Nvidia GeForce 334.67 BETA - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Jan 27, 2014.

  1. triskele10

    triskele10 Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX660TI PE
    It was a good driver with stable a performance, but I get a CTD with Raceroom Racing Experience after a few minutes.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2014
  2. racingx

    racingx Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1660ti
    Warcraft fluctuations

    I was getting weird framerate drops while playing WOW mostly in caves and dungeons with the beta driver. I think it has to do with the p-states. Went back to 332.21 whql all is good.
     
  3. Thunderbolt8

    Thunderbolt8 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 760M
    anyone able to provide a lite version without all the bloatware (for laptops)? thanks!
     
  4. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,569
    Likes Received:
    289
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra

  5. CybrSage

    CybrSage Member Guru

    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 560Ti
    This driver FINALLY fixed my "driver stopped responding" errors I have been getting in the last four drivers released. I give it two big thumbs up!
     
  6. marcvampire

    marcvampire Master Guru

    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 1070
    I just built a new PC with SLI GTX 660's and when i play Arkham Origins with SLI enabled, the sound in the intro videos stutters, there is a red tint to everything and the screen looks really flickery like it's running at sub 60hz.. Anyone else able to run AO without these issues?

    Edit: Same in Metro Last Light too, will see if rolling back to the WHQL drivers fixes it

    edit: fixed, turns out i had either not attached the SLI bridge properly or put it on back to front (if that's even possible)
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  7. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    Fixed it for you and appeared for me :bang:

    Went for the Quadro's in the end and no driver has stopped responding issues
     
  8. Cyris

    Cyris Master Guru

    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
  9. prophet^

    prophet^ Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gainward gtx 970 SLI
    same here, very annoying
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,977
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im also at quadro 334.67 atm, just played 64 Conquest Operation locker and its a lot smoother vs geforce variant, 70fps cap almost all the time.
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,325
    Likes Received:
    264
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    +1
    same here..
    thats why i sayd this driver is a massive improvement for me..

    i also use teh Quaddro one..since it was out earlier..

    min fps, max fps is higher here now..
    i even can play 64 player server now without getting bad fps.. I dont know whats different between teh quadro and this one, but im happy with the quadro for shure..
    Also AF filtering is better, "i think".
     
  12. prophet^

    prophet^ Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gainward gtx 970 SLI
    lots of driver restarts in eq landmark for me, going back to whql to see if it's better
     
  13. AvengerUK

    AvengerUK Master Guru

    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Titan X (Pascal) EK-WB
    Sadly they are back for me also. ALOT worse than previously.

    Getting quite sick of it tbh
     
  14. evak

    evak Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Evg 9800GT 512mb
    Me too. Well not freezes but I started using head tracking which puts a bit more strain on the system and requires vsync to prevent a lot of tearing in cockpit view and it was suddenly much slower with the beta drivers. Even with all the nice effects checkboxes turned off, only cutting back to medium shadows helped and it would drop to high 40's fps with lots of clouds.

    Reverted to 332.21 and its a steady locked in at 60fps with vsynch and head tracking is smooth again with maxed out effects checkboxes.
     
  15. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Well well looks like we almost have a contender

    [​IMG]

    may have been cpu bottle necked but for now I will stay with 331.65

    Regards

    Edit: when I installed win 8.1 (clean) you know what m$ upgraded the drivers to? 331.65
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2014

  16. MaLDo

    MaLDo Master Guru

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX1080

    Have you tried 334.67 no-quadro drivers? so is a fact that quadro and no-quadro 334.67 are different versions?
     
  17. Thunderbolt8

    Thunderbolt8 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 760M
  18. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,481
    Likes Received:
    1,432
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Just a question, why would you want to use K-Boost? Doesn't the voltage reach your OC:ed value when you run i.e. Heaven?
     
  19. Dictator93

    Dictator93 Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X
    Is there any chance they will ever fix the Natural Selection DX11 SLI error that has existed since 327.23?

    I have posted this in every thread basically since that driver and have had 0 feed back. SImilarly I have posted evidence of ALL DX11 SLI users having this bug.

    sigh....
     
  20. tw1st

    tw1st Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080GTX FTW ACX3.0
    Tried these drivers the other day and they kept freezing by BF4 every 15-30 seconds... uninstalled and went to the latest WHQL and the issue was gone. Strange...
     

Share This Page