Nvidia GeForce 335.23 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. Labyrinth

    Labyrinth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,365
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Tri-X R9 290 4G
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,666
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Is JC2 level specific or does happens in benchmark too? I have it, but didnt play in a long time, last ~ 32x.xx drivers.

    Also it looks similar to FEAR Combat glitch in slomo mode, only happens if I use soft shadows with it, msaa off and driver fxaa & traa - 4xss. I never reported this before, usually played with normal shadows + msaa..


    1st and 8th screen have normal effect, rest is broken
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,666
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I had to start new game, also ran Concrete Jungle benchmark and use these settings ingame
    [​IMG]


    So far I didnt see this glitch yet, Im @ win8.1
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,666
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
  6. mikeysg

    mikeysg Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    171
    GPU:
    PC VEGA64 Red Devil
    Seems I was wrong about this driver, it's beginning to look like MSI AB was the culprit. I'd swapped the cards around, using my Palit and primary and the MSI card as secondary, and totally removed MSI AB (as well as replaced the SLi bridge just to be on the safe side) and my system seems to be back on track.....running this driver and everything seems fine so far.
     
  7. Smiley_ie

    Smiley_ie Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 2080 AMP
    Installed JC2 about a month ago and have being playing it with the last beta and this driver, never got that red look?
    It looks like its running in 3D.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
  8. Visuallyvisible

    Visuallyvisible Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    1070
    This driver miraculously gives you more vram? Ultra textures in bf4 requires more than 1.5gb vram, fact.
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,666
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Nope, it streams different (its not the first time nv changed stuff like that) and no it caps ~ 1450-1520mb max, no aa of course.

    The only fact imo here is 331.87 streams more efficient, ps the game can scale and stream accordingly, obviously there is a limit, ie 1280mb is not enough @ultra texture, while 1536mb can be.

    - Shangai, Locker, Haian Resort are the most sensitive and have these occasional jitters, micro fps drops 70-68-70-70fps when running across the map..

    btw, China Rising DLC (all maps) runs smooth with 335.23 @ ultra.



    EDIT: although I tweaked voltages a bit and sometimes a little underpowered cpuv can cause that too, ie 1.226v can do it while 1.228v is fine.

    Will have to play again to 100% confirm if it was just this cpuv issue at those 3 standard maps.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
  10. f14dude

    f14dude Member Guru

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 SC 8GB
    Just installed last night from 334.89 and saw quite a few stuttering with the beta Elder Scrolls Online and the game just crash out to Windows just now. Before the upgrade to 335.23, I never seen any crash at all but I do get random stutter once a long while. Is anyone else playing the beta ESO is also getting random crash with 335.23? Going back on one more time to check for crash. Already filed a report with dev. so hopefully they can check it too... maybe it's ESO's fault.

    Aside from that, no issue with any games for me really.
     

  11. antonyfrn

    antonyfrn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW ACX3.0
    I can see it better in the day light screenshots I can download my copy on steam and see if I get the same issue if that's any help just to confirm it?

    Ok just installed it and had a quick run around seems to happen for me as well but only when I seem to have snipers attacking me also noticed the sun was a bit odd on a benchmark
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
  12. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Sli dropped randomly again! :mad: This time in Bioshock Infinite.
     
  13. bjoswald

    bjoswald Member Guru

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX RX 550 4GB
    Are these the optimal settings for my hardware, if I want to "set it and forget it"?

    Ambient Occlusion: Off
    Anisotropic filtering: Application-controlled
    Antialiasing - FXAA: Off
    Antialiasing - Gamma correction: On
    Antialiasing - mode: Application-controlled
    Antialiasing - setting: Application-controlled
    Antialiasing - Transparency: Multisample
    CUDA - GPUs: All
    Maximum pre-rendered frames: 3
    Multi-display/mixed-GPU acceleration: Single display performance mode
    Power management mode: Adaptive
    Texture filtering - Anisotropic sample optimization: On
    Texture filtering - Negative LOD bias: Clamp
    Texture filtering - Quality: Performance
    Texture filtering - Trilinear optimization: On
    Threaded optimization: Auto
    Triple buffering: On
    Vertical sync: Adaptive
     
  14. Shady757

    Shady757 Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970/GSYNC


    Generally for power management I'd put prefer max performance, and I'd also usually put threaded optimization on.
     
  15. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,267
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI 980Ti+KS800 TV

  16. Mike2004

    Mike2004 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia/Asus 780 GTX SLI
    This is because the last patch introduced a bug that sometimes shows the wrong player that kills you. Sometimes it doesn't show anybody at all and you're left guessing who & where it came from.

    Hopefully the next patch fixes this.
     
  17. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I've tried to give these the benefit of the doubt.Went to uninstall with the intention of re-installing.Uninstalled physx first (it took longer than usual). Then while uninstalling driver, screen went black and monitor lost signal, forced to shutdown manually (I not like this :().
    Rebooted, screen went to low res as if driver uninstalled but it didn't completely as it's still in uninstall program list.So uninstalled again, but before rebooting, checked device manager and my 2nd gpu now has an exclamation mark saying device cannot start error code 10 (I REALLY not like this now :puke2:)
    Rebooted to safe mode, used DDU etc., etc., rebooted and the exclamation mark is still on the 2nd gpu in dev mngr. Have not seen that since Vista mind you, anyway I installed the previous WHQL and everything seems to be back to normal.So no updating of drivers for me until I have a REAL problem...!@#k this set! :D
     
  18. Mystic_Monkey

    Mystic_Monkey Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 ARMOR
    Been using these drivers for a while now, the driver installer was a bit buggy as someone mentioned it does take longer then usual, but the good news is this is the first driver since the 314.22 that doesn't make the Nvidia control panel stop responding, seems strange they fixed some bugs to do with the 750Ti clock offset and it fixed a serious bug with the 560Ti.., Performance could be different then older drivers, but i haven't noticed a difference
     
  19. bjoswald

    bjoswald Member Guru

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX RX 550 4GB
    I will change Threaded Optimization, but I'm probably going to stick with Adaptive for Power Management. I don't want to, but I did try it briefly and my temps went way up.
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,666
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    For some older games its better with threaded optimization - off, FEAR1, Stalker series, COD4 and a couple more. Even newer, 90% of the time its ok at on, but there are some exceptions, for example if it "jitters/hitches" try off.


    Also agree don't force max performance in main profile, do that in game profiles.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2014

Share This Page