NVIDIA GeForce R337.61 BETA Hotfix Display Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Wagnard, Apr 16, 2014.

  1. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    I *think* this is a package that work for both desktop and mobile.
     
  2. [Arnold]

    [Arnold] Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 680 2 GB
    Is there any point in upgrading from 337.50 to 337.61 for people that don't own DELL displays?
     
  3. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Good driver on the dell 30 for me, heaven still crashes, don't need to down clock they are good where they are. MadVR has neurons back for the last two betas. Could of been Nvidia or

    madVR v0.87.9 (April 03, 2014)
    * fixed: NNEDI3 didn't work properly on AMD/Intel (introduced in v0.87.8)

    Have not done back and logically tested to isolate, may never since I will stay with these for a bit and see.

    1080p hdmi is a go with this driver.

    Regards
     
  4. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,568
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Well only when the NVIDIA driver is installed the screen closes after win log-on.As soon the driver is cleaned all issues are done.So makes me think*its the driver, and problaly the GPU too.....
     

  5. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    STRIX 960 1500Mhz/2009Mhz
    The package contains the notebook AND desktop driver.
    Installed it..... I think it's better than 337.50. Feeling Happy. :)
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Because default windows driver doesnt use any detection (its in sw), dont worry its not a bug, its how it is.

    When you log on or log off it will disconect mointor and reconnect it again, it releases/activates the driver in that time.


    I know when my old 570gtx was acting up, it always bsod by this part, always when it was about to detect and switch to desktop, so im pretty sure its gpu & driver & monitor loading/detection.
     
  7. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,568
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Yep thats it, forgot, when i log off and log in, it does the same thing as if reboot the pc.I will tell fr sure when i change the gpu, with a maxwell. Also strange is that ive google it, and realy didnt found any results...
    First i thought that during the POST is in 60hz then in OS switched on my desired refresh, 144hz, and was closing the screen while does that...
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2014
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I see, thought you had normal 60Hz..

    In that case, default boot wddm is designed to run at 60Hz by boot so it will start @ that 60Hz first, then load driver and your custom Hz - it will go blank because it needs to switch internal display signal.
    I think Maxwell won't change anything here.
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2014
  9. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    /
    Interested in the same, and I just love when people ignore the posts.
     
  10. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    LMAO ... Ditto, I was thinking same thing to myself when I read his chit.
     

  11. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    I never use them either, and never a problem.
     
  12. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    963
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    The release notes say:

    The GeForce R337.61 Hotfix Display Driver is available for download. This driver is being released by NVIDIA as a hotfix driver to resolve the following issues:

    • Half display or no display on Dell UltraSharp UP3214Q/UP2414Q LCD monitor - [1453685]
    • Code 43 error message after installing driver 337.50 on a PC with Hyper-V enabled - [1495541]

    All performance optimizations, profile updates, 3D Vision enhancements and more introduced with GeForce R337.50 BETA Performance Driver are also part of this driver release.


    http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3491
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I found these better in Bf3 compared to 337.50

     
  14. morbias

    morbias Don TazeMeBro Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,443
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    -
    Well this is weird. I installed 337.50 and my second monitor no longer receives a signal, so I installed 337.61 and still the same problem. I rolled back to the previous driver I was using (310.54) and still no signal even though that driver was working fine before. It seems one DVI output on my card can no longer give an output though the monitor is detected ok, I've tried swapping both monitors over and using a driver cleaner before re-installing the driver and it seems the one DVI port is completely dead :(

    Monitors are both Dell 2707WFPs, don't know if that matters. Kind of annoying it doesn't even work after rolling back to a known working driver. No idea what has caused this.
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC


    Did you test without physx gpu?


    And maybe take out 480gtx for few moments and put it back in
     

  16. morbias

    morbias Don TazeMeBro Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,443
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    -
    I need to update my specs, physx card went a long time ago!

    Thanks for the suggestions, not really wanting to take out the 480 just yet as that would require disassembling all the watercooling.

    Maybe it's just a weird coincidence and the port decided to stop working of its own accord.
     
  17. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    ^Don't be surprised it was the driver.After uninstalling 337.50 the first time, I started getting device error code 10 on my primary gpu everytime I uninstall drivers.I'm on Win7, the last time that was happening, I was on Vista.
     
  18. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,760
    Likes Received:
    1,033
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Still Windows Logon Black Screen free with the Microsoft Hotfix applied :)
     
  19. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    Or you could learn to read..
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Aha ok, kinda weird it busted one output, idk it sounds like some internal "short circuit" glitched that dvi and gpu disconnect could probably fix it.

    Maybe just take it out of pcie slot (1-2cm) and put back in or you can't move the gpu at all?
     

Share This Page