NVIDIA GeForce 451.67 WHQL Drivers: Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by SyntaX, Jul 9, 2020.

  1. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 1070's SLI
    I moved back to 451.48 for some reason it plays rdr2 much smoother than this driver for me it’s totally noticeable. I can’t recall seeing a driver have such an impact to game play in a long time.
     
  2. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    Well Forza 7 works just fine now. :D

    Is there a hack to help with Forza Horizon 3 on Turing? I never did that working ok on those cards.
     
    GiveMe likes this.
  3. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,014
    Likes Received:
    2,671
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    i didn't know there was still an issue in that, try adapting the fm7 fix to that.
     
    Deleted member 213629 likes this.
  4. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    So this is how Horizon 3 looks in inspector

    hmm....PNG

    There isn't anything else to select from the drop down.
     

  5. rab3072

    rab3072 Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5750
    Well, I just BSOD again, different error, something about a driver IRQ or some crap. That's two blue screens since installing this driver. Seems too much of a coincidence.
    Never a single BSOD in years and then 2 within 3 days. Only thing I can think of is this driver.
     
  6. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    Serious problems in Creed Origins with 5 second pauses every few seconds sometimes. Wow. O_O
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,981
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    all fine and dandy... But you dont have maxwell gpu, so..?


    Also how much did you actually play that public event Blind well in Dreaming city?, because it doesnt do it all the time - 1out of 10 maybe., maybe.. it's so rare and not all drivers.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2020
  8. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    On build 2004 ?
     
  9. Volteron

    Volteron Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2080ti sli
    So did they remove it because it was broken or just removed it?
     
  10. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,014
    Likes Received:
    2,671
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    i spent almost an hour there with a few rando's doing level 3's for plates.
     

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,981
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    still doesnt tell anything. Driver team needs to exam it.

    Just like the corruption that happened back in bf3 , i never had that, but some did.. so that's that.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2020
  12. HoWxCoRe

    HoWxCoRe Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI X TRIO
    those irq errors are usually because of unstable cpu overclock , try to up your voltages.
     
  13. Supertribble

    Supertribble Master Guru

    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    1080Ti/RadVII/2070S
    Forza Horizon 3 finally works as intended using that inspector thingy. I'm grateful but at the same time confused as to why this is needed to work. I don't associate this sort of thing with Nvidia, at least that hasn't been my experience with the green team.
     
  14. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,014
    Likes Received:
    2,671
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    i've also been playing with a friend who owns a EVGA 980ti SC and shes not had any graphical issues on the drivers.

    i hope its not one of the inductors going on your card :confused:
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,981
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Vram is stock, and no, it wouldn't be magically fine next time.. I had dying 570gtx vram, and when it started doing it did it everytime when in 3d, even by new driver install or any driver.

    I never saw anything like that with 442.01 - I kept the longest, it was also the smoothest out of all 44x.xx.

    btw moon has far more stuff going on and it never glitched there or any other place in Dreaming City with 451.48. This driver is ok for now, played Blind well again next moment when I installed it new.


    Edit: then again it could be a combination of that location and Hunter's cape glitch, someone wearing it and in that time it glitched while I was in 3rd person casting dawnblade supers flying around.. The cape makes a tiny artefact before it disappears,

    found some random video
    @2:15





    and thanks for your help you can stop now.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2020
    AsiJu likes this.

  16. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    2080ti Windforce
    ah, I see the issue. That pastebin has both TXT and NIP versions in it :)

    You need to copy the section near the top (starting with the line after .txt but not including the .txt) and down to right before the .nip section (the .nip and stuff below that is the nip file version, its xml instead of txt).

    If you copied that entire file, it would definitely not be able to import, because its both versions inside one file.

    you know what, here is the txt version, i snipped it for you (take the stuff under the ---and put in txt)
    ---------------------

    Profile "Forza Motorsport 7"
    ShowOn GeForce
    ProfileType Application
    Executable "microsoft.forzamotorsport7demo_8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    Executable "microsoft.apollobasegame_8wekyb3d8bbwe"
    Setting ID_0x002ed8cd = 0x0000003c UserSpecified=true
    Setting ID_0x002ed8ce = 0x0000000f UserSpecified=true
    Setting ID_0x00598928 = 0x00000001 UserSpecified=true
    Setting ID_0x00de5c4d = 0x00000001
    Setting ID_0x10115c8b = 0x00000028
    Setting ID_0x106d5cff = 0x00000000
    Setting ID_0x10f9dc81 = 0x00000011
    Setting ID_0x701eb457 = 0x2241ab21 InternalSettingFlag=V0
    SettingString ID_0x7049c7ec = "웪ꑌ" InternalSettingFlag=V0
    SettingString ID_0x704d456e = "쪳⃟쀰僪娟簹鹼瀣딅ᤶ厘᱌뼝褧籝譯⑉贼㱅矻粁ꗪ熟胕㖩뫨뚄ᮈ쐹" InternalSettingFlag=V0
    SettingString ID_0x7051e5f5 = "籪鸙" InternalSettingFlag=V0
    Setting ID_0x709a1ddf = 0x4b1cd968 InternalSettingFlag=V0
    SettingString ID_0x70b5603f = "榛鳈⏙ꢗ" InternalSettingFlag=V0
    Setting ID_0x70edb381 = 0x24208b6c InternalSettingFlag=V0
    Setting ID_0x80857a28 = 0x00000001
    Setting ID_0x00acfcc0 = 0x00000000
    EndProfile
     
    Supertribble likes this.
  17. rab3072

    rab3072 Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5750
    Yup, version 2004

    I don't have my CPU overclocked. It's been on the same settings for over a year with no issues up until installing this driver :S
     
  18. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    103
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    Sometimes I get GSOD on build 2004 I don't bother any more no matter which driver btw
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2020
  19. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,131
    Likes Received:
    587
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Hmmm...GSOD? Never seen one of those.
     
  20. rab3072

    rab3072 Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 5750
    Yup. Apex Legends just DirectX error'd during a ranked game. Reverting back to .48 - that's last straw for me.
     

Share This Page