NVIDIA GeForce Version 430.39 WHQL - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Ancymon, Apr 23, 2019.

  1. jrolson

    jrolson Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Seems nvdisplay.container.exe is trying to send data out... my firewall blocked it.

    Outbound rule to block (nvdisplay.container.exe)
    C:\program files\nvidia corporation\display.nvcontainer\nvdisplay.container.exe
     
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yes I saw that too..

    It calls to geforce experience activation something. And I don't have it installed at all..
     
  3. fasterfourier

    fasterfourier New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6GB
    Hello!

    I was wondering if those of you who report stuttering, frametime spikes or a avg-fps decrease after updating drivers actually take into account that most games usually behave a bit worse for the first run after you switch because of the shader cache is also rebuilt? I think this occurs with each and every driver change, but correct me if I'm wrong - also especially if using DDU.

    As you play the game the shaders will be compiled and cached and the next time you will run it smoothness and performance should be re-gained somewhat.

    So, is this usually known and taken into account in the reports that we can read on these forums - or are users just dismissing new drivers because of the above mentioned phenomenon?
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019
  4. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,845
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    please dont call people idiots, its disrespectful and against forum rules!
     
    alexander1986, AuerX, Kolt and 4 others like this.

  5. nizzen

    nizzen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    394
    GPU:
    3x2080ti/5700x/1060
    No love for DX 12 mgpu yet in BF V :(

    The only game that works with DX 12 mgpu with RTX is the new shadow of the Tombraider.

    Getting great performance with 2x2080ti nvlink in 3440x1440 ultra with RTX. No need for using DLSS :)

    I want Mgpu to work in BF V now!
     
    sKutDeath and HARDRESET like this.
  6. HARDRESET

    HARDRESET Master Guru

    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    325
    GPU:
    1080Ti / 290X CFX
    Well
    Down the road for sure, by then I should have my second 1080Ti.
     
  7. sKutDeath

    sKutDeath Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    2 x MSI Lightning Z
    I will just say that BFV runs completely fluid after this driver update. Might even consider throwing the second 2080 Ti back in.... Pulled it last week because it just wouldn't work with almost all games...
     
  8. Sylencer

    Sylencer Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Same issue here what other users are facing - flickering in time spy & some Games (witcher 3). Fps drops in anno 1800 too. I'd suggest reverting or not updating to this one yet.
     
  9. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,182
    Likes Received:
    4,340
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o

    Yeah... like... does it even work in BF1 yet? That game's older than Bf5 and yet doesn't support it... I wouldn't count on mGPU anytime soon friends. Generally.
     
  10. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    SLI/CF are dead. Anyone who didn't notice that yet during the last five or so years didn't pay any attention.
     
    TheDeeGee, Terepin and Kolt like this.

  11. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,646
    Likes Received:
    275
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Yes, the more we move to native Dx12 the more that will probably be dropped except for maybe a few engines.
    Dev's don't have time to do that for such a small user base.
     
  12. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Here's hoping that the rise of RT will reverse this trend. RT is natively parallel.
     
  13. nizzen

    nizzen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    394
    GPU:
    3x2080ti/5700x/1060
    It's not dead for me. :)

    For you, I don't care ;)
     
    The1 and HARDRESET like this.
  14. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,100
    Likes Received:
    250
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    sGPU = Plug and Play
    mGPU/SLI/CF = Plug and Pray
     
  15. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    Not sure what is going on here but it's 100% reproducible on 1903 (18362.53)

    [​IMG]

    After cold booting (if that term is even applicable to Win 10) NVIDIA Container is using ~15% of CPU as soon as system finishes loading. Restarting fixes this issue but only temporarily - it appears again if you shutdown the system.
    Only Driver and PhysX installed with NVSlimmer, DDU'd before installation.

    EDIT:
    Killing the process seems to restart it and work as intended
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019

  16. venturi

    venturi Master Guru

    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    dual 3090 FE SLI
    Respectfully, again, that is just your opinion.
     
    The1 likes this.
  17. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Respectfully, not really.
     
    Terepin and Brown Mist like this.
  18. Im_Special

    Im_Special Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1070 6GB
    Same as mine, which looks normal to me and same behavior as before, so it seems renaming the DLL to something else is a good way to stop the telemetry. Just deleting the folder and you won't get the Control Panel and said log files will constantly spam/refresh with error messages like "could not initiate RSS blah blah" or some such message.

    Yes that's the new telemetry they added, "C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\DisplayDriverRAS" it then creates a Telemetry folder in your "C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation" folder and I would assume it's trying to send those things to NVIDIA. It'll happen exactly at 2 hours from when you turned your computer on, so if you booted at lets say 1:00pm, you firewall will "alert" you at 3:00pm about this connection.
     
  19. artina90

    artina90 Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    I have fast boot completely disabled on my system and I have never seen this behavior, same OS version 18362.53.
     
    Vidik likes this.
  20. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    I'll try disabling it and report back

    EDIT:
    Yep that "fixed" it. Still, I kinda got used to fast startup so I hope nvidia looks into this bug.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019

Share This Page