NVIDIA Geforce 460.79 Driver download and discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by harkinsteven, Dec 9, 2020.

  1. valentyn0

    valentyn0 Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti Aorus Ext
    What monitor you have ? brand and model, please.
     
  2. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Aorus Xtreme 1080Ti
    I know it's an older game but can anyone check if Batman Arkham Knight is displaying smoke, rain effects etc. They seem to be broken for me but I know they were working on the previous driver. Just interested if it's something I've broken or if it's a driver issue.

    I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the physx driver but no change, thanks.
     
    Gandul likes this.
  3. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,517
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    You should actually be getting a CTD with smoke enabled on this driver, the other effects shouldn't be missing.
     
  4. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Aorus Xtreme 1080Ti
    No ctd fortunately just missing effects and yes, just realised it was showing as a known issue....sorry guys :)
     
    Gandul likes this.

  5. Moonkin

    Moonkin Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
    I got major issues aswell, there is my steup.

    EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming

    Viewsonic XG2703-GS (main monitor)
    ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2020
  6. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 FTW3 GU
    The sharpening slider from the nvcp doesn't work properly on these drivers, also with Cyberpunk, and in a game as blurry as this it is basically mandatory to sharpen the image. As I wrote previously, the same applies to Watch Dogs Legion. @ManuelG : is this an issue you are looking into?

    edit: the slider in the global settings does still work, it's the profile-specific one that doesn't.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
  7. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,517
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    maybe only the benchmark crashes, i didn't have the paper and rain missing though, those were present and working ok so long as smoke was off.
     
  8. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,645
    Likes Received:
    1,534
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    There's a lot of pages to read through but I've noticed texture flickering in World of Warcraft DX12. Anyone else?
     
  9. disq

    disq Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    Untitled.png
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,517
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    did you use the profile i provided that should work around it?

    This driver was supposed to have a wow specific fix added, but Blizzard has a history of checking in their own fixes (or changes) that breaks nvidia's own.
     

  11. Caesar

    Caesar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,253
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    GTX 1070Ti Titanium
    Horizon zero dawn - gtx 1070 ti...
    Some lags/fps drops during snowy weather.....

    Anyone with this driver?
     
  12. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,645
    Likes Received:
    1,534
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    That information is different than OP post.

    No but I'll find it, thanks! Strangely enough this only happens in selected areas in the game so that's interesting.
     
  13. HedonismBot

    HedonismBot Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti
    If anyone has got The Surge 2 installed or could easily install it, I'd be grateful to see if others are experiencing massively worse stability in the game on these drivers? Felt like hopping onto it last night (after having not played it since the start of the year) and it does not perform at all like it used to. My performance is generally good on my pc across most games (though stability / frametime spikes have been worse since WDDM2.7 drivers) but The Surge 2's issues really surprised and confused me.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2020
    Gandul likes this.
  14. Stylusss

    Stylusss New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    3080
    I have LG 48CX + 3080. Drivers 460.79 break the gamma in HDR mode. It becomes brighter. There are no such problems on the old version.
    I think it has to do with the new function custom LUT.
    And this is very sad because the new drivers gave me a performance boost.
    In Shadow of the Tomb Raider I got + 2 fps in 4k
    But I cannot use them. Fix it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2020
    Gandul likes this.
  15. blurp33

    blurp33 Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti on H2O
    Good ol' Acer XB270HU.
     

  16. SaiBork

    SaiBork Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GV-N108TAORUS X-11G
    I have indeed

    [​IMG]

    However, there are now multiple profiles. I don't play Classic, but could it be that Retail and your profile are conflicting?
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,517
    Likes Received:
    3,327
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    The profiles from both apply, its just that the Retail / Classic profiles only apply their additional fields based on if the exe's are in the specified subfolder in the profile.

    Nvidia includes all 3 by default.
     
  18. nevcairiel

    nevcairiel Master Guru

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    3090
    I've applied the anti-flicker WoW setting to the shared and the Retail profile, just to be sure, and it seems to be working fine for me in continous play.
     
  19. Neil79

    Neil79 Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 980/2070
    Cyberpunk 2077 isn't clocking correctly... RTX 2070 should be clocking up to 2050mhz, with a lower voltage setting as per my msi profile. But instead it's only going up to 1800, but volts are above 1.0!
     
  20. Neil79

    Neil79 Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 980/2070
    Geforce Experience doesn't have a supported profile with Cyberpunk
    and Sharpen using Nvidia Control Panel isn't working either, still blurry as .... with DLSS and specific options turned off
     

Share This Page