like I said quadro variant doesn't have it, could maybe be fresh reinstall that fixed it as well.. dunno, but now it's ok.
     
  17. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI OC H20
    not seeing any issue with cpu usage on default install from nvidia site.
     
  18. artina90

    artina90 Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    After running DDU I installed this driver a similar config, the only missing element being NVPCF whose function is still a mystery to me, gives me 2 containers at boot.
    Did you disable them afterwards with autoruns?
     
  19. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,033
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    I did disable the NV Container service. Then discovered it kills NVCP, so I put it back on. As for NVPCF, since that folder only comes with notebook driver builds, I keep it installed thinking it might be important.
     
  20. MajorMagee

    MajorMagee Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 670

Share This Page