NVIDIA GeForce 344.11 WHQL Driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by kens30, Sep 19, 2014.

  1. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    STRIX 960 1500Mhz/2009Mhz
    Wow, it says the driver is not compatible with this version of Windows as if I have Windows 95. It also states that the installer cold not find compatible GPU. I checked if I downloaded the wrong file. Nope, it was fine. Checked the GPU list txt file, my gpu was there. Best driver ever
     
  2. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    STRIX 960 1500Mhz/2009Mhz
    It's fine now. THE DOWNLOAD LINK FOR 64 BIT WINDOWS NOTEBOOK IS FOR 32 BIT. I REQUEST YOU TO FIX IT.
     
  3. da_unique

    da_unique Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 + GTX670 (SLI)
    While we are looking for bugs >2 years ago..
    I might as well throw one of 10 to 15 years ago, did they fix 24p yet?
    Every goddamn review page should keep bitching about it till they finally fix it.
    Seems Nvidia is getting a ****LOAD of money to keep 24p broken. How frigging hard can it be to code a frame rate of 23.976 instead of 23.972 or whatever bull**** nvidia has been feeding us since the beginning :bang:

    At least glad my stupid integrated intel HD4000 can play 24p solid now, only took intel 10 years to fix that also. :stewpid:
     
  4. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    377
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    FXAA still doesn't work in Star Wars: The Old Republic when in game AA is set to high or when enhancing in game high AA setting with 8xMSAA through NVCP. This bug has been around quite some time...
     

  5. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
  6. clawhamer

    clawhamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,576
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 780 Classified
    Not sure if it was fixed in a previous beta or not (my first update since 340.52) but no texture flickering in Valley.

    No issues to report in any games tested yet.
     
  7. s1DDy

    s1DDy Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070Ti
    installed em and reverted straight back to the 340.76.., for some reason there is no option to setup surround to 3+1 it just spans all 4 monitors to surround as 1 monitor.. anyone have some info on that?
     
  8. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Pff my new GFE is now 60min waitning for game updates.
     
  9. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    I assume it's the new "Dynamic Super Resolution" feature. ManuelG said it's for the GTX 970/980 only but a user on the NVIDIA forums claimed it worked with his GTX 780, could you give it a try please?
     
  10. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,009
    Likes Received:
    527
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Weirdly, GF Experience v2.1.2, which is installed with these drivers, claims my PC is not ShadowPlay ready because my i7-4770K (which is detects correctly) is below the specs of the slower i3 and AMD FX CPUs listed in the Recommended Specs!!! :3eyes:
     

  11. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    319
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    What OS? I haven't run into this issue when I was testing slightly older R343 drivers.
     
  12. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
    what this make?
     
  13. Doom112

    Doom112 Master Guru

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 TF V
    Disappointing because no SLI support or game ready driver for Middle Earth-Shadow of Mordor
     
  14. Grand-DK

    Grand-DK Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 680 GTX
    Windows 7 64 bit, havent made any other changes at all other than installing those drivers and the game worked fine before that.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2014
  15. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    I will test it now. :)

    Edit

    Tested with metro redux but it do noting for image quality
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2014

  16. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    247
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Well..Dynamic Super Resolution isn't something new..We could use downsampling already..But i think it's better to force 4xSSAA than use the DSR which makes you lose the 3/4 of your performance..
     
  17. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    It's more 'user-friendly' for the people afraid they'll break something :p
    And normal downsampling uses bilinear to scale. DSR uses 13 tap Gaussian filter. We'll see how it works out.
     
  18. MrH

    MrH Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armour
    I'm guessing Diablo III still runs like trash with these? I think only Blizzard can fix it :(
     
  19. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
    170fps windowed in d3 dual 770 @ 1240 7000 [​IMG]
     
  20. dreamss

    dreamss Banned

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx x2
    scaling dont work for gsync users, wonder if this does
     

Share This Page