Nvidia GeForce 331.93 BETA - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by RPGgamesplayer, Nov 25, 2013.

  1. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    382
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    They'd only have to state that in some cases it might not work. Down sampling is rather ****ty in my opinion. Obviously looks nice in screenshots but not on screen. If TXAA is available in game, I wouldn't be forcing SGSSAA anyway. Driver FXAA is quite good but sadly they apply it in weird stage so that it doesn't get captured in screenshots or in video (except shadowplay).
     
  2. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    bad optimization from ubisoft and nvidia (poor play from both as its a nvidia enhanced title)
     
  3. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    this happens in batman arkham orgins also, its a shame really as those are the two games i am currently trying to complete :infinity::bang:
     
  4. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Yeah but I was under the impression that folks with fast sandy bridge and above CPUs didn't have problems at all .. this is BS :(
     

  5. RPGgamesplayer

    RPGgamesplayer Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI EVGA XC
    yes but we are talking about ubisoft you should know about them by now lol i hope watchdogs will be better optimised
    "oh wait that's ubi again they will probably make a dogs bollocks of it also"
     
  6. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    Hmm .. speaking of dogs and Ubisoft :p

    [​IMG]


    Wasn't a 334 series driver supposed to release today? :-S
     
  7. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    lol, nice picture. ;)
    ----
    For watch dog, I guess it will be danger, as you can see GTA4 also having a bad optimize too.

    I hope they are delaying it(watch dog) for optimize it more better.
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,260
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Here is a funny thing, yesterday night I played BF3 TDM for 2hrs and I forgot to change frames to render ahead (was at app controlled) and after a while (20-30min later) I got this weird 2fps drop every now and then.. 70-70-68-70-70-70-...-68-70-..


    Once i changed back to forced 2frames to render ahead it stopped.
     
  9. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    331.65 no problem. no crash for BF4 and COD ghost. :)
     
  10. DJ_Casper

    DJ_Casper Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1080 FE
    Point of your feedback?

    P.S. Such feedback doesn't make sens even if it's just an expirience. Developers are more interested in comments with bugs/suggestions then "All fine on my side" comment

    Thank you,

    DJ_Cas
     

  11. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    [​IMG]

    Better?
     
  12. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    I guess we need some Android kitkat here. :D
     
  13. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    RTX3090 EVGA FTW
    Any feedback is useful feedback! Since people (usually) have their systems underneath their username, or say what their system is in the same post, it gives Nvidia an idea of what's causing a problem sometimes when compared to other users with different GPU's that have no issues.

    Other users can also see that everything is fine for people with similar setups, then ask "I have the same card, does [game] work for you? It doesn't for me with these drivers." or something to that effect, and get an idea of if it's faulty hardware, software, etc on their side, or just a driver issue.
     
  14. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    I did a comment about the 331.93 on a previous post. I gave my solution to play properly my games. The 331.82 and the 331.93 have the same problem for BF4. :)
     
  15. DJ_Casper

    DJ_Casper Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1080 FE
    Hello pstlouis,

    Good! If you have any Windows Log/Screenshots info. Don't shy and drop it here please with BF4+nV.dlls (or any game you have crashes with). Sorry if I sounded rude, but all I wanted to say that results are more important then just words

    Appreciated,

    DJ_Cas
     

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Just moved from 7870 to GTX760 and Im not seeing DX11.1 mentioned in any of the places it used to be with the 7870 ?

    GPUz and dxdiag both only report 11.0

    Running these latest beta drivers
     
  17. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Look into the nvidia control panel and it will show. Help-System Information->API version
     
  18. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Ah nice, cheers found it

    Why is it not reported in GPUz or dxdiag ?
     
  19. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Because it is Direct3D API version:11.1/11.2 Feature level:11.0.
    And Dxdiag etc only list hardware+driver Feature level, not driver API version.
     
  20. Blaire

    Blaire Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce TITAN 4-Way...
    I would be happy about official Driver-Downsampling, maybe with a better Downfilter, not as currently only Bilinear-like which achieve no good Edge-Smoothing Quality.
    The problem what I see the strong Performance-Costs, but it should be also an Enthusiast-Feature. SGSSAA is too problematic, because NV/AMD are dependent on good Implementation in Games, but this is not often the Case.
    Newer Games like Metro: Last Light or Assassins Creed4 applies FXAA in Addition to MSAA or not all Edges are smoothed, it leads to Blur or other Graphical Bugs you can see, like these Lines/Stripes with SGSSAA enabled...
    Dragon Age2 (DX11) with active SSAO
    [​IMG]
    Two Worlds II (DX10)
    [​IMG]
    or Batman Arkham Origins where "Depth of Field (DOF)" cause Problems with false Colors:
    http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=9973924&postcount=70 Too many problems...
     

Share This Page