Nvidia GeForce 331.93 BETA - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by RPGgamesplayer, Nov 25, 2013.

  1. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    What does that have to with the beta driver?
     
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Better ask SLI that question


    And no idea, something about trolling and stuff :grin:
     
  3. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    You guys....poor ric....and this driver did not kill my card
     
  4. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I!? Why?
     

  5. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,046
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    my random bsod that I thought where caused my the drivers went away after I download clock my memory to autodetect settings


    my board memory profile dont work correct.
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Where did you get random BSOD, by logon or during gaming? And how did you downclock, apply lower OC at startup?


    Well I just reinstalled the gpu back in, Im gonna try 331.82, atm at basic win driver.


    I will try downclock to 1900mhz (default 2000mhz), then I really give up.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2014
  7. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,046
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    during gaming and web browsing and watching video in mediaplayer classic while web browsing it would bsod


    my memory is 1600mhz memory rated at 1.65, but even with loose timings it still bsod. so I dont think my board and processor likes it. this has been an on going fight with it. modded bios update made it better. but not 100%.

    so I just let the board run in auto detect and it runs at 1333mhz and no bsod at all.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2014
  8. Phroster

    Phroster Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 980 Ti
    You should check you SPD memory settings in the BIOS.
    It should give you the exact timings for your RAM.
    Perhaps your RAM doesn't support more then 1333mhz?
     
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Try disable triple buffering (NV control panel and D3DOverrider) to remove freeze/BSoD and to back to stock GPU (reference version or OC version)? - If you can't fix your issue then you may get RMA.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ah system memory, nvm then.


    My ram is stable, thanks anyway. :)
     

  11. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,046
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    yeah sorry I didnt explained it better in my other post.
     
  12. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    My first crash in years with nvidia. Is it a driver crash?
    C:\Users\Nvidia Intel\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-16348-0.sysdata.xml
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    and what does it contain in that dump file?


    I think no one can really tell just by looking at this WER-xxxx.sysdata.xml file name..
     
  14. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S GAMING X
    I have a small issue. When I choice HL2, or Shadow Warrior profile, it returns back to first in the list. I can change them with Inspector, but not within nVidia CP. Anyone have any idea what is going on?
     
  15. Terepin

    Terepin Master Guru

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S GAMING X
    You have to enable XMP to set frequency higher than 1333 MHz. XMP profile contains informations about frequency and timings.
     

  16. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    111
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Not really.
     
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I would say yes and no,

    2133mhz ram for example, JEDC? doesnt know what timings to chose at manual forced 2133mhz, XMP auto detects it since its programmed for that speed.


    In my case XMP off it defaults to 1333mhz 1.5v, xmp enabled 2133mhz 1.65v.
     
  18. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    111
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    JEDEC is a standard, a norm, nothing else. What you mean is SPD timings.
    XMP profiles make it easier but everything can still be set manually. On some platforms it may need an overclocked CPU but here, that's not the case (afaik).
     
  19. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    its about time for a driver nvidia.
    this beta is **** and previous whql is **** too
     
  20. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2014

Share This Page