Nvidia GeForce Hotfix Display Driver v361.60 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Vidik, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,678
    Likes Received:
    1,544
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Thank you.
     
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,845
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Threads merged :)
     
  3. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,181
    Likes Received:
    4,339
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Cool thing thanks :)
     
  4. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    no problems... all stable like 361.43... but i lost few fps in benchmarks games vs 361.43... 2 fps in dirt rally... 2 fps in metro last light... 3 fps in f1 2015 and 2 fps in tomb raider
     

  5. Lordw007

    Lordw007 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia 680m SLI (2x4GB)
    i have prema mod bios too. no BSOD in SLI
     
  6. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,404
    Likes Received:
    921
    GPU:
    ASUS 3080 Strix H20
    black ops 3 fixed anyone?
     
  7. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    ..maybe these drivers are better than previous ones (thus the "fixes"..).

    I still use 358.91 and I haven't face

    -Crashes in Photoshop
    -Install-ing them
    -Clocking related issues with core or Vram

    so I will happily skip these too.
     
  8. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,162
    Likes Received:
    588
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Cos this is guru3d!? Same with starting a new thread where already is an exisiting one, plus (just scroll) double postings with laziness to use 1 post for 2 qoutes, too much work, eh? No wonder people have 20k posts here. Always the same people with double posts.

    Also, mods dont care, you can report, nothing happens. Could also be prevented in software, but no.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2016
  9. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    1,099
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    3DMark still not clocking properly on several machines - One maxes at 792Mhz and another at 925 (scores are both way too low).

    Nvidia's drivers have been(and continue to be) horrendously bad of late.
     
  10. RadioActiveLobster

    RadioActiveLobster Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti FTW3
    This does not resolve the clock speed issue for 144Hz G-Sync panels when you have more than one monitor connected.
     

  11. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    148
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Running great for Witcher 3 on Win 7! :thumbup:
     
  12. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,511
    Likes Received:
    577
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Ti 1080 FE
    Come one NVIDIA please fix multiple display clocking issue

    When I'm running more than 2 displays,with 2 displays my clocks sits at 135MHz on Core and on memory 202,5MHz,when I plug one more display and my clocks shoot up to 1001MHz etc and idle temps starts to rise,tried all possible drivers on my EVGA Titan X and EVGA GTX 980Ti SC,same issue with all drivers,have spare GTX 780 too which I can test

    On other hand have R9 390X where I can have plugged 3 displays and clocks sits where should be and there is no issue,usually I use that card more and more in Blender as in Blender Titan X or GTX 980Ti is lot slower than my Titan X,which is pretty disappointing for me


    Thanks,Jura
     
  13. Stormyandcold

    Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,632
    Likes Received:
    335
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1070 GamingX
    I have P150EM. Latest drivers only work with GTX 980M with Prema's V3 BIOS which still isn't public yet. Prema vbios 1.1.1 is fine.
     
  14. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    2-3 FPS difference in a benchmark means literally nothing, whether it is a different driver, or not.
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,173
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I installed these now, will see how it goes in the next few days :nerd:


    Although I noticed something, was this always here?

    [​IMG]


    And installer tried to access internet when it was installing driver, nv telemetry.. Nice try :p
     

  16. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    no... generally the difference between drivers is no more than 2 or 3 fps to more performance... so is a good difference only by driver change
     
  17. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    OK, thanks for the heads up. Let's see what this brings for my GTX760.
     
  18. c0dycode

    c0dycode Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    During the install, it's basically accessing their page to show "news" and these advertisements. But that's nothing new.
     
  19. nghaktea

    nghaktea New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD 5770 1GB
    My precious Asus GTX 560 Ti DCII is likely dead just after i install the new driver version 361.43-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql. I download the said new driver from Nvidia official site and install it(non-clean install). All other component install success except GeForce Experience. After a few minutes, my screen freeze and i have to manually restart the PC. And then the green artifacts start appearing, at first i thought its a new driver problem and i un-install new driver and install my old driver(clean install) but the problems is not gone and head over to internet to find out the issue and found that my GPU is likely dying. Ohhhh..poor me. In the gpuz, my card doesn't show Shader,Memory size, Bandwidth..etc. No way to fix this Am I right?
     
  20. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,181
    Likes Received:
    4,339
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Did you block it on intention or did your firewall just say 'something connects'? Also, how did you check which dlls are in there?


    Noticed that before too, didn't think of anything deeper. But these days trust is a memory of old times.
     

Share This Page