Nvidia Geforce Drivers Version WHQL 344.48 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Spenty, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    4K ShadowPlay recording is limited to 980/970 for now since those two cards have a newer NVENC hardware encoder.
     
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,932
    Likes Received:
    418
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    just ignore my report ManuelG the lest you can do is atlest acknowledge this so i know nvidia is looking in to this, consider DSR was one of main attraction for this release.
     
  3. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    What do you mean doesn't work properly?
     
  4. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    DSR (and downsampling in general) works with Idtech 5 games, you simply need to press ALT+ENTER a couple of times.
     

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    No unfortunately not possible. The GTX 980 has a newer video encoder and that is what allows it to do 4K recording.
     
  6. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Sorry. Not ignoring you. Just still catching up to feedback. Just went back and looked at your bug report. Any chance you could take a picture with a cell phone or tablet and upload it as I am not able to reproduce this on my Asus G-Sync Swift monitor with DSR enabled and using FF? What monitor are you using as well?
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  7. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    It works for The Evil Within for me without needing to press Alt+Enter. i haven't tried Wolfenstein TNO though.
     
  8. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    I don't believe so. WE fixed a corruption when you load a save game twice. But you can check if the workaround fixes your issue and let me know if its still there.
     
  9. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,932
    Likes Received:
    418
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    here 3 pictures, there the best i can get I circles the error i talking about

    http://imgur.com/6b6dupr,zp0D4kt,ydOK0Ym#0

    Asus VS248h and Samsung 32" HDTV LNA32a550
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  10. Warboy

    Warboy Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 2080 Ti
    curious, do you have any comment for .48 killing my card?
     

  11. Herochild

    Herochild Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GT 880M/8GB VRAM
    So, any idea why DSR isn't even an option on my 880m? No SLI, no g-sync, no multimonitor...does DSR just not support Optimus?
     
  12. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
  13. nizzen

    nizzen Master Guru

    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    172
    GPU:
    3x2080ti/5700x/1060
    DSR + SLI + Asus Swift is not working yet...
     
  14. Xanvast

    Xanvast Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Titan X P 3 Way SLI
    I'd like to know too why DSR option disappears when I turn SLI on. Is it because of my monitor ? A Samsung U28D590. But it's working np in single mode so when will DSR support SLI please ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  15. Mystic_Monkey

    Mystic_Monkey Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 ARMOR
    Thanks but just tried that mate but it gave me a BSOD, shouldnt see why we should be doing this on a WHQL driver.

    Here my BSOD message hope it helps Nvidia

    [​IMG]
     

  16. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Here is some screenshots of DSR vs Downsampling vs real 1080p on my kepler 2GB gtx 770

    *the screenshots were rezised to 1080p to see how downsampling and DSR works with jaggies in real life*

    in this case DSR takes less ram than downsampling but it takes like 3fps more

    real life 1080p with injected smaa
    [​IMG]


    2560x1440 ---> 1920x1080 downsampling
    [​IMG]


    2560x1440 ---> 1920x1080 DSR

    [​IMG]

    in this case regular downsample take more vram than DSR and the last one takes about 6% of performance hit.

    here is some screenshots of watchdogs 1080p vs DRS vs Downsampling vs TxAA

    1080p no AA
    [​IMG]

    2715x1527 ---> 1920x1080 Downsampling
    [​IMG]


    2715x1527 ---> 1920x1080 DSR
    [​IMG]

    1080p + 4xTxAA

    [​IMG]

    in this case DSR only takes about 2% of performance more than traditional downsampling but it takes more vRAM, and TXAA has the same amout of blurry of the default DSR smooth level imo.
     
  17. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,932
    Likes Received:
    418
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black

    Photo have been posted taking from Ipad, in the original post and on nvidia forums post

    Asus VS248h and Samsung HDTV 32 LNA32A550 Yes Firefox is used but as i said it appear on everything on the desktop when I use DSR for desktop
     
  18. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Again I am really sorry once again. As for the SLI slowdowns, let me look into this.
     
  19. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    DSR is not available on notebook GPUs at this time. This will come in a future update.
     
  20. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thanks. Let me file a bug for it. What smoothness factor do you have DSR set to? Do you get this issue with both of your displays? Are you using any monitor scaling?
     

Share This Page