Nvidia GeForce 331.93 BETA - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by RPGgamesplayer, Nov 25, 2013.

  1. MAD5

    MAD5 Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI Titan EVGA / ASUS
    I don't know it if has been posted yet, but with this drivers I have blue screen with nvlddmkm.sys when using the total media theatre 6.5.1.150. I use only to play blu ray either from a folder or with an image on daemon tools. It can start the movie but after a couple of minutes, maybe 10, maybe 30, I get this blue screen. try different movies, and the same. Didn't happen with the previous whql drivers. And only seems to happen with media theatre, didn't have any problems with other players, but I use this only for watching blu rays, so it is really annoying. I have a sli of titan. Don't know if any more info is needed.
     
  2. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Weird driver, this is the second time my 460 physx card has disappeared from device manager. Ughh ...
     
  3. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    213
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    This started happening to me when I had my Gtx 260 & 8800Gt combo with updated drivers, it just died on me a while after that.Hence why I gave up on physx entirely.
     
  4. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Your card stopped working? Mine is still working on its own though. I guess it's a driver problem. Anyway, I removed the card. i'd take 5 degrees lower temperature on my 780 over particles flying around or smoke in MLL and AC4.
     

  5. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    213
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Could'nt agree with you more!
     
  6. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    Have you tried Adaptive VSYNC ?

    I run ACIV maxed out (except for god rays) with no issues at all.
    It runs very smooth even with PhysX at High (v 1.04) or maybe it's an SLI issue.

    The settings I use ..

    [​IMG]

    and an in game shoot of the settings

    [​IMG]
     
  7. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 oc
    What kind of FPS are you getting with those settings? I assume you don't get any stutters in game for the game to run smooth as you say.
    I don't own the game myself but usually a lot of games stutter when you drop below your refresh rate of 60fps.
    One more question how is your cpu usage?
    I have read a lot of users reporting that the game mainly maxes out 1 core with very low to no usage on others.
     
  8. CoMa666

    CoMa666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970 Dual-x Boost
    Man it's your card noisy at full load? like 55% rotation of fans?
    I have the same card but it's not so silente.
     
  9. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    not sure maybe the gtx 780 ti's need new drivers as they are still fairly new,
    i have seen it run on a few systems with stutter. a sli titan system with a 3930k at 5ghz

    edit
    stutter goes with 331.65 driver but gpu utilization is bad and i cant max aa as it don't utilize the cards well, this here makes it clear to me its a driver issue for my particuler system sli 780 ti's
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2013
  10. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    a shame really as i wanted to play this during my Christmas holidays :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2013

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    perhaps the one core that the game continually rapes isn't able to keep up with your two TIs also.
    far cry 3 was the same but to a lesser extent.
     
  12. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    Good theory but not fully the case unfortunately, I have tested sli disabled and still get stutter with 331.93
    But 331.65 gives no stutter but has no sli profile
     
  13. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    FPS is ... : Avg: 51.305 - Min: 31 - Max: 61
    (Measured while boarding a Man Of War)

    CPU usage looks like this ...
    (using http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/perfmonitor2.html to monitor)

    [​IMG]

    Which looks like a nice even spread across all the cores. The CPU usage was taken during a battle with a man of War and just before boarding it.

    Edit : this is running on Win8.1 x64.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2013
  14. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    No not really. Even though it has 3 fans it runs very silently and very cool even when running at 1096 MHz which is default boost. My GTX 680 made more noise when used for gaming than my current GTX 780.
     
  15. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    RTX3090 EVGA FTW
    I was having a nasty time with ACIV today, GPU usage all over the place, stuttering, low FPS in places, etc.

    Disabled Physx, game runs fine and GPU usage is in the 90's now even though the Physx load was all on my 580 dedicated card? I don't get it.
     

  16. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    I have a 680 and a 580 GTX lying around and I actually tried using the 580 as a dedicated physX card. But for some reason I really couldn't tell any difference ..... with or without it.
     
  17. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Same with my 780+460 combo. I got fedup and uninstalled the game. Let's see if Ubisoft Kiev actually fixes their **** or not.
     
  18. V@IO

    V@IO Master Guru

    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780Ti @ 1233/7400MHz
    My setting are almost the same, i use 2 x MSAA and God rays are on high, with 0 issues. Runs 59-62fps average. However if i set Physx to high the FPS drop to the floor in fighting scenes especially.
     
  19. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    RTX3090 EVGA FTW
    Yeaaah, I can tell in every other game that uses heavy Physx (namely the Arkham games), but not this despite the 580 showing it is being used for all the Physx processing (GPU usage and clocks ramp up)! Really odd.
     
  20. Shadow_Death

    Shadow_Death Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290x Gaming 4G
    Lol, I instantly though about Mafia 2 when he said particles bouncing around. It seems like none of these game developers, with the exception of DICE, know how to utilize the physx engine properly.
     

Share This Page