Nvidia GeForce 364.47 WHQL driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by maur0, Mar 7, 2016.

  1. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    Played a few games ran some benches, all working fine:)
     
  2. huchman

    huchman Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 770 2gb
    They have earned every last bit of it... :bang:
     
  3. looniam

    looniam Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    RTX3060 bcuz
    DDU ran the installer - stopped after extraction and deleted * but displaydriver, NVI and physX folders then ran setup again. :banana:
    oh, yeah W7 and disconnected my other screen.
    for those that care:
    R364.47 (r364_44-4) / 10.18.13.6447 (3-3-2016)

    and while i am at it:
    Code:
    driver 362.00 is r361_74_13  dated 2/23/16    released 3/1   Gears of War: Ultimate Edition, Far Cry Primal, latest update for Dying Light
    driver 361.91 is r361_74-12  dated 2/8/2016   released 2/15  ARMA 3, Street Fighter V, Monster Hunter Online, and HITMAN (Beta)
    driver 361.82 is r361_74-6   dated 1/30/2016  released 2/1   Hot Fix Eject NVIDIA Graphics Device
    driver 361.75 is r361_74-2   dated 1/22/2016  released 1/27  Rise of the Tomb Raider and Tom Clancy’s The Division (Beta)
    driver 361.43 is r361_40-4   dated 12/16/2015 released 12/21 Support added for GameWorks VR 1.1 Fermi GPUs now use WDDM 2.0
    driver 359.06 is r358_00-187 dated 11/24/2015 released 12/1  Just Cause 3 and Rainbow Six: Siege
    driver 359.00 is r358_00-171 dated 11/13/2015 released 11/19 Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate and Overwatch: Beta
    driver 358.91 is r358_85-2   dated 11/05/2015 released 11/09 Fallout 4, Star Wars: Battlefront, and StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void.
    driver 358.87 is r358_00-150 dated 11/02/2015 released 11/04 Call of Duty: Blacks OPS III, Anno 2205, WarThunder
    driver 358.59 is r358_50-3   dated 10/12/2015 released 10/13 G-Sync Windowed mode & full-screen performance issue
    driver 358.50 is r358_00-102 dated 10/02/2015 released 10/07 Star Wars: Battlefront Open Beta
    driver 355.98 is r355_00-177 dated 09/13/2015 released 09/22 Killing Floor (MAJOR BSOD issues!)
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  4. blue_kid

    blue_kid Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Hello gusy, please don't mind me, i ask again :
    If i do not play Tom Clancy’s The Division, Hitman, Need for Speed, Ashes of the Singularity, and Rise of the Tomb Raider , is it worth to update to 364.47 ??
    Thank you
     

  5. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,791
    Likes Received:
    859
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    intresting wonder why my taskmanager is missing those
     
  6. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,131
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    I am simply curious; why does the driver installer want to make an encrypted TCP connection to nVIDIA?
     
  7. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,791
    Likes Received:
    859
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    cause the ads you see when installing are pulled from internet
     
  8. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Not sure what's going on here but something's not right.

    I was playing FC Primal when I noticed sudden FPS drops from ~100 to ~85 in the woods. 10 minutes later it popped back up but then went down again a bit later. Also noticed quite bad FPS in BDO so I used DDU to make a clean install. I shouldn't have done that...now the lower FPS seems to be "permanent" and also with single GPU.

    Standing in the village = Single GPU 63FPS, SLI 75FPS wtf? (Very High preset, 1440p)
     
  9. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,131
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    Hmm... I recall the ads being done via UDP, and not encrypted. Why would ads need an encrypted connection?

    More likely as Geryboy suggests; data mining.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,184
    Likes Received:
    1,929
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    For farcry try ingame reset cfg.

    Start the game go to options while ingame, set to high apply and then reconfig to your old setting. This is how i fixed FC4 back then.
     

  11. ravaged

    ravaged Member Guru

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 Super
    Installed after cleaning with DDU and have experienced no problems whatsoever thus far.
     
  12. intellimoo

    intellimoo Master Guru

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    MSI 1660 SUPER GamX
    Well, driver update went fine as usual (over 362), but for the first time ever I get "Access denied - Failed to apply selected settings to your system" in Manage 3D Settings. So if the driver isn't broken, the control panel surely is here. Also interestingly the System Info section shows 0 for the memory values! Back to 362 (all's well again).
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016
  13. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    No issues here, working good so far.
     
  14. TheNipper

    TheNipper New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Latest update from Nvidia on the GeForce forum relating to this driver and it's problems:


    "Status update: No resolution yet. We are treating this as a top priority. We have finally managed to repro the issue internally and engineers are debugging the repro system as I type. The large majority of systems don't have this issue, but we are definitely aware of it's seriousness and are trying to isolate it as quickly as we can."
     
  15. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Master Guru

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 970 @1420
    Got the BSOD referencing Nvidia when installing with multiple monitors connected. Had to System Restore and then upgraded with only one monitor attached. No issues reconnecting second monitor after a restart. No issues otherwise, 3DMark scores the same and ROTTR runs fine.

    Both monitors are televisions hooked up through HDMI with one using a DVI-D to HDMI cable.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016

  16. huchman

    huchman Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 770 2gb
    You should make engineering and testing your top priority. Quit paying outsourced workers peanuts to write your code... Derpvidia
     
  17. DummyPLUG

    DummyPLUG Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X
    Dual monitor install ok with 2nd monitor turn off when install, win 8.1 x64, titan x, connect using DP.
     
  18. ravaged

    ravaged Member Guru

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 Super
    New to PC, huh?
     
  19. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,114
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
    Why is it that in every new driver thread, people simply type out its working fine for them and no justification as to why?

    Did you guys see any performance boost in any games? Benches?

    Anything relevant to add to the discussion? These "All fine here" posts are literally worth nothing without some context.
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,184
    Likes Received:
    1,929
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Same here.

    I used only driver build-in clean install option just in case since its a completely new branch.
     

Share This Page