NVIDIA GeForce 511.23 WHQL driver download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by valorex, Jan 14, 2022.

  1. OniKeaton

    OniKeaton Master Guru

    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    3080 Ti FE 12GB
    These drivers were included in the CUDA 11.6.0 driver release yesterday, although I bet they were tweaked. WinMerge seems to think so.
     
  2. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,025
    Likes Received:
    5,659
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    just remembered that FH4 has an issue with driver forced 16x AF,

    app default (High)
    [​IMG]

    Driver 16x
    [​IMG]

    there is no changes to the code of the driver, just some packaging and signing time differences.
     
  3. buddhatree

    buddhatree New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3060 12GB
    Have they changed the way it works? NULL has always limited my framerate on all my games to 158fps, just below my 165hz refresh rate. With these drivers all my games run at 165 fps (vsync on) with NULL enabled. Any ideas?

    RTX 3060 12GB
     
  4. ErikLR

    ErikLR New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    3070 @ 2010Ghz
    Black Screen issue with DLDSR here too. Doesn't matter if I try changing resolution at Windows desktop or ingame (fullscreen with TW3, AC Origins, borderless FH5) every time I get a Black Screen only showing my cursor, having to reset.

    I tried with Dirt/Clean driver install, disabling every third soft, Gsync on/off... With no luck
     
    MajorMagee likes this.

  5. ibizadr

    ibizadr Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 (6gb)
    For me I try with fh5 and it works really well and performance hit up scaling from 1080p to 1440 DLDSR it's absolutely nothing
     
  6. ErikLR

    ErikLR New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    3070 @ 2010Ghz
    Now I'm installing last RS of Win11, maybe has something to do with this error.

    Apart from that, it's nice to see options like SSRTGI being implemented (free for Nvidia users is nice) but right now I think it's very limited compared to Reshade, settings and compatibility wise. Also tried to simulate same settings with both Reshade and GFE on TW3 + AC:O and Reshade outputs 8 to 14 more frames with similar look.
     
  7. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,025
    Likes Received:
    5,659
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    the dldsr black screens can be fixed by deleting your cru profiles and remaking them.

    while this might help for some, ultra wide users seem to be the dominant reports and unrelated to cru :(
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2022
    OnnA likes this.
  8. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    Can't seem to find SSTRGI in RDR2 and GOW (or any game for that matter). Am I missing something? It just shows as SSTRGI when adding a filter?
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2022
  9. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,786
    Likes Received:
    839
    GPU:
    RTX 3090

    Where do u find that Ansel utility?? it's not in my Nvidia folders

    Edit: nvm fixed it manually
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2022
  10. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Can you share your system specs? Monitor(s) make and model and how each of them are connected? What GPU? What OS? When do you get the black screen?
     

  11. MaartenVaanThomm

    MaartenVaanThomm New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Laptop 16G
    Hi folks,

    anyone could say why when I use 2,25 DLSR (5160x2160) without the widescreenfixer I get around 70 FPS, but if I use widescreen fixer I only get around 50 FPS? It's impossible to get different results when you internally render the game at the same resolution and just the output differs. Especially when widescreen fixer is only getting the image data already stored in the memory (widescreen fixer is simply memory hack).

    Any help would be awesome

    The game is The Witcher 2, I play on a laptop connected to external monitor 3440x1440 via displayport 1.4. It's RTX3080 in the laptop
     
  12. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    908
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Same thing here, they don't clarify at all where it works
     
  13. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Please fill out the feedback form so I can ask our team to look into it. Please include which games you are trying to launch specifically:

    https://forms.gle/kJ9Bqcaicvjb82SdA
     
  14. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    RTX3090
    Thanks, have done so
     
  15. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Need more details
     

  16. SSD

    SSD Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    RTX 2070
    I have now mostly resolved it but there still are intermittent issues with black screens when enabling one of the DL DSR resolution on desktop or game. My display is a LG ultrawide 34UM88-P connected thru DP to a RTX 2070 in a i5 9600k system with Win10 21H2.
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2022
    MajorMagee likes this.
  17. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Did you set Low Latency Mode to On or Ultra? It sets a lower FPS cap only when Ultra is selected.
     
  18. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Can you tell me what GPU model you have, the monitor(s) make and models used and which DLDSR mode you selected?
     
    MajorMagee likes this.
  19. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Are people seeing black screens with DLDSR using custom resolutions?
     
  20. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    523
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thanks. Were you using any custom resolutions (either through CRU or NVIDIA Control Panel custom resolutions) or using any 3rd party utilities that adds additional display modes visible to Windows?
     

Share This Page