Nvidia GeForce Game ready 359.06 WHQL Driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, Dec 1, 2015.

  1. peppercute

    peppercute Master Guru

    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    104
    GPU:
    Msi 2080Ti TRIO
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2015
  2. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    507
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Release notes: http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windo...-win8-win7-winvista-desktop-release-notes.pdf
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2015
  3. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,234
    Likes Received:
    2,077
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    R359.06 (r358_00-187) / 10.18.13.5906 (11-24-2015)
     
  4. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,676
    Likes Received:
    5,142
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Great, will give this a spin this evening. Thanks for posting guys!
     

  5. wheeljack12

    wheeljack12 Guest

    they aren't WHQL. Just installed, got a prompt to install the drivers during geforce install. And the drivers are signed by nvidia, not MS whql.
     
  6. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,676
    Likes Received:
    5,142
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    What do you mean, gfe is annoying you because you should update the driver (to 359.00 probably)?
     
  7. wheeljack12

    wheeljack12 Guest

    no, I downloaded and installed from the link in this thread, not gfe. They aren't whql. and I installed clean with DDU.
     
  8. Lordw007

    Lordw007 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia 680m SLI (2x4GB)
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,234
    Likes Received:
    2,077
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Indeed, strange that they name them WHQL and they are not.
     
  10. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,307
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I'll stick with 358.91.. 359.00 and looks like this 359.06 is a bust.. No so smooth with lots of screen tearing. Must be more recent 358_00 branch "fault"
     
  12. fluidz

    fluidz Master Guru

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080ti
    Launched Sydicate, seems no different in framerate for sli :(

    Still utilizing 65% average max usage per card.
     
  13. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    Notebook drivers?
     
  14. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    507
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Do you see anything about SLI for Syndicate in the release notes?

    According to what we know the game needs to be patched for SLI support, it's not the driver's fault but the engine's.
     
  15. fluidz

    fluidz Master Guru

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080ti
    My bad,

    Saw this

    Added or updated the following compatibility mode profiles:
    • Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate - Excellent

    and assumed it was for sli. Lol.

    Oh well.. :bang:
     

  16. Nastya

    Nastya Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    46
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2080 Ti
    Another set that probably has no Bad Company 2 fixes in them.
     
  17. Zhyr

    Zhyr Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX770 SLI
    Only 3 weeks after release for Fallout 4.

    Great timing.
     
  18. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,861
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    ...nVidia style. SLI support has gone downhill this year.
     
  19. xoroku

    xoroku Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670 2Gb
    Looking at the notes it seems that sli is disabled for Just cause 3:

    • Just Cause 3 - Single-SLI profile added
    Testing the game I only see usage on GPU1.
    The profile seen in NVIDIA Inspector has the following:
    • NVIDIA predefined number of GPUs to use on SLI rendering mode: SLI_PREDEFINED_GPU_COUNT_DX10_ONE

    • NVIDIA predefined SLI mode on DirectX 10: SLI_PREDEFINED_MODE_DX10_FORCE_SINGLE
     
  20. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,526
    Likes Received:
    727
    GPU:
    RX 580 ♥ MESA 21.3
    Windows 10 fixed issues:
    - There are no new fixed issues to report for this release.

    :stewpid:
     

Share This Page