Nvidia GeForce 382.53 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by zandathrax, Jun 9, 2017.

  1. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    179
    GPU:
    1x RTX 3080 FE
    Got 1500 points less in Firestrike Extreme.
     
  2. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
  3. tiliarou

    tiliarou Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Nvidia 980M
    You're playing with fire :) (AMD/AMD to Intel/Nvidia).
    It might be perfect on your build and OS but it doesn't mean that this would work perfectly in all cases. But good for you, I thought that this kind of upgrade couldn't leave the OS as is...
     
  4. Stormyandcold

    Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1070 GamingX
    Nope, still does it with this driver.
     

  5. Guru01

    Guru01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    nVIDIA RTX 2080
    I haven't tried these drivers, still using 382.33. Dirt 4 is not so optimized as Prey, but still will be installed shortly.
     
  6. nizzen

    nizzen Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    513
    GPU:
    3x3090/3060ti/2080t
    Because you do not need it in this game ;)
     
  7. T_R_V

    T_R_V Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 OC
    Because as a frequent visitor of tech sites and this forum you know when a new driver is out. No need to have a background process running all the time just to check for new driver updates. The less crap running in the background the better for your system.
     
  8. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT
    ever since the new 2-3 drivers I'm getting very random but very rare error that cause the NVCP to disappear from right click .

    Just randomly, nothing out of the ordinary is happening.

    Faulting application name: NVDisplay.Container.exe, version: 1.2.0.0, time stamp: 0x593890ad
    Faulting module name: NvXDCore.dll_unloaded, version: 8.17.13.8253, time stamp: 0x59388fb8
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x00000000000c1951
    Faulting process id: 0x900
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d2e5b0f5cf1845
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\Display.NvContainer\NVDisplay.Container.exe
    Faulting module path: NvXDCore.dll
    Report Id: 2465352c-d6f0-4437-af4a-5ce1286d652c
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
     
  9. Mott

    Mott Master Guru

    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    239
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GXT
    I don't know if it is the driver or the game but I just got Unravel on the Origin sale and although the game is excellent it hangs and crashes like crazy while every other game I own is rock solid. Does anyone have Unravel and know anything about the state of the game in general? My other games seems just fine on this driver.
     
  10. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Anyone know what the following means?

    Win10 x64 14393 and this driver. I install the driver, physx, and hd audio. I don't delete any folders from the installer either. I was using firefox 56 and mpc-hc with madvr when the screen froze and then went black momentarily. The above was in event viewer.
     

  11. Himitsu

    Himitsu Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Hey guys, any word on nvidia HDR + Win10? Can't play any games with HDR since creators update/378.xx, colors are all messed up...
     
  12. AntiSnipe

    AntiSnipe Master Guru

    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    96
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 Super
    Unstable FACTORY overclock was the cause for me. I don't ever overclock anything myself. It was common on Windows 10 and rare on Windows 7. Some driver versions more common/frequent than others as well. The only way to fix it for me was to mod my GTX 950 Firmware and reduce the factory over clock, mainly the boost, a bit closer to Nvidia's reference specs.

    If you do any over clocking that would be the first place to trouble shoot.

    EDIT: On Windows 10, I still get these errors with every driver I've tried (including this one), even with a down-clocked GPU. Yet another reason I don't use Windows 10.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2017
  13. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    There a debug mode in NVCP that should bring clocks back to reference.
     
  14. MegaFalloutFan

    MegaFalloutFan Master Guru

    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    RTX3090
    Nope, I do test every version, also there is EA support ticket about HDR on ME:A so people report.
    I downgraded back to 378.92, everything works 100% fine with this driver.

    If you have Dolby Vision TV, you can use Dolby Vision in ME:A (no mater what driver you use), but DV is limited to 2 resolutions:y 1080p60Hz or 4K/30Hz
     
  15. Himitsu

    Himitsu Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Nope, it's a cheap brazilian 4k tv... well not cheap for us, but... you get the point... Just a limited version of normal hdr (hdr 10 if not mistaken).

    And this HDR simply doesn't work for months. Weird thing is, there is absolutely no oficial word on this!
     

  16. MegaFalloutFan

    MegaFalloutFan Master Guru

    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    RTX3090
    Well just install 378.92 driver (disable windows auto updates for drivers, otherwise it will auto-update it to newer driver)
     
  17. pSXAuthor

    pSXAuthor New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    VIC2
    Go to "Display/Adjust desktop colour settings" in the nvidia control panel, select your monitor and see if there is an option called "Content type reported to the display". If its there make sure its set to "Desktop programs", and not "Auto-select (recommended)". Some monitors go black for a few seconds when switching between full and limited dynamic range which is what auto-select does (it does it based on whether or not it thinks you are viewing a video/content that was created with limited dynamic range in mind).
     
  18. Richginge

    Richginge Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac Geforce 280 AMP
    This driver has caused a windows 10 login sign on, reboot loop. Each time my laptop boots up into the sign-on screen, the laptop reboots.

    I have had to disable my dedicated graphics card in safe mode in-order to use my laptop; else it will be chucked out the window!

    Gigabyte Aero 14
    GeForce GTX 1060
    Windows 10
     
  19. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,510
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    laptop issue that is, nothing wrong with desktop use when logging into windows 10.....
     
  20. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3070
    yeah i know im late but finally got to installing these,so far so good
     

Share This Page