NVIDIA GeForce TITAN Pre Release Driver - 314.09

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by SlackerITGuy, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Yeah nobody here knows, all we know is that the build numbers are extremely close, but the exact differences are unknown.
     
  2. Vbs

    Vbs Master Guru

    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 970, 1506/7806
    GW2 seems as good as in the 314.07, at the least.

    Btw, the quickest way to disable driver signature enforcement in Windows 8 is by:
    1. right-click in the lower left corner
    2. choose command prompt (admin)
    3. bcdedit /set onetimeadvancedoptions on
    4. click on desktop -> Alt+F4 -> down arrow key (Restart) -> Enter
    5. select option 7) on the boot menu that appears
    6. done! :)
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,182
    Likes Received:
    1,928
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    No they're a little different, newer.


    314.07: r313_00-212

    314.09: r313_00-218
     
  4. Cyris

    Cyris Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
    314.09 Release notes Link
     

  5. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Thanks a lot once again Slacker and Tj :) I will test these now.
     
  6. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Actually its shutdown /r /o /f /t 0

    :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  7. army_cadet

    army_cadet Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte g1 980
    these are the best drivers yet :D
     
  8. T_R_V

    T_R_V Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 OC
    Official 314.09 international links

    Code:
    64Bit
    http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win8-win7-winvista-64bit-314.09-whql-driver-uk.html
    
    32Bit
    http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win8-win7-winvista-32bit-314.09-whql-driver-uk.html
    
     
  9. bishi

    bishi Master Guru

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Here's a modded inf for the international drivers

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/ejt8g0

    Pretty sure I did it right, works on my w8 x64 anyway :p
     
  10. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    :3eyes:
     

  11. Gomi

    Gomi Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4-way GTX 680 Classified
    Gonna come out of my "Lurker"-closet and just do a "Ditto" - When I read that I looked like that aswell.

    Gonna have to do extensive benchmarking on the last few driver sets to see just what the difference is.

    I also do not like the fact that I on 2 x Windows 7 systems and 1 x Windows 8, had to reboot after installation - Been ... years (?) since I had that on a driver update. If they somehow touched the BIOS I will be a mad panda, yes - mad pandas do exist!
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  12. IamGODobeyORdie

    IamGODobeyORdie Banned

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
    Wont work for me on Win8 x64.
     
  13. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    Open Issues in Version 314.09

    Code:
    Open Issues in Version 314.09
    As with every released driver, version 314.09 of the Release 313 driver has open issues
    and enhancement requests associated with it. This section includes lists of issues that are
    either not fixed or not implemented in this version. Some problems listed may not have
    been thoroughly investigated and, in fact, may not be NVIDIA issues. Others may have
    workaround solutions.
     “Windows Vista/Windows 7 32-bit Issues” on page 1
     “Windows Vista/Windows 7 64-bit Issues” on page 1
     “Windows 8 32-bit Issues” on page 2
     “Windows 8 64-bit Issues” on page 2
    Windows Vista/Windows 7 32-bit Issues
    Single GPU Issues
     [PhysX]: After installing the driver, occasionally the PhysX processor selection in the
    NVIDIA Control Panel is set to CPU instead of AutoSelect (Recommended), resulting
    in PhysX games running slowly. [1049752]
    To correct this, set the PhysX processor to Auto Select (Recommended).
    Windows Vista/Windows 7 64-bit Issues
    Single GPU Issues
     [GeForce GTX TITAN]: Application crashes or a TDR occurs when running
    applications that use OpenCL. [1237211]
    To work around, disable OpenCL within the application.
     [Guild Wars 2]: Ambient Occlusion effect disappears at different camera angles and
    when using supersampling. [1023202]
     [PhysX]: After installing the driver, occasionally the PhysX processor selection in the
    NVIDIA Control Panel is set to CPU instead of AutoSelect (Recommended), resulting
    in PhysX games running slowly. [1049752]
    To correct this, set the PhysX processor to Auto Select (Recommended).
    Multi-GPU Issues
     [SLI], [Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor]: With SLI enabled, there is heavy flickering
    in the game after switching from windowed mode to full-screen mode. [892264]
     [3D Surround, SLI][Far Cry 2 DirectX 10]: The ambient occlusion effect is misplaced in
    the game when in-game antialiasing is set to 4x or higher and ambient occlusion,
    stereoscopic 3D and Surround are enabled from the NVIDIA Control Panel. [986112]
    Release 313 Graphics Drivers for Windows - Version 314.09 RN-W31409-01v01 | 2
    Open Issues in Version 314.09
    Windows 8 32-bit Issues
    Single GPU Issues
     [PhysX]: After installing the driver, occasionally the PhysX processor selection in the
    NVIDIA Control Panel is set to CPU instead of AutoSelect (Recommended), resulting
    in PhysX games running slowly. [1049752]
    To correct this, set the PhysX processor to Auto Select (Recommended).
    Windows 8 64-bit Issues
    Single GPU Issues
     [Guild Wars 2]: Ambient Occlusion effect disappears at different camera angles and
    when using supersampling. [1023202]
     [PhysX]: After installing the driver, occasionally the PhysX processor selection in the
    NVIDIA Control Panel is set to CPU instead of AutoSelect (Recommended), resulting
    in PhysX games running slowly. [1049752]
    To correct this, set the PhysX processor to Auto Select (Recommended).
    
     
  14. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab
    If I dont put modded inf Work only titan :cry:
     
  15. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab

    Download very slow :bang:
     

  16. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,400
    Likes Received:
    192
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Super
    I have seen your issue a lot with users sitting behind older routers and firewall apliances when they download from HP, MS etc.
    Reason for this is, that their is network equipment between the user and the gateway that doesn't support tcp auto-tuning.
    To resolve it try this from an elevated command prompt (Run as Administrator):

    :nerd:

    Full command:
    Default is normal.

    http://www.vistax64.com/tutorials/72308-auto-tuning-tcp-ip-receive-level.html
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  17. LesserHellspawn

    LesserHellspawn Master Guru

    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2x GTX980ti
    Running this driver now and also downloaded EVA Precision X 4 to get access to display overclocking. 61 Hz is all that's possible on my monitor, oh well.
     
  18. pipes

    pipes Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti oc lab
    this driver have solved my problem with assassin's creed 3:wanker:
     
  19. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    The ability to increase you refresh rate in the control panel has been there for ages, I have had my 60hz monitor at 75hz for nearly a year.

    I don't know why NVIDIA are advertising this as if its a new feature.
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  20. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Voltage offset modifications were made with previous R313 drivers, not new to 314.09
     

Share This Page