NVIDIA GeForce 451.67 WHQL Drivers: Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by SyntaX, Jul 9, 2020.

  1. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
  2. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    104
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    Ok, thanks. :)
     
  3. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Metro Exodus dx12 crashed for me also on 2004, I'm suspecting though it's Win10 not allowing for too much hooking going on, as the game only crashes now when I try to apply Creative Alchemy settings to it..it's not needed but sound fx in the tunnels are much sharper with Alchemy...could be placebo but I don't care.
    I get no crash with any Nvidia driver before 446.14.
    Was having occasional white flashing textures in game menu so dropped vram oc -25mhz to 425mhz and it stopped, but this also only started from 446.14.
     
  4. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    HDR MadVR not fixed..... still only works as OS HDR. NV HDR doesn't show right HDR colors.
     

  5. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,931
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    no fix will be coming from nvidia for madvr, the rules have changed, madvr has to adapt.

    Alchemy is only for Dsound, metro exodus is pure xaudio 2.7+
     
    Dragondale13 and BoxChevy like this.
  6. caleb59

    caleb59 Member Guru

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    No, it's 4A Games fault.
    DX 11 is perfectly stable in this game, no crashes at all.
     
    Dragondale13 likes this.
  7. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I've ditched Alchemy for good, reset system oc and re-installed this driver.Was oc'ing system mem also, reset that to xmp 2133 default.

    On Win1903 - 1909 I could only score 452 single thread test cpu-z at 4.6ghz - 1.42v...at 4.5ghz score was 443.
    On Win2004 I could score 451 same test at 4.5ghz - 1.38v.

    New Cumulative Update to 19041.388 came through yesterday, uninstalled 451.48 Tesla driver I was testing and my bios reset on reboot so hence why I'm back in the bios.
    Admittedly I was using DCH drivers and decided to switch back to standard, don't know if that would've caused it but I'm using standard again from now on.

    I did something lil different, left NvCamera folder as Ansel is baked into the driver now..so only display, nvcamera, nvi2 folders when installing..using the new physx even tho it's not "new".
    I wouldn't be surprised a bump up in voltage would be needed as before and I don't mind cus I'm within margin...I think I need to stop thinking and tinkering for now...but it restarts once i get sleep :D:D:D

    But on topic (i kno rite? after 100+ lines) the driver is good though, only issue was the vram oc flashing texture thing but it was a minor fix.
     
  8. enkoo1

    enkoo1 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ATI 4870 512MB
    Is it true that HAGS has a performance hit particulary with Physx?
     
  9. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,121
    Likes Received:
    585
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Maybe? It could also be a problem with PhysX
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,931
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    The same issue making games hang for a moment is actually a source of app crashes on systems with unstable overclocks (or questionably stable stock hardware), the same symbol is coming up in stack overflows in explorer.exe crashes that turns up as the 100% cpu using thread.
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,994
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I've read this on various forums but not experienced the issue for myself. However, I do have the newer version of PhysX installed than the one that comes with this driver so maybe that has been fixed to work with HAGS.

    Since HAGS only allocates memory then I cannot understand why it would mess with PhysX anyway, unless it is on GPUs with lower amounts of VRAM?
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2020
  12. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,931
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    There are no code version changes in 9.20

    That is not all HAGS does.
     
    Darren Hodgson likes this.
  13. Netherlands

    Netherlands New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GForce 6800GT
    Does anyone have an ETA for the new driver (or hotfix)? Someone from Nvidia mentioned that a new version would be release this week for fixing Assasins Creed/ Planetside 2 crashes.
     
  14. Main_Mazafaker

    Main_Mazafaker Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gtx 1060 6gb
    The release of a new "Studio driver" has just taken place, maybe a "Game Ready driver" will appear soon...
     
  15. BlackScout

    BlackScout Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 6GB
    Having latency issues: [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

  16. Neil79

    Neil79 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 980/2070
    Same with me on my OTHER system, which is a 980GTX/I7/16GB Ram/SSD! Don't even have HAGS on that one..

    Going back to drivers prior to this 451.67, Warzone keeps stuttering with this driver :(
     
  17. HoWxCoRe

    HoWxCoRe Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI X TRIO
    i think real world performance is not generally effected by HAGS enabled , but it might effect benchmarks negatively, can't say for sure.
     
  18. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Any chance you could share screenshots of the graphics settings you are using in game and which track you see the corrupted race track in? We have not been able to reproduce this with R450 drivers. Thanks.
     
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,931
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    no you aren't, this is a symptom of bug 3038632

    DPC's don't get serviced when the CPU is maxed out.

    Hence why reports from this program are mostly ignored when used as proof of anything

    "May" release a hotfix.
     
  20. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    We are shooting for next week sometime.
     
    Dan Longman likes this.

Share This Page