Nvidia GeForce 337.50 BETA - Discussion & Download

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Apr 5, 2014.

  1. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    i play survarium game and its directx11 am running win7 64 pro and i dont notice any performance gain
     
  2. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    Games started crashing left and right on this set. I actually had to back my core OC down to 1125 from 1150 to get it to stop.

    Not a big deal as I gain from the drivers despite the slight drop in OC for stability.

    Games tested that crashed and fixed by lowering OC include:

    Diablo 3: RoS
    BF4
    FFXIV: ARR

    I haven't had the time to check out much else, but after the OC adjustment these things flew.

    I was able to crank up the resolution scale to 135%, with no stutters at ultra at 1440p with 4xMSAA.

    Before I could barely scrape by at 115% scaling without some kind of impact in crowded firefights.
     
  3. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    Trying them out.
    BTW, what does the NVIDIA Geforce Experience do? I never install it, in fact, all I've always installed is the main drivers, audio drivers and physix.
     
  4. Cure_We_us

    Cure_We_us Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    16GB
    After testing my games it seems like only DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 games takes advantage of shader cache.
     

  5. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    It lets you optimize your game's settings before you load them up.

    It also lets you control shadowplay which is Nvidia's recording feature, as well as LED lights on your cards if they have them.
     
  6. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    GPU:
    .
    Thanks for that :) Amazing to see the difference in Hitman and Sleeping dogs!
     
  7. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,838
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    Thanks. Looks like a lot of things I'm missing out. I'll make sure to install NVIDIA Experience next time I update drivers. I don't wanna mess with this drivers install so far. :)
     
  8. veryunhappy

    veryunhappy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sli 780ti 3gb
    Begin Rant
    FFs 2014 an no F'n SLi support for games on release date.This is F'n pathetic eg: (TITANFALL) Nvidia, Respawn better fix this!! I didn't spend over $1600 on gpu's (780ti's) so that one card can sit in my rig an just to look pretty WTF
     
  9. ColdFlo

    ColdFlo Banned

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA780ACXSCMSI780GMSI680
    I've been reading about the magic drivers for weeks now. Finally install them had no problems with the last 50 driver installs now im getting minimums of 13 fps and 40 max on CSGO and TitanFall. Talk about piss me the faq off.

    Use nvidia inspector TitanFall works best with Split Frame Rendering aka SFR Alternate Frame Rendering AFR gives text graphical glitches but it faster wish someone would clean that up. Also Borderlands is faster on AFR which is not the default profile.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
  10. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    GPU:
    .
    I had similar issues as well, my GPU peaked at 575Mhz for example. Remove all old drivers until you're left with the standard vga driver and then install these for best results.
     

  11. ColdFlo

    ColdFlo Banned

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA780ACXSCMSI780GMSI680
    Yes I always clean my drivers with driver fusion before install. Installed twice now same thing both times. Running 4930K on 780SLI. Sure hope its not some new security on the driver that can tell I modified my gpu firmwares. The last drivers worked great(except for some metro graphical glitching which now seems to be gone(somewhat). Maybe something happened and I need to reinstall windows. What a pain.

    Lucidus your explanation there seems kind of short would appreciate steps or some more accurate detail. You mean when the cards are listed under other devices and it says (vga compatible)? But then it automatically starts installing 331.65 under windows 8.1. So how do you get it to stop doing that so its completely clean for this install? Seems there are many steps and details you are leaving out here.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
  12. Turdhat

    Turdhat Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 X
    The gains in project cars are of legend ! It's is almost like a free upgrade. I don't have exact numbers but I do run Afterburner and know where that game chokes. Any time you turned on weather effects your in the 30's and 40's in car. Now it is in the 60's in the same places. How ?
     
  13. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    Is that new drivers make this or what
    cant record with msi afterburner b19

    [​IMG]
     
  14. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    i advise you to use geforce experience to record and to stream on twitch

    you can record without any fps drops ever
     
  15. Khronikos

    Khronikos Master Guru

    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    EVGA SC2 1080ti
    @Phaze I hear ya man. I too wonder what the hell was going on before Mantle was known, or if they simply knew about it for a long time and had plans.

    At any rate we can all agree that if they were truly holding things back artificially they can suck a big one. I would just like to continue on and now that more people know about these things the real hardware war can continue. I just thank the lord AMD started this off and that they also helped make the PS4 pretty damn good.
     

  16. Khronikos

    Khronikos Master Guru

    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    EVGA SC2 1080ti
    Of course it will. The day we throw those out is the day we start anew my friend. Windows 9/DX11-12 improvements, and these newer drivers minus the crap are going to improve things so drastically that a lot of people who use a lot of supersampling are going to be very happy imo. I already am preparing a couple older games I wanted to use 4xSGSSAA with but could not quite hit 60FPS enough to justify it.

    I'm also keeping close watch on Witcher 2 and the grass mods. I think I just may be able to get what I want out of that game in a couple months and a first time playthrough it going to be glorious.
     
  17. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    i need 2 sepprate voice chanels and not a 100 kb/s audio

    mean while i will use shadowplay
     
  18. mR Yellow

    mR Yellow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury
    Again, i'm speculating here, Nvidia found out about this little performance boost while working on DX12. I don't think they intentionally with held it. Mantle did get MS and NV to pull their heads out of their asses.
     
  19. fluidz

    fluidz Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Palit 1080ti [125/275]
    780ti @ 1200/7000, 4770k @ 4.2ghz, 1440p res =

    Tomb Raider, all max except AA @ Fxaa = Min framerates of 28fps in some areas, average 45'ish.

    Tomb Raider, Everything set to Max = Average framerate 18 - 30fps

    Is it the drivers or my system?
     
  20. Shady757

    Shady757 Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970/GSYNC
    That happens from audio, at least in the earlier patches it did.

    I can remember turning down the audio quality to lowest whilst going through that bridge, and it helped frames a lot. Not sure if this the case with Reaper of Souls, as I don't go through the Rakkis area much anymore.
     

Share This Page