Nvidia GeForce 340.43 Beta Driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by kens30, Jun 17, 2014.

  1. BedantP

    BedantP Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1660Ti
    They'll REMOVE Pre-Fermi Thingies! No DX10 cards!
    Means more Priority and optimizations on our cards, and Driver size much smaller, And no old codes for old Cards!


    Looks really like magic....
    Expecting it to be like the WONDER DRIVER 337.50
     
  2. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,860
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Only modders can save us now.
     
  3. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    I'll be keeping a close eye on the Watchdogs topic. I'd like to play the game but I'm half afraid to spend the money.

    I could always get it on PS4, but I'd like to enjoy it on PC at 1440p etc.

    I mainly got the PS4 for exclusives/netflix on a big screen.
     
  4. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,490
    Likes Received:
    1,018
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black



    that is new one on me, generally when driver loses connection with display the display turns off... they now report error about losing connection to a display when if actual did the display would be blank magic drivers? or really bad wording on nvidia part.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2014

  5. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    373
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    Do not buy it under any circumstances whatsoever. I literally can't remember the last time I played a game so woefully unoptimized. Spent three hours swearing through the stutters and freezes and haven't touched it since. It'll be a cold day in hell before I entertain the idea of getting near a Ubisoft game again sooner than a year after initial release.
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,306
    Likes Received:
    2,021
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Looks like this bug is GK104 specific, so far I've seen only GK104 users reporting it.
    I dont get any crashes in Doom3 or Quake4 with my GK110 chip, saw another GK110 user saying the same (780ti).
     
  7. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,490
    Likes Received:
    1,018
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    It could be i just find funny as hell the drivers or a error is popping up say they lost connections to display, when if it actual lost connection to a display there would be blank screen and you would not see said error, unless that is the error msg shown when it display is working again.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2014
  8. CJLMTLCA

    CJLMTLCA Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 980 Ti
    Tried to log out and in, same thing.

    Don't remember exactly what i did, but i might have just alt-tabbed, or ctrl-alt-deleted my way out of the black screen and took the screenshot. It was with Call of Duty and the desktop colors being displayed on the monitor at the time of the capture were f'ed up, like it went back to 8bit mode or something, but the screenshot came out normal.
     
  9. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,110
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    At least the freeze in heaven 4.0 is gone same scene same exact position too. Valley is still a mess. Maybe that will be fixed some time in 2014.
     
  10. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Which freeze are you referring to? The scene transition from day to night?
     

  11. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,110
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    No the one in the dungeon. Scene 16 I think.
     
  12. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Yeah. That's the one I'm talking about. Glad they finally got that sorted out.
     
  13. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,110
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    You had it too? It froze right before you went through door same exact spot every time.
     
  14. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Yeah. I've had that issue ever since 4.0 got released.
     
  15. CJLMTLCA

    CJLMTLCA Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 980 Ti
    Is that where you go through a brick tunnel? As soon as you enter the archway it would stutter? Did you see an increase in min fps with new driver?
     

  16. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,110
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    from 337.50 on I had this problem until this driver. everything before ran it flawlessy
     
  17. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,158
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    NVIDIA WHY YOU AGAIN DISABLE MSI AFTERBURNER nvec RECORDING???
    univider cant keep up with u nvidia also all the developers i go back to 337.88
     
  18. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    i have had that stutter/freeze since heaven 2.5 im sure it was on a gtx275 and was happening on my 560Ti also

    will install it to test

    *EDIT* still stutters and freezes for a second or 2
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2014
  19. Steve30x

    Steve30x Master Guru

    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    XFX RX 5700 XT
    I love thye new refresh rate setting in this driver.
     
  20. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,860
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    I'll do that tonight.

    I'm sure it plays much better on console since that was the target audience. I personally think its too much money to have a PS4 and a PC and buy games for both.

    I did myself a favor and uninstalled it and trust me when I say that I feel much better now.
     

Share This Page