Nvidia GeForce 335.23 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. popeye

    popeye Master Guru

    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GT 730M
    Seems to be working fine on my lowly laptop.
     
  2. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    I vote for the post of the year lol !
     
  3. jarablue

    jarablue Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    nVidia 960m 2GB
    What are the best settings for D3? I know I used to have stuttering, has this been fixed? Also I read a post where it said to disable AA in D3 and set it up in the NVCP. Anyone know the settings?

    Thanks :)
     
  4. Ph00p

    Ph00p Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GT 650M 4gb
    Nope, at least not for me, I set it to auto nvidia recommended and it snaps to Single GPU, I really don't know what the hell they're talking about in those patch notes.
     

  5. Seid Dark

    Seid Dark New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classified
    After I got permanent black screen during first install I decided to another one, this time using clean install option. Middle of install, screen goes full of red artifact lines which didn't disappear until reboot. There was no signal lost now. Scary stuff, this is second Nvidia driver in a row where there was similar problem during installing. Previously I used 334.89 WHQL.

    All graphics card related programs were shut down before installation and I did set clocks back to stock speed so that cannot be the reason for problems.
     
  6. D4rKy21

    D4rKy21 Banned

    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1 SLI
    did u oc your card ?

    9 out of 10 times is an oc problem red lines dots artifacs mantly means your vga card is damaged, or is about going to die.

    Try also to downclock your CPU if u have that oced as well.
     
  7. Seid Dark

    Seid Dark New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classified
    As mentioned I reseted overclocks back to stock before installing the driver. Card has been stable in games, only times I've seen artifacting is the driver installation. No problems in benchmarks like Valley or Heaven either.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2014
  8. Odellot

    Odellot Master Guru

    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    2080TI SLI XG438Q
    Works fine for my 780ti sli...No blackscreen when installing and in games. Keepers for me.
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,979
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Well I noticed more streaming hickups in BF4 vs 331.87.
    In both cases Ultra textures and driver fxaa & LOD -0.500 to sharpen fxaa.


    Also this command in user.cfg made it even worse

    thread.processorcount 8
    thread.maxprocessorcount 8
    thread.minfreeprocessorcount 0 or 2 or 4

    once I disabled this it ran much better but still not like with 331.87. While BF3 ran very smooth, same with 331.87.


    I will experiment with frames to render ahead again, atm im using 1 in cfg and 1 in driver, use to have 2 and 2.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2014
  10. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    I heard that shadow play twitch uses NA servers which makes the live feed buffering every 10 seconds!!

    is there a way to change server to EU? because my stream is lagging and buffering every 10-15 seconds or so!

    help
     

  11. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    Set Antialiasing - Mode to "Override any application setting"
    Set Antialiasing - Setting to "16xCSAA"
    Set Antialiasing - Transparency Supersampling to "4x supersampling"

    If you want AO aswell

    Set Ambient Occlusion to "Quality"

    You could use SGSSAA (mind you, it is alot more GPU intensive) but imo it looks worse then supersampling in D3.

    Don't forget to disable the in-game AA first.
     
  12. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,483
    Likes Received:
    1,432
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Thank you! I thought I was the only one with that problem.
    Interesting fact is that the stuttering is more/less pronounced from game to game, could be placebo though. Also, the stuttering is always more pronounced when engaging a lot of mobs at once.
     
  13. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    2080Ti Zotac AMP!
    OBS has NVenc support now, making Twitch shadowplay useless.
     
  14. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,708
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    What part of NVenc is supported exactly ?
     
  15. johnmambo

    johnmambo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX980
    Driver works fine here, BF4 and Titanfall without any problem.
     

  16. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC OC
    great driver... no bugs here in mine gtx 670 amp... good performance too...
     
  17. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    2080ti Windforce
    FFXIV: ARR looks really good with these drivers, i'm starting to think the in-game fps limiter was broken with vsync all this time...

    only other game i tried was Castlevania LoS2, working flawlessly also.
     
  18. writer21

    writer21 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SC ACX 780 sli 3gb
    I'm getting full system lock up with these drivers. I'm going to try previous ones. It only happens while playing Titan Fall. Anyone else experiencing the same?
     
  19. jarablue

    jarablue Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    nVidia 960m 2GB
    Should I use 16xQ CSAA instead? Or just 16xCSAA? And use 4x supersampling, not 8x? I have a 4770k cpu and 580gtx 3gig version.
     
  20. prophet^

    prophet^ Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gainward gtx 970 SLI
    i've had 2 bsod's caused by nv drivers playing titanfall so far
     

Share This Page