Nvidia Geforce Drivers Version WHQL 344.48 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Spenty, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. aayman_farzand

    aayman_farzand Master Guru

    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    My SLI option is missing after a clean install. First I installed over the top through GFE and it didn't open NVCPL after I enabled SLI.

    Now I did a clean install using the installer and the SLI option is missing completely.

    Edit: it is detecting both cards though.
     
  2. lowenz

    lowenz Master Guru

    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 750Ti
    @Manuel G:

    *Quake Live profile still missing
    *Deadfall Adventures profile (NOT SLI preset, the game profile) still missing

    Thief Gold / Thief 2 /System Shock 2 profile are NewDark (engine - DX9) based?
     
  3. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    That is your card problem.You need to RMA:

    https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=183618.0
     
  4. jimdove

    jimdove Master Guru

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Windforce 1080ti
    how is this with shadow of mordor?
    does it fix the black screen crash issues when vsync is not on adaptive and triple buffering is on in control panel?
     

  5. Dizzo

    Dizzo Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi gtx 970 gaming 4g
  6. EL1TE

    EL1TE Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    GTX1080 SH X 2.1GHz
    Ok, after testing and since i use SweetFX and i play on 1440p now, i found out that the problem with Final Fantasy XIV framerate issues is DSR.

    I use SweetFX like i've mentioned with DSR, however if i play with GeDoSaTo i need to use RadeonPro for SweetFX (despite LumaSharpen not working with RadeonPro for some reason) so the game doesn't crash.

    I've tried to play with RadeonPro SweetFX ON DSR and despite the not being able to have LumaSharpen aswell i can confirm the framerate is messy with DSR, because it happens even without SweetFX on, it doesn't happen with GeDoSaTo.

    I just wanted to play with DSR instead of GeDo because the lack of LumaSharpen from RadeonPro, also with RadeonPro when i disable the HUD on Final Fantasy XIV i also disable SweetFX, it's beyond me why this happens, changing keys or even removing keys from the Injector.ini makes no difference.

    I'll try to further test GeDo with normal SweetFX method and see if i can get it working.

    I'll to something more easy to understand bellow on what's the problem:

     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  7. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,578
    Likes Received:
    1,492
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Let me know how it went.

    Borderlands 2 PhysX game freeze was fixed but the PhysX performance is not very good, especially at High.
     
  8. ptrg

    ptrg New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670MX
    How come they initially released these drivers for 900m laptop cards, and now ALL desktop cards, but refuse to support all the other fermi & Kepler based laptop M cards?

    Yes they are able to use this driver, but the main point of it, DSR, is not available for selection (as indicated in the notes about it only being for "desktop")

    Anyone able to enable all laptop cards in the inf?

    Thanks for any help or suggestions
     
  9. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,758
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    no issues here
     
  10. Razunter

    Razunter Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    GeDoSaTo can replace SweetFX for DX9-games.
     

  11. EL1TE

    EL1TE Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    GTX1080 SH X 2.1GHz
    Yeah i've noticed it has a PostProcess option, however it doesn't let me create new ones, plus FF14 needs Bolotaurs 64bit SweetFX, does GeDo work with 64-Bit? RadeonPro does even if the folder i set SweetFX to has no 64bit dll
     
  12. deathnite

    deathnite Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB
    Same here, I have always used the English US drivers and won't be installing this one until the US only driver is released. Better to be safe than sorry.

    Also the file size is wrong on the nvidia page, says 306.00 MB, while the driver has 292 MB.
    Same for the 344.11 US driver, says 269.00 MB, yet it only has 257 MB. And this is the case for other previous drivers as well, so it seems it's starting to be a tradition.
    File sizes are correct on the geforce site though.

    Then NVIDIA can keep it, we will wait for next release.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2014
  13. da_unique

    da_unique Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 + GTX670 (SLI)
    @ManuelG: Some feedback about the DSR.
    1) It works fine on SLI
    2) It works fine with CRT monitor
    3) The multiplier seems weird though, think a cosmetic problem in the gui, some are right some are wrong. Example:
    [​IMG]
     
  14. phobus666

    phobus666 Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5870 @ SM P2450h
    Same here. As i wrote elsewhere

    Still can't load new level in Alien Isolation. Had that problem in 344.24 as well. Was hoping since 344.48 are officially for desktop it will work. But no. It just stack at loading screen when entering new level. I have tried windowed mode as someone suggested but didn't work. Tried as well to lower all settings. Didnt help. Don't know what to do. It works fine with 344.11 but that doesn't have DSR. Wanna play it in 4K .

    @ManuelG, could you please look in to this as this issue effect more users? I provided feedback as well here https://forums.geforce.com/default/...l-display-driver-feedback-thread-10-22-14-/1/
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  15. Sabbath

    Sabbath Master Guru

    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super
    Hi HonoredShadow,
    No one is telling you why because a lot off people overclock there hardware
    and if all dose not work right they blame nvidia. Funny i don't overclock never did and i never run in too problems. I guess you too.
     

  16. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Same here. More crashes on Alien than I had on the previous one.
    Something is amiss on Nvidia or CA's end.
    The 344.11 driver caused a few crashes in the game but I could remedy that by toning down a few settings.

    No longer works.
     
  17. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Playing around with dsr, running Borderlands TPS, but my top card takes a bit of strain and hits 90 degrees, bottom card 70. Game seems to run fine, but there still seems to be anti aliasing issues, could be the black outlines used in the game art style

    Have PhysX set to ultra, see very few slow downs, in single player and 3 player co-op
     
  18. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,039
    Likes Received:
    1,863
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    What perf. boost do you want? If you're already @ max gpu usage all the time then don't expect anymore boosts ;)
     
  19. phobus666

    phobus666 Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5870 @ SM P2450h
    You can report here http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=394008&page=12 and http://forums.alienisolation.com/fo...s/25986-crash-at-end-of-level-5-start-level-6 as I did. But it seems CA is aware of this issue as they suggested to roll back to 344.11. Maybe fix incoming from their side.

    Edit: The solution is ... Even loading circle stops spinning just wait. New level will load eventually. For me it took 2 min.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2014
  20. sourkimchi

    sourkimchi Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 GTX SC ACX 2.0
    Are people having physx problems with these? I dont have a in game(physx) benchmark of reference so i do not know if im getting worse frames when looking at physx particles or effects.
     

Share This Page