NVIDIA Geforce 332.21 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, Jan 7, 2014.

  1. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,825
    Likes Received:
    1,344
    GPU:
    .
    It was probably winsat.exe :p
     
  2. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,564
    Likes Received:
    7,794
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Try to execute display calibration routine.
     
  3. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    I've found these drivers to be better than the last WHQL with BF4. previously I could only run on high with no AA now, I can run all high with 2xAA and have the same performance, Nice! sig comp is windows 8.1

    on my BF4 windows 7 install it improved also. before with 460 sli I could only run with medium settings and no AA now, I can run the same settings with 2xAA and, smooth, barely any hitching. 90% better!

    nice driver NVidia :)
     
  4. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,564
    Likes Received:
    7,794
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    I just noticed in Metro Last Light huge difference either in ambient occlusion or shadows. I did finish the game with previous WHQLs. Now I am replaying with 332.21, and all shadows - on the walls and crates, on characters - look much more live, dynamic, pronounced. Especially it is noticeable at chapter Venice on striptease girls. ;) Looks like AO/shadows in this game were broken with previous WHQLs.
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2014

  5. theonlybabyface

    theonlybabyface Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X SC
    I noticed this as well.
     
  6. peppercute

    peppercute Master Guru

    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    104
    GPU:
    Msi 2080Ti TRIO
    I think we see NEW BETA this week - before manle will be realised for BF4..
     
  7. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    In AC4 too (I have driver quality AO enabled also through inspector.)
    I recently reinstalled AC4 onto a clean drive with these drivers and win 8.1 pro (i was on the 8.1 preview before) and now my gpu is sweating a lot more holding 60fps than it did before, so I thought it was the whole reinstall thing that reduced my performance
    , ..now I guess the graphics have more fidelity with the added AO and need more horsepower.
    it's funny cause apart fom seeing some driver AO which I didn't remember seeing before the game also did seem like it had had a general graphics boost.
    so yeah ..i'm on the quadro version btw.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2014
  8. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    These drivers seem to be a bit odd, had to reduce my overclock (first time since I had these cards), can play Tomb Raider for hours and then all of a sudden the driver will stop responding. Temps of the cards are around 60 degrees centigrade each, so its not a heat issue. Went back to the 331.82 drivers and all of a sudden these drivers do the same thing. Went back to 332.21 and now the cards seems more stable, but the clocks are still lower.
     
  9. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So how about the FPS/performance, did it same after you lower the clocks?
    If it is, then I guess it is performance increase, and adding more load to GPU.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,162
    Likes Received:
    1,920
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Rage gpu transcode benchmark runs much worse with this driver..

    I use to have almost 390-400 points, now its the same like by my old yorkfield cpu ~ 191.
     

  11. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Has Shadowplay stopped working for anyone else?

    It was working fine, but now it just enabled, flashed the screen, then disabled and remains greyed out and disabled now - no way to turn it back on

    EDIT - It's just a broken lightswitch lol, you have to click it in a very specific place for it to register the click
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2014
  12. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC
    For me 332.21 works some good than 331.82...
     
  13. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Dont really know, as I only got Tomb Raider a day before the 332.21 drivers were released.
     
  14. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So I guess it can be performance increase, based on this. :)
     
  15. machete

    machete Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080/G12
    what is it? I had to force quit it one time :( my card was running at full for no reason.
     

  16. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    windows experience index testing your hardware.
     
  17. valentyn0

    valentyn0 Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti Aorus Ext
    You can remove it from the task scheduler. Every new fresh windows install has the task installed (crappy MS) automatically, so it rans in the background.

    I first noticed winsat process (as it only runs for a couple of minutes every day/week/month) when my card was stressed in what apparently should had been, an idle system since i wasnt doing anything on the pc.
     
  18. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,008
    Likes Received:
    526
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I'm pretty sure I used to get around 320 megatexels/sec but now the game scores 259.
     
  19. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    The last few sets of drivers have broken GPU Transcoding, if you have sli. There used to be a workaround, but this no longer works.
     
  20. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    No sli profile for NFS Rivals? 1 card is downlocked and 1 card do al the work.
     

Share This Page