1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia Geforce Hotfix Driver Version 416.64 - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Vidik, Oct 27, 2018.

  1. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    [​IMG]
    As per this annoyingly white chart :) your PSU is a Quad Rail, meaning that your 2 VGA lines each put out a max of 40A. Mind you, if each rail was max tapped, that would be 1560W, and your unit is only rated for 850W, so I doubt you can run both VGA rails at 40A simultaneously.

    Also sharing the load between 2 rails would lower the stress on the rails, and improve efficiency, and thus lower heat production.

    My CM Silent Pro Gold 1200 is a monorail 98A:

    [​IMG]

    So this unit can provide up to a total of 98A for all 12v sources.


    Getting back to yours, your spec sheet says 25A MB, 25A CPU, 40A VGA1, 40A VGA2. So assuming that your mobo and CPU both don't suck up 25A each, whatever capacity remains will be shared with the VGA rails, up to 40A per rail. Even at 25A + 25A + 40A = 1080W @ 12V, that would be about the max burst output from the PSU, and boy would it get hot.

    So you need to calculate the mobo and CPU amperage draw is to determine how much juice you have left for running GPU's.

    EDIT: As per another white chart:

    [​IMG]
    at max load, each VGA rail has 18.79A available to it, with 11.74A available to CPU and MOBO.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  2. Alberto

    Alberto Master Guru

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    2080 Ti Lightning Z
    I'm a little newbie, in a few words what does it mean?

    My Pc have:

    MB: Asus Maximus IX Formula
    CPU: Intel I7 7700k (stock clock)
    Corsair Venegance CL14 32GB 2400Mhz
    Corsair M.2 MP 500 480 GB
    Corsair Neutron XTI 480 GB
    Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  3. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Yes.
     
    Alberto likes this.
  4. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Maybe, I don't know to be honest. I guess it's worth a shot? It fixed the issue for me and some other people as well.
     

  5. Alberto

    Alberto Master Guru

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    2080 Ti Lightning Z
    [​IMG]
     
  6. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,310
    Likes Received:
    184
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    He should not have any issues with 25a, 25a, 40a, 40a
    Let's put that into watts as most know that better to compare hardware with.25a@12v = 300w and the 40a VGA at 12v = 480w.
    His 7700k +MB at stock speeds are probably around 125-150w and vid we need 150 per plug but the card pulls around 250-300w max
    Here review of 1080ti and 7700k, power numbers.
    The main thing I would make sure your not daisy chaining the 2x 8pin off one rail or cable, have each 8 pin plugs go to a separate rail if it is a multi-rail PSU.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  7. Venomsword

    Venomsword Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Asus STRIX-GTX1080
    Audio driver throws me an error (yellow exclamation in Device manager) about broken driver signature o_O
     
  8. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,310
    Likes Received:
    184
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    the audio was not signed so you should have gotten a pop-up window asking if it was ok to install the audio during the install process.
     
  9. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    According to CM's PSU calc, your system is using up 484W.
    http://www.coolermaster.com/power-supply-calculator/

    And the 2080Ti draws 260W, which is 21.6667A @ 12v.
    7700K can hit 100W, 8.3333A @12V
    Memory is probably chugging down 150-200W.
    SSD's are pretty power efficient.

    So I don't think you are taxing your PSU IF you use 2 rails. At max load, with only about 19A available from one VGA rail, and you need almost 22A for the GPU, so yes, using both VGA rails will give the card the power it needs.

    So please use 1 VGA cable per 8-pin slot.

    On my single rail PSU, I could get away with a dual 8-pin port cable, if there was one for my PSU.

    Side Note: I don't think those ratings of 25A, 25A, 40A, 40A are accurate for a 850W PSU.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2018
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,383
    Likes Received:
    1,475
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    So far so good, went almost trough all my benchmarks and it's one of the fastest 41x.xx, also better then 416.16.

    Will keep this for now.
     

  11. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    I'm using a seasonic s12g 650w. I'm not an expert on power supplies but making sure both of my 8 pin connectors where on completely seperate cables fixed the issue. I'm using an msi gaming x trio which has 1 6pin and two 8 pins. I think it's worth a shot and no harm can come from trying to switch around pcie cables.

    I was getting crashes even on stock. Keep in mind at stock, this card is still pretty well overclocked (msi trio clocks at almost 2ghz out of the box) only way to stop the crashes was to run at 110% power target. Overclocking was next to impossible without crashing. After switching cables, I'm running overclocked without a single crash. Worth a try before changing your psu.
     
  12. SabotageX

    SabotageX Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1
    Props to Nvidia.
    You guys never let me down. ;)
     
  13. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,797
    Likes Received:
    1,256
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Well flickering is fixed but now I always get a CTD when using DSR (tried Far Cry 5 and Witcher 3)...
     
    Dragondale13 likes this.
  14. AntiSnipe

    AntiSnipe Member Guru

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 3G
    Working fine for me from a debloated install, no audio driver, on Windows 7. Only played Warframe, but runs smooth, looks good.
     
  15. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    298
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Just got my 2080 Ti FE from FedEx. Looking forward to a clean install of Nvidia drivers.
     

  16. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    845
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    The switch has always been correct behavior employed by your receiver.
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    845
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    Vendor signed, but not whql.
     
  18. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Same here with W3....went back to 416.30 Quadro, issue fixed...also Shadow Warrior 2 audio pops like crazy with these...all benchmark apps run with no issues.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    845
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    The DCH and Standard driver files have been swapped since they were reuploaded to fix the HD Audio driver.

    the Standard installer has 145 files in the Display.Driver\ directory, and will refuse to install on machines that are under the Modern Driver Architecture umbrella.

    on the other hand, the DCH package has 102 files in Display.Driver\, and will refuse to install on Standard machines in some cases.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2018
  20. S3r1ous

    S3r1ous Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Palit 1070Ti JS
    install went without any problems and games seem to work pretty well for me
     

Share This Page