NVIDIA Geforce 460.79 Driver download and discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by harkinsteven, Dec 9, 2020.

  1. fluidz

    fluidz Master Guru

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Msi trio x 2080ti
    ""Added Color Accuracy Mode feature (Display > Adjust Desktop Color Settings page)""

    Brilliant, my colour profile in DisplayCal loader now works in Destiny 2, in fullscreen. I didn't even have to touch anything in NVCP, yet the profile now stays active regardless of window mode. We previously had to switch to window/borderless in order to keep the colour profile working, not any more.

    Thanks for adding this feature Nvidia.

    Edit - Even though colour profiles are now working for me in Destiny, in fullscreen, this doesn't seem to be working for some others, I'll update this post if I find out why.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2020
    DerSchniffles, Blackfyre and tfam26 like this.
  2. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    I also have the flickering issue, green purplish discoloration lasting a fraction of a sec every few minutes
    1080Ti and Asus 27 G-sync with Win10 pro
     
  3. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,549
    Likes Received:
    3,843
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    If you want it to say 12_2, install fast ring preview build.

    What WoW is it? Classic or Shadowlands? kinda like saying "CODs not working" when theres 50 of them.

    Hud flickering = turn off overlays (rtss included)
    shadows, tree's, etc flickering, shouldn't happen anymore ugh.

    Can you try either of these depending which game you're playing

    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/247515315825672203/786396748440403998/World_Of_Warcraft.nip
    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/247515315825672203/786396750277640282/World_Of_Warcraft_-_Classic.nip (come to think of it, the profile above should affect classic and retail because it only matches the exe name)

    Adds the known flicker fix into the driver.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  4. Dagda

    Dagda Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 super
    really?, maybe i think it's a destiny 2 feature because in other games like team fortresss and titan fall 2, apex legends the color profile still resets for me.
     

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    What is your Samsung model? How is it connected to your graphics card?
     
  6. tfam26

    tfam26 Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    158
    GPU:
    nvidia 30 series
    @ManualG

    Wait a minute, so ICC profiles are actually NOT a total PITA to get working in games now???? (overstatement of the year, we all know how to use Reshade)

    Ahh my graphic card wizard dudes!!! My DE errors are already below 1.0 with saturation sweeps but this will get that color nice and spiff with a calibrated display CMS and the longest run imaginable on Displaycal.

    Thank you!
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  7. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,404
    Likes Received:
    921
    GPU:
    ASUS 3080 Strix H20
    Any chance you guys can fix HAGS (hardware scheduling) causing nvidia driver crashes in black ops cold war?
    Or is that dependent on Treyarch or Microsoft to fix?
     
  8. Cashhh

    Cashhh New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti
    Flickering on desktop, with firefox open. Fresh Win10 install,1080ti ,LG 144hz Gsync. This is the second driver I've installed, last one works great,but you know . . . Cyberpunk.
     
  9. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,190
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    MSI 2080ti
    many 1080ti owners in this thread reporting issues.
     
  10. BingoBob

    BingoBob New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FT
    I don't see dx12_2 in my feature levels in dxdiag. Why would that be the case? I have a 2080ti.
     

  11. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,190
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    MSI 2080ti
    GPU-z is showing 12_2 for me.
     
  12. BingoBob

    BingoBob New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FT
    edit: Wait the main page of GPUZ shows 12_2 but the feature level in the advanced tab is 12.1.

    Nvidia control panel System Info says 12_1

    I'm sooo confused.

    I have an EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  13. Kosmoz

    Kosmoz Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    It's not only 1080Ti, it's all Pascal cards having issues with drivers that came after Ampere launch....

    Like I said in my previous post: why are people expecting these new drivers to improve GPUs that are 2 generations old at this time?:rolleyes:

    This is not AMD and fine wine, it's nvidia, they want you to buy the new Ampere cards... not make the old ones run better.

    If anyone thinks nvidia is spending resources with the new drivers optimizing for Pascal, they are very naive.
     
  14. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,104
    Likes Received:
    255
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    GPU-z reports 12_2(Main page) but once you see the DX12 features, feature level is 12_1.
     
    BingoBob likes this.
  15. BingoBob

    BingoBob New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FT
    Yep. The 2080ti should support 12_2. Why can't things just be straight forward?
     

  16. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,190
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    GPU:
    MSI 2080ti
    Yup same here.
     
  17. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    160
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 FTW3 GU
    Thx for the feedback, it appears that your trick doesn't work on Legion, it's still super blurry. Oh well, I can forget about it, now that CP is out. :D
     
  18. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Aorus Xtreme 1080Ti
    So after testing quite a few games, sitting on desktop, and using Firefox it appears I get no flickering on my 1080 ti. Cyberpunk running quite smooth as well considering it's only 40fps locked at 1440p high. YAY
     
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,549
    Likes Received:
    3,843
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    I don't know why i need to keep saying that 12_2 is not a thing on the 1904x builds

    GPU-Z is showing the Hardware feature level, DX is showing the system feature level.

    speak for yourself i have almost no issues at all with any of my pascal cards apart from when im using dsr 4k with optimal power.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  20. FTLN

    FTLN New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 480 1563MB
    Astyanax likes this.

Share This Page