Nvidia Geforce Drivers Version WHQL 344.48 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Spenty, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    If it doesn't work for me and as SLI isn't the issue, it must be the surround that keeps me from having it.
     
  2. shafat777

    shafat777 Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Gtx 980 SC 4GB SLI
    These drivers runs my SLI gtx980 like a champ. No stutters in BF4 and graphics are crisp. Havent messed with DSR yet but I read a few people have been able to use it, even in SLI.

    However, I have ran across a new problem, Every driver after 344.11, I seemed to have lost a few AA settings in nvcp. With older drivers and with my recently discarded gtx 580 SLI system, I could go as far as 16xqc or even 32xaa in games such as FIFA or Grid 2, Grid Autosport and so on. With gtx 980s now I am only limited to 4x,8x, SLI 8x and SLI 16x in NVCP and in game. Is it a driver issue or am i just missing something? If anyone has any clue, please help this lonely geek out....

    Other than that, these driver feels like the first true driver for gtx 900 series.
     
  3. stevevnicks

    stevevnicks Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Don't need one
    [​IMG]

    DSR 3 Monitors SLI
     
  4. holystarlight

    holystarlight Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080 TI SLI
    Im having issues with the new driver, and DSR, In SLI, the option vanishes from NVidia control panel. and if I disable SLI the DSR option appears.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    What is your monitor's native resolution and DSR resolution you are playing GW2 and FFXIV at?
     
  6. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    So far so good:) drivers are working great on my setup, dsr works fine with sli enabled, my temps have decreased a few degrees compared with the last official drivers.
     
  7. GPUSMUG

    GPUSMUG Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 Ti SLI
    What OS are you running? 780's SLI'd & Swift here, option disappears when enabling SLI. Windows 7 x64.

    edit: nevermind, holystarlight has same issue and he is on Windows 8.

    Same issue here. You wouldn't happen to have a physx card?
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
  8. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    In GeForce Experience you will only see options for games we have tested but you can enable in NVIDIA Control Panel and then choose the DSR resolution manually in game.
     
  9. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    What is your monitors native resolution and what DSR resolution are you running at so I can file a bug?
     
  10. holystarlight

    holystarlight Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080 TI SLI
    using the swift too. and windows 8.1 x64
     

  11. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    DSR is currently not supported in Surround mode.
     
  12. GPUSMUG

    GPUSMUG Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 Ti SLI
    ManuelG, please file a bug for us users who's DSR option disappears once SLI is enabled..
     
  13. holystarlight

    holystarlight Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080 TI SLI
    yes please! I posted on the Geforce forums too, same issue.
     
  14. ToyTen

    ToyTen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    If you are right it is so obvious that surround users

    1/ shouldn't complain,
    2/ haven't got the need
    of the DSR

    Fair enough

    i just hate those jaggies
     
  15. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Can you try installing with logging enabled and then email me the log files to driverfeedback@nvidia.com?

    http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3171/

    AS a general rule though:

    1) Disable anti-virus programs and any other system monitoring utilities while running driver installer
    2) Make sure you do not have any pending WIndows Updates that will get installed on reboot
    3) When you launch the driver installer, do so by right-clicking over the driver and select "Run as administrator"
    4) If all else fails, also try using DDU utility by Wagnard to clear out older drivers
     

  16. GPUSMUG

    GPUSMUG Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 Ti SLI
    Just switched my monitor to the PB278Q and rebooted and the option shows up under SLI. Might be a G-Sync issue....:bang:

    edit: I switched it back to the Swift and it disappears, :bang:
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
  17. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080 GPRO
    Just been playing Watchdogs with DSR and enhanced E3 mod and my jaw literally dropped, love these drivers, no issues whatsoever, increased 3dmark score plus DSR working perfect, honestly well worth the wait
     
  18. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Are you sure you checked? It was checked into the driver branch so it should be there.
     
  19. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    113
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    Is there any way of getting DSR working with games that are not supported by Geforce Experience and don't have any in-game way of forcing a resolution?

    [spefically thinking here of OMSI 2, an indie bus sim, that would greatly benefit from some DSR love, but I can't for the life of me find a way to force it]
     
  20. holystarlight

    holystarlight Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080 TI SLI
    haha, woah, that was unexpected! so something to do with G-sync..
     

Share This Page