Nvidia GeForce 334.67 BETA - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Jan 27, 2014.

  1. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    if it needs forced through with inspector then it ain't really supported imo.
    for ex. some games indeed do support driver ao off the bat.
    I've got it stacked in ac4, works fine.
     
  2. V@IO

    V@IO Master Guru

    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780Ti @ 1233/7400MHz
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014
  3. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,001
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Driver has been great so far :)
     
  4. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    316
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Yes, that patch has been out a while. Geforce.com must have just posted that article.

    But I remember the performance of the game increased dramatically with PhysX enabled after the patch, and that was with the previous PhysX drivers.

    These new PhysX drivers seems to increase it even more though.. Not a whole lot mind you, but it's noticeable to me. Then of course, it could just be placebo :)
     

  5. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    the quadro is strong in this one...
     
  6. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    To complain yes. To insult someone hell no... Here you go. Well earned:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. maur0

    maur0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    point of view gtx 570 1gb

    test my custon MPC-HC upscaling edition 1080p


    not using render madvr (using default )


    download
    http://cachor.ro/1elt
     
  8. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Placebo? BF4 looks better, color and sharpness?
     
  9. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    I thought so too, yes. I'm still using the Quadro version though.
     
  10. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S GAMING X
    So do you. Preferably in place where are others interested in your whining.
     

  11. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    i noticed this morning after a restart of my PC that firefox scrolling is sluggish, i changed the profile in control panel to max performance and its gone back to normal

    i thought the firefox issues were fixed? but saying that im using firefox beta 27.0 that may have something to do with it?
     
  12. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,572
    Likes Received:
    336
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    No issues here although I use 0x200202C3 instead.

    Not just that game, it's broken in many other game as well. Oh well... Maybe I'll check out AMD next time. One less reason not to.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014
  13. chuchicoupe

    chuchicoupe Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080ti GX3
    Far Cry 3 with this driver ... AWESOME. 2560x1440 nvidia inspector AA 16s combined, 4x SGS Transparency.
     
  14. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    I saw some mentions of the ACIV in the thread and since I had stopped playing it since v1.03 because of the unacceptable performance, I updated the game and clean installed the 334.67 beta's.

    WOW!!!! What a huge improvement. Although I'm sure its mostly of the update that the game runs a lot better now, I though I should mention also that this driver looks good after about 1 hour of ACIV.

    I get a constant 50FPS with the below game settings @1280/7500 clocks. Previously? Unplayable and stuttery.

    Also PhysX@Medium doesn't impact performance from low but I get weird drops like 47-48 for an instant and then back to 50FPS. I don't know if its the game or the new PhysX but on low it runs great. :thumbup:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014
  15. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,572
    Likes Received:
    336
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Driver FXAA is broken in SWTOR.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014

  16. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,860
    Likes Received:
    113
    GPU:
    5700XT/290X
    It is a Chrome bug introduced from version 30.xx. There was a Chrome update today don't know if it has been fixed.
     
  17. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I have too different colors and IQ.
     
  18. Sulfix

    Sulfix Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming X 1080 ti SLI
    This particular bug definitely seems to be fixed currently, but one I have now is that when I full screen a flash video it only takes up 3/4ths the screen and the rest is left white. Often the video will itself will freeze after a short period, though the audio will keep going.
     
  19. Dictator93

    Dictator93 Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X
    Posted my problem with the driver in Natural Selection 2 DX11 SLI in the provided form link in the OP.

    This problem has been in the driver for more than 5 months now (323.27 is the driver where it does not occur). I really hope it gets looked at... and fixed... I would like to use the latest drivers.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,556
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Sorry, but no..
    Nvidia made those AO profiles so you can force it by such older games, its mostly U3E though.
    And imo it should work fine, not have all kinds of bugs like on/off flicker or disappearing at certain angle (1-2 games). It was the same by older SSAO technique, its something by 39-45° angle that messes up stuff, kinda like where that shimmering line appears (certain angle)- ie fence/metal floor by Doom3.

    Mass Effect AO flag is in the driver since forever and its available in normal nvcpl, just like Ut3, GOW, Mirrors Edge, MassEffect2, Fallout3, L4D, L4D2, TF2, Aion, Cod4, Cod5, Crysis3, etc.


    I noticed issues by UT3 (disappear or flicker), TF2 time to time (on/off or disappear), forced U3E flag in Singularity (on/off or disappear), Aion (rapid flicker) and Wolfenstein 2010 (on/off disappear).
    Will try it again now with 334.xx, didnt test any of those yet.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2014

Share This Page