Nvidia GeForce 331.82 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Memorian, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So all people having the min FPS reduced, if I am reading right.
     
  2. OpenSystem

    OpenSystem Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super

    331.82 is horrible for my SLI 680s in BF4, missing textures, shadow load issues and stutter.

    Back to 331.65 = smooth

    Running Win8.1
     
  3. NHK

    NHK Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 6950 2GB
    I plan on getting Battlefield 4 this week. Supposedly Amazon will have it for $30 on Thursday.
    Hopefully I am one of the chosen ones that has no issues when upgrading to newer drivers.

    I may sprinkle some fairy dust on my computer just to be safe.

    Currently on Detonator 320.11
     
  4. ratta41

    ratta41 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 780M 4GB 850Mhz
    Let me know your findings.

    I spent 1 week testing different drivers and 331.40 was by far the most stable drivers for both BF3/BF4, no stutters at all running Ultra Settings no MSAA or AA with only FXAA on. Both stay above 60 FPS (i have not benched the laptop)

    This is a GTX780m running WIN 8.1
     

  5. dreamlord

    dreamlord Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX 650 1GB DDR5
    why they don't finally include option for ambient occlusion "application controlled" like for other settings?

    i don't like current options for AO.
     
  6. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    ^Because the driver can't force off the AO in game engine, it only can add AO into the game engine, so the choose is adding the AO or not.
     
  7. dreamlord

    dreamlord Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX 650 1GB DDR5
    i didn't understand you.

    application contolled would be useful for both games that have AO option inside game settings and also for those who doesn't. for the first case, i would be able to test how it performs without need to go back to nvidia control panel to turn it off or on.
     
  8. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,146
    Likes Received:
    8,666
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Ain`t that called 'Off' ? I.e. driver doesn`t override game AO implementation.
     
  9. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    ^like what's he said, this function/setting means that, did you want to enable Driver AO in game or not, just like the FXAA, you want to enable Driver FXAA in game or not, both of them can't disable AO/FXAA that you has enabled in-game.
     
  10. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    I just noticed on these drivers my HDMI RGB are actually correct showing the full range.. I did a driver wipe and re-installed 331.82 and looked at my Samsung LED on reboot and was like "That's strange.. All the colors look right, blacks are black and doesn't look like someone turned up the brightness dial too much" Low and behold I switched over to my normal YCbCr444 setting (my TV can do 444 thank god) and no difference..

    :banana: One less issue to ever worry about again

    Until I buy a new TV. :)
     

  11. MasterBash

    MasterBash Master Guru

    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX970 SSC+
    I am unable to use anything after 327.xx. I get a black screen most of the time when booting (after Windows logo) saying Displayport signal not found.

    Odd... and I am not the only one. They really need to fix their drivers.
     
  12. dreamlord

    dreamlord Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX 650 1GB DDR5
    guys, what do you suggest for "maximum pre-rendered frames"? with my previous card, i had default option at 3.

    with this one, i have also "application controlled" option to select. so should i leave it or switch to some number?

    i would like to know which setting is the best for my system in order to have the best performance in terms of fps. i also have tripple buffering and v-sync on, if that matters for this question.
     
  13. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    guys using this driver my GPU Core always runing high also the voltages always runing high even if i am idle on my desktop, thats not the case with the driver 314.22

    please see here


    [​IMG]

    how do i fix that. using old driver 314.22 while on idle my cores run 344MHZ and idle voltages are 0.9v

    but now with new driver its always runing high speed and high voltage! and is not downclocking on idle

    **EDIT: found the problem. its the geforce ShadowPlay! when I turn it off now the core speed is downclocking for idle properly!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2013
  14. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Thank for that information, this is why it is called ShadowPlay as beta.
     
  15. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    283
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Sounds like Shadowplay should be put into RTSS list .
     

  16. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    for what reason ? will it fix the idle downclock?
     
  17. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
  18. klepp0906

    klepp0906 Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 2080TI
    this driver, driver before it, driver after it... beta.. whql...

    SLI doesn't work in Surround FOR final fantasy XIV and IN windows 8.1 (cant vouch for anything else)

    <--- proud owner of 4 titans, which get 30fps in ffxiv :)
     
  19. klepp0906

    klepp0906 Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 2080TI
    don't feel bad, each dfriver install when it goes black it never comes back and I have to restart and restart the driver install/continue it where it left off to finish. (when it goes well!) bwhaha.... These are the 1000gpu's of the 2010's /sigh.

    NVidia should be sued in civil court.
     
  20. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC
    [face-palm] 8.1 have modified core and there are many troubles. Use 7 or 8 instead of it and all will be ok.
     

Share This Page