NVIDIA GeForce Game Ready 398.82 Drivers Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by zandathrax, Aug 1, 2018.

  1. zandathrax

    zandathrax Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI AMP Ext
    Nice ! i go test this :)
     
  2. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    175
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    How many NVIDIA Containers do you have running using this installation method?
     
  3. hemla

    hemla Member Guru

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    nvidia
    Any DX11/CryEngine/Draw Calls performance reports?
     
  4. Glottiz

    Glottiz Master Guru

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    158
    GPU:
    Strix 1080Ti
    [​IMG]

    Actually my personal install method is even smaller. I don't even have HDAudio folder because I don't need it.

    [​IMG]
     

  5. Vidik

    Vidik Master Guru

    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    175
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming Z
    Same here, so I guess it doesn't really matter what method is used. It comes down to Ctrl+Left click vs deleting 3 lines in a file. To each his own.:)
     
  6. Tuoni

    Tuoni Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Denise
    New WHQL drivers... which means that the new hot-fix drivers are less then a week away. ;)
     
    SabotageX and tiliarou like this.
  7. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    Thanks guys , ive done a minimum install and everything seems to be working good so far :) :)
     
  8. Im_Special

    Im_Special Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1070 6GB
    I see... I've had 1.1.70.0 in program files (x86) before, I guess it changed then. So how do I know what version of vulkan I have? it doesn't show in the control panel with the rest of the list of installed programs.
     
  9. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    The issue of FSE on MPC-HC is not fixed yet.
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,439
    Likes Received:
    2,827
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    GPU Caps viewer, OpenGL Extensions viewer, etc.
     

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,043
    Likes Received:
    1,864
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    This doesn't matter, I'm still on vulkan 398 driver and it shows 2 too. I did a minimal install, only driver and physx.

    I enabled the main file in program files to run as admin and only 1 was flagged as admin other not.. I removed the flag now, to see if it really stopped getting that nvcontainer bs, but so far when I had it enabled I didn't see it yet by windows shutdown.


    @AsiJu
    I didn't try these yet, dunno if I will just yet, I'm ok with that vulkan dev driver atm.
     
  12. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,738
    Likes Received:
    1,798
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Ok, installed but didn't yet try anything but MGS 5. Will see.
     
    -Tj- likes this.
  13. klepp0906

    klepp0906 Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX 2080TI
    i guess ive been doing it wrong for the last ~10 years. SLI (and crossfire alike) require FSE to function properly. Have on "every" "single" "solitary" rig ive ever built.

    if you have secret news to the contrary, let me in as it needs to propagate the web to tell the others.

    really though, both cards showing load does not mean sli is functioning. run windowed and enable the sli indicator. if that shows up with load, then your in business.

    its the same as having to force disable FSO in order for it to work. This is due to FSO making FSE behave as if it were a window.
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2018
  14. Dj_ALeX

    Dj_ALeX Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 Super
    Anyone tested the performance on those drivers?? I think they are solid. Ευχαριστώ! :)
     
  15. lord_zed

    lord_zed Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980ti MOD 1500/8000 LC
    Quick wow test reboot start same location DX12 minimum iw noticed after 30 seconds was 84fps driver update reboot boot wow up log in same place minimum i noticed 113fps
     

  16. fOrTy_7

    fOrTy_7 Master Guru

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    N/A
    I though they fixed it some time ago.
     
  17. klepp0906

    klepp0906 Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX 2080TI
    performance in raids will be dictated/determined/bottlenecked by your cpu which unfortunately - nothing out today can handle wow's single threaded awesomeness ;p

    20 years after the games launch hardware should be able to handle it, at least at 60fps ;p
     
  18. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    This driver seems to boost performance at least and benchmarks. On both GTX 980 and GTX 1080ti
     
  19. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    That never seems to include New Man's Sky
     
  20. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,152
    Likes Received:
    1,377
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    AFAIK, "game ready" drivers are about the developers of the game sending the game to nvidia, telling them about bugs or perf issues they discovered in the driver, and nvidia then fixes those issues.

    If Hello Games never did that, there's nothing for nvidia to do.
     

Share This Page