Nvidia Geforce Hotfix Driver Version 416.64 - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Vidik, Oct 27, 2018.

  1. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,848
    Likes Received:
    1,011
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    [​IMG]
    As per this annoyingly white chart :) your PSU is a Quad Rail, meaning that your 2 VGA lines each put out a max of 40A. Mind you, if each rail was max tapped, that would be 1560W, and your unit is only rated for 850W, so I doubt you can run both VGA rails at 40A simultaneously.

    Also sharing the load between 2 rails would lower the stress on the rails, and improve efficiency, and thus lower heat production.

    My CM Silent Pro Gold 1200 is a monorail 98A:

    [​IMG]

    So this unit can provide up to a total of 98A for all 12v sources.


    Getting back to yours, your spec sheet says 25A MB, 25A CPU, 40A VGA1, 40A VGA2. So assuming that your mobo and CPU both don't suck up 25A each, whatever capacity remains will be shared with the VGA rails, up to 40A per rail. Even at 25A + 25A + 40A = 1080W @ 12V, that would be about the max burst output from the PSU, and boy would it get hot.

    So you need to calculate the mobo and CPU amperage draw is to determine how much juice you have left for running GPU's.

    EDIT: As per another white chart:

    [​IMG]
    at max load, each VGA rail has 18.79A available to it, with 11.74A available to CPU and MOBO.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  2. I'm a little newbie, in a few words what does it mean?

    My Pc have:

    MB: Asus Maximus IX Formula
    CPU: Intel I7 7700k (stock clock)
    Corsair Venegance CL14 32GB 2400Mhz
    Corsair M.2 MP 500 480 GB
    Corsair Neutron XTI 480 GB
    Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 27, 2018
  3. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Yes.
     
    Deleted member 255716 likes this.
  4. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Maybe, I don't know to be honest. I guess it's worth a shot? It fixed the issue for me and some other people as well.
     

  5. https://i.**********/DZvRxNHq/3149.png
     
  6. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    He should not have any issues with 25a, 25a, 40a, 40a
    Let's put that into watts as most know that better to compare hardware with.25a@12v = 300w and the 40a VGA at 12v = 480w.
    His 7700k +MB at stock speeds are probably around 125-150w and vid we need 150 per plug but the card pulls around 250-300w max
    Here review of 1080ti and 7700k, power numbers.
    The main thing I would make sure your not daisy chaining the 2x 8pin off one rail or cable, have each 8 pin plugs go to a separate rail if it is a multi-rail PSU.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  7. Venomsword

    Venomsword Master Guru

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3070
    Audio driver throws me an error (yellow exclamation in Device manager) about broken driver signature o_O
     
  8. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    the audio was not signed so you should have gotten a pop-up window asking if it was ok to install the audio during the install process.
     
  9. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,848
    Likes Received:
    1,011
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    According to CM's PSU calc, your system is using up 484W.
    http://www.coolermaster.com/power-supply-calculator/

    And the 2080Ti draws 260W, which is 21.6667A @ 12v.
    7700K can hit 100W, 8.3333A @12V
    Memory is probably chugging down 150-200W.
    SSD's are pretty power efficient.

    So I don't think you are taxing your PSU IF you use 2 rails. At max load, with only about 19A available from one VGA rail, and you need almost 22A for the GPU, so yes, using both VGA rails will give the card the power it needs.

    So please use 1 VGA cable per 8-pin slot.

    On my single rail PSU, I could get away with a dual 8-pin port cable, if there was one for my PSU.

    Side Note: I don't think those ratings of 25A, 25A, 40A, 40A are accurate for a 850W PSU.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,260
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    So far so good, went almost trough all my benchmarks and it's one of the fastest 41x.xx, also better then 416.16.

    Will keep this for now.
     

  11. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    I'm using a seasonic s12g 650w. I'm not an expert on power supplies but making sure both of my 8 pin connectors where on completely seperate cables fixed the issue. I'm using an msi gaming x trio which has 1 6pin and two 8 pins. I think it's worth a shot and no harm can come from trying to switch around pcie cables.

    I was getting crashes even on stock. Keep in mind at stock, this card is still pretty well overclocked (msi trio clocks at almost 2ghz out of the box) only way to stop the crashes was to run at 110% power target. Overclocking was next to impossible without crashing. After switching cables, I'm running overclocked without a single crash. Worth a try before changing your psu.
     
  12. SabotageX

    SabotageX Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3080
    Props to Nvidia.
    You guys never let me down. ;)
     
  13. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,649
    Likes Received:
    2,518
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GamingX
    Well flickering is fixed but now I always get a CTD when using DSR (tried Far Cry 5 and Witcher 3)...
     
    Dragondale13 likes this.
  14. AntiSnipe

    AntiSnipe Master Guru

    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    96
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 Super
    Working fine for me from a debloated install, no audio driver, on Windows 7. Only played Warframe, but runs smooth, looks good.
     
  15. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    4,545
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    The switch has always been correct behavior employed by your receiver.
     

  16. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    4,545
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Vendor signed, but not whql.
     
  17. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Same here with W3....went back to 416.30 Quadro, issue fixed...also Shadow Warrior 2 audio pops like crazy with these...all benchmark apps run with no issues.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  18. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    4,545
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    The DCH and Standard driver files have been swapped since they were reuploaded to fix the HD Audio driver.

    the Standard installer has 145 files in the Display.Driver\ directory, and will refuse to install on machines that are under the Modern Driver Architecture umbrella.

    on the other hand, the DCH package has 102 files in Display.Driver\, and will refuse to install on Standard machines in some cases.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2018
  19. S3r1ous

    S3r1ous Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Palit 1070Ti JS
    install went without any problems and games seem to work pretty well for me
     
  20. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    4,545
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    If your install went through with the mixed up packages, you might be stuck on DCH drivers in the future unless you clean install,

    what does nvidia system information say about your driver install type?
     

Share This Page