NVIDIA GeForce TITAN Pre Release Driver - 314.09

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by SlackerITGuy, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. Bhudda

    Bhudda Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti
    whats the solution for us in the UK?

    Do we download the Titan US drivers and then use the inf in the first page?

    edit that's what I did and it worked. Luckily my father's name is Spock lol
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2013
  2. JulioCesarSF

    JulioCesarSF Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 780 Ti
    yes, i mod my bios.

    [​IMG]

    With 09 sli is doing better in BF3. :nerd:

    And when i need i put more power:
    [​IMG]
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/690/overclockmesmo.png/

    and To benchmark:

    core +165
    memory +340
    +75mv.

    I can push more but i don't want.:nerd:

    Max temp benchmark 46~52C 1430 mhz +-. i don't remember.

    My ring:

    "SLI MSI GTX 680 Lightning + EK-FC680 Acetal + Nickel CSQ

    AsRock Z77 OC Formula

    Core i7 3770k @ 4.7Ghz Swiftech Apogee XT rev.2 + AS5

    Gskill Ripjaws X 8gb (2x4gb) Ddr3 2133mhz C9 Blue 9-10-9-27 1T

    2x Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD - Raid 0

    1x WD Green Caviar 1T

    XFX 850w Black Edition

    NZXT Switch 810 - W

    Monitor BenQ XL2420T

    :vader:
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2013
  3. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab
    Can u send me your inf, because to my inf without opencl and named of videocard
     
  4. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    You can try my one if you want, you have the same hardware id as my 580.

    https://rapidshare.com/files/3201477743/nv_disp.inf

    Its for the 314.09 x64 international drivers.

    Edit: It only has the hardware id and strings I use.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2013

  5. Alex793

    Alex793 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX-670
    Hi guyz, this is my INF edited to have all strings values for all cards names (international version 64bits).

    In gpu-z you will have your card name correctly identified instead of %NVIDIA_DEV.10xx%

    http://www.mediafire.com/?h5mf7c7nv87d7d5

    ;)
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2013
  6. johnathonm

    johnathonm Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual 580 GTX SLI
    Is anyone willing to help with a mobile card?
     
  7. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab
    Have solved the problem!!!
    I have copy strings videocard from nvdispi.inf 314.07 and I paste into nvdisp.inf of 314.09
     
  8. gx-x

    gx-x Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    1070 G1
    These are great for Crysis 3, noticeable improvement over 314.07. Haven't tried anything else though :p
     
  9. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gigabyte 970 g1
    agreed these have been better for me in crysis 3 definatly, as for ds3,bops2,acm all seem the same which was already good
     
  10. RanCor TDO

    RanCor TDO Master Guru

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 1080 GameRock
    I keep getting Driver Failed when I try to install these on Win8 64bit. Back to 314.07 for the time being. Tried the US and Int drivers with modded inf.
     

  11. Bhudda

    Bhudda Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti
    how do you uninstall these? I tried to do it but had an error.
    thanks
     
  12. gx-x

    gx-x Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    1070 G1
    you need .inf file, either from 314.07 or there is a modded one in the 314.09 topic in this forum.
     
  13. Bhudda

    Bhudda Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti
    I'm using the same .inf from the first page. They installed fine, so I'm a bit perplexed to why it didn't uninstall
     
  14. dakotablues

    dakotablues Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 5803gb
    I noticed a heavy stutter in Crysis 3 with 314.07 drivers that disappeared completely, AND I picked up framerates with 314.09 in win 8 x64 good driver, worth modding for non-titan cards
     
  15. dakotablues

    dakotablues Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 5803gb
    Reply to RanCor TDO: go to start screen, advanced startup options, reboot, choose other options, reboot, then pick, I think it's a " 7 " for disable driver enforcement. then bootup and install. may have to wait for install wizard to do it's thing for a few, then install the driver, it WILL install with a warning to choose not to/ or to install. It's a bitch, but that's how to do in win 8
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2013

  16. writer21

    writer21 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SC ACX 780 sli 3gb
    Man I tried the quaddro drivers before and had issues with msi 670. So I was afraid to give these a try. Glad I did.... BF3 GPU usage sits in the 90s and even when I see frame drops game feels smoother. Also Black Ops 2 has high gpu usage as well resulting in smoother gameplay and less stuttering. Will try max payne 3 but so far I'm happy.

    Why is it all the drivers for 600 series suck but drivers that you need to mod work well?
     
  17. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    112
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    Have you disabled driver signature enforcement ?
    else look here ... : http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=4533401#post4533401
     
  18. landerfha

    landerfha Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 TI
    Anyone measure the before and after frames?
     
  19. RanCor TDO

    RanCor TDO Master Guru

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 1080 GameRock
    Thanks man that worked a charm.
     
  20. SaiBork

    SaiBork Member Guru

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980Ti Gaming 6G
    Anyone tested these with Windows 8 Pro 64bit and XCOM: Enemy Unknown yet?
    At the moment I am running 314.07 and it keeps crashing to desktop with any settings.

    Got 2x 670GTX in SLI with triple monitor. It runs in 1980x1080 as the game runs upside down on triple screen. Also tried to actually disable the SLI, but still crashes.

    Will be trying this driver tonight, but was hoping anyone might have a solution for this issue. I'm not having any problems with any other games...

    Also tried to do a verification on the install via Steam, but this keeps redownloading the same 8.9MB file everytime. I have seen others having the same issue, but nobody with an actual answer so far.
     

Share This Page