Nvidia GeForce Hotfix Driver 350.05

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Ital, Apr 3, 2015.

  1. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    I switched to Light because of the issues with Chrome.
     
  2. djmorgan

    djmorgan Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1 X MSI GTX 1080ti X
    I lost DSR with these, installed twice including clean install still no DSR went back to previous drivers and now have DSR again

    David
     
  3. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Good info thanks.

    Regards
     
  4. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    For me DSR worked but caused TDR's
     

  5. texasrattler

    texasrattler Master Guru

    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX670 2GB FTW
    The only issue I have had was one crash but I wasn't using the latest driver which was for BFH. It crashed when I was at the Aqueduct Stadium in campaign. But I was using older drivers, the whql before 347.88, now I am using 347.88 and have no issues.

    I have no issues in multiplayer under 347.88. I have no reason to get 350.xx till the next whql comes out. I don't have any such problems and unless I get them no reason to change drivers.

    I am running Win 7 sp1 64 bit, EVGA gtx 670 ftw 2GB.
     
  6. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI


    I feel your pain , :) i wish that one could just ignore such things as it would make life easier on us ,, Damm OCD

    Anyway good driver and all seems ok ,no problems so far apart from having to make sure that all my PC desk objects are inline and straight .
     
  7. cookieboyeli

    cookieboyeli Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 @2126
    Bug report

    Hey is @ManuelG still around? I've got a bug report for you.

    Remember how there was a mouse pointer issue a while back? (344.** I think?) It was right around when DSR was introduced.
    There were actually two separate, similar mouse issues but they were mistaken as one and this one was not fixed.

    If "Automatically move pointer to default button on a dialog box" is enabled, the DSR - Factors drop down window is invisible and the mouse jumps down a certain amount.

    Here is a picture taken with alt+prt-scrn right after I clicked the DSR menu:
    [​IMG]
    CUDA - GPUs drop down does this as well but lists "All" as the only option. The mouse jumps to just above the Restore button. No other drop down menus are affected.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2015
  8. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    2080Ti Zotac AMP!
    So is it bad that Gsync activates on Windows desktop now? I see no downside to it being on there? Is it a bug or..?

    SO MANY QUESTIONS.
     
  9. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,627
    Likes Received:
    271
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Its a bug, only really works in full screen .
     
  10. Odellot

    Odellot Master Guru

    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    59
    GPU:
    TUF RTX 3090 XG438Q
    Just installed this driver..G-sync activates in Desktop so I reverted back to 347.88? I don't want G-sync to activate in desktop..
     

  11. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,063
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...ng-hotfix-driver-350-05/post/4500360/#4500360
     
  12. Sildur

    Sildur Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX960 4GB (1555/7400)
    Here's also a PhysX only installer for v9.15.0324. Shouldn't uninstall old drivers unlike the method with modifying the setup.cfg.

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/ql3qf1pov3xrslr/PhysX+Installer+v9.15.0324.rar

    https://www.virustotal.com/de/file/...f1a4bf9b0eeceb541c3fb499/analysis/1428291089/

    Just unpack the .rar and run the setup.

    Dunno if someone needs this tho.
    Quickly did this while modifying legacy driver 309.08 for an old pc with a Geforce 6800XT. (309.08 has lots of outdated and unused stuff in it.) :rolleyes:
     
  13. UZ7

    UZ7 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,521
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX RTX2080S
    After playing a few games they kept minimizing and started to annoy me, thought it was drivers reverted back to 350.05 -> 347.71... same thing so I was like whats causing this weird problem.. turns out error report kept saying Geforce Experience.. even when I closed out the program it kept messing with my games and minimizing them, so I have to uninstall that til they fix it :/

    [​IMG]
     
  14. jonaand

    jonaand Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080
    so in wich driver version we can install it
     
  15. djmorgan

    djmorgan Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1 X MSI GTX 1080ti X
    Same issue here
     

  16. catch22atplay

    catch22atplay Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970G1 Gaming-4GD
    This may not apply to you as it may just be your TV.

    Changing RGB colors from "Limited" to "Full" doesn't appear to work. However if you change resolutions or refresh rate after making this change "Full" does in fact work and provides amazing colors.

    So the reloading after changing from RGB "Limited" to "Full" is semi broken. I would prefer that the reloading of the screen when changing from RGB "Limited" to "Full" actually worked immediately instead of having to use my work around.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2015
  17. cyenz

    cyenz Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970M
    Hello,

    ManuelG i have a problem with Titan X (and other users at OCNET as well) and this set of drivers, before this drivers my GPU voltage when boosting is 1.168 but with this driver is 1.205 and it generates alot more heat and noise. Can your team please check this "bug"? Thanks.
     
  18. Sildur

    Sildur Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX960 4GB (1555/7400)
    Should work with every version, installed it on 309.08 for example.
     
  19. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    fifa 15 still not really smooth..
     
  20. macdaddy

    macdaddy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    TITAN X
    My cards don't seem to boost with these drivers. Stuck at stock speeds.
     

Share This Page