Nvidia GeForce 364.51 beta WHQL driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by kosta20071, Mar 8, 2016.

  1. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    There is way... backup files nvdrsdb0.bin, nvdrsdb1.bin, nvdrssel.bin & nvdrswr.lk. Do a clean install then restore those files. I have no idea where the files are, I would assume c:/windows/system32 or an NVidia folder. I found this on eVGA forums.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,260
    Likes Received:
    515
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    this could come in handy when trying to fiqure out what programs is forcing fullsclock speeds when on desktop
     
  3. Stealth83

    Stealth83 Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080 ti SHX
    Thats what I do, The files are located at

    c:/ProgramData/Nvidia Corporation/Drs

    BUT - I dont have a lot of saved profiles, works with the few I have.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  4. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I'd argue that this isn't much better than not doing the clean install (or even worse possibly) because you're overwriting the newer binary files with older ones. Saving/restoring the profiles in Inspector means that you're at least importing the old info into the new DB which should be less harmful.

    Anyway, I don't do either as I generally change two or three settings globally and as for game profiles - I keep only those I play at the moment and it's not that hard to setup 1-2 profiles again from zero.
     

  5. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,260
    Likes Received:
    515
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    could also, use nvidia inspector and use it to save your profiles it much safer.
     
  6. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Ugh, cancelling download, it seems some people still have problems installing.
     
  7. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,119
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I downloaded from geforce site install over 47 drivers all OK
    before I tried clean install and it's fail install geforce exo and physx
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  8. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    Use nvidia inspector to import your setting.
     
  9. scaramonga

    scaramonga Member Guru

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    1080 Ti FTW3 W/C
    My Bejeweled 3 gems stutter even more with this, skipping till WHQL.
     
  10. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    It seems the bug affects multi monitor set ups the most, I have one so I´d rather wait till it´s really fixed.
     

  11. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    i've never restored my profiles that way. just saying, lol. I use NVinspector though
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  12. GSDragoon

    GSDragoon Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon VII
    Not running into any issues so far. I'm using multiple monitors and did a clean install over 362.00.
     
  13. telc

    telc Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X MSI LIGHTNING 980Ti
    Still having issues with these Beta ones. Black screen freeze after a few minutes. Did manage to get The Division going for a little while till it started stuttering at 10fps. I did see a significant frame rate improvement over 362 when it did work. Used DDU...

    Back to 362!!! sigh

    Running 980ti SLI on Predator X34.
     
  14. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    284
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Yeah those, I always forget to save them with Inspector!
     
  15. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    284
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Thanks for that, they're located in C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation\Drs
     

  16. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,177
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    I managed to install the broken ones and have SLI working but I do get bad SLI performance in FC Primal (sometimes down to 60fps in 1440p/VHQ) and Witcher 3 (hops between 85 and 100fps just by standing still). Overall the FPS is not smooth at all. Will try these ones too.
     
  17. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Two displays here, no issues of any sort.
     
  18. RamGuy

    RamGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    nVIDIA GeForce GTX 580
    When are they going to fix all the various multi-monitor issues with SLI and Windows 10? Using things like G-Sync in Windowed Mode is still causing all kinds of issues with my GTX 980 SLI setup with multi-monitor when I try to use G-Sync with Windowed Mode. Same goes for my friend with GTX 980 Ti SLI setup.

    When can we expect to get features like DSR, SMAA etc.. When running SLI?
     
  19. maur0

    maur0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    point of view gtx 570 1gb
    Removed
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  20. chinobino

    chinobino Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX980Ti Lightning
    I have also had the black screen freeze twice with these drivers while at the desktop.

    CPU & GPU are currently running at stock speeds.

    I am running a single ASUS VG278H 120 Hz monitor from the DVI port on my GTX980Ti and my second monitor is running off my iGPU (HD530).

    Ran several memory tests and they came out ok.

    Event log has nothing written to it at the time of the black screen event.

    I don't think the real issue has been fixed with these drivers.
     

Share This Page