Nvidia GeForce 331.82 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Memorian, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. Alien_Zero

    Alien_Zero Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X GTX 1080
    Guys, any one gets a frozen or a crashed Media player classis with all R331 drivers ?

    It happens to me..all r331 causes MPC to crash :3eyes:
     
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,065
    Likes Received:
    1,905
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    i dont have crashes on a gtx580 win7x64 and gtx780 win8.1x64
     
  3. Alien_Zero

    Alien_Zero Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X GTX 1080
    All r331 drivers cause crashes in MPC and Civilization 5 !!! :bang::bang::bang:
     
  4. JonnyRedHed

    JonnyRedHed Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    Hi

    also.. @ManuelG

    PC levels via HDMI - reg trick not working now since 331.65


    Hi,

    I've noticed in 331.65 and the new .82 that the PC-levels 0-255 via HDMI (Nvidia) do not appear to be working now when I use the usual reg tool.

    One from the MadVR renderer creator madshi found in his MadVR folder: 'madNvLevelsTweaker.exe'

    Others: 'NV_RGBFullRangeToggle.exe'

    Do not work any more now for me on 331.65 or 331.82

    Once the new NV driver version is installed and rebooted I run his tool and then reboot, my PC then outputs 0-255 to my plasma TV, which also can handle 0-255. My blacks are black and movies look great.

    But since 331.65, and 331.82 this no longer works for me and has ruined my movie viewing experience. Can I ask why you guys have not bothered to fix this yet and given an option.

    The tv levels option offered as you know in the driver video setup page on the contral panel does not work for HDMI, just DVI.

    Is there a way around this.

    Please fix it so we can have 0-255 PC levels via HDMI. Please.



    MSI GTX 670 PE/OC 2GB
    50 inch Plasma TV via HDMI
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2013

  5. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    959
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    I no longer need to use the tools including NV_RGBFullRangeToggle.exe. The driver now sets 0-255 on my Sony Bravia when connected via HDMI. In fact I'd say it is a bit better than when I was forcing it. With a 10bit panel, it's nice to be able to use at least 8 of them. :)
     
  6. JonnyRedHed

    JonnyRedHed Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    With the current 331 branch how is that. I've tested this out on my 3 computers in the house with another plasma 50 inch TV and non of them now show PC levels 0-255 via HDMI using 331 branch drivers.

    If I drop back to previous branch then PC levels 0-255 work fine with the MadVR tweak tool.

    In NV control panel video color settings, choosing the advanced and setting it to 0-255 has no effect. I've always left it as 'with the video player settings and used the reg tool.

    As far as I am aware NV have not addressed this issue of 0-255 color levels via HDMI.
     
  7. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    They have for other TV sets, just not your model perhaps. You have to submit the information to Nvidia as well, and even the Nvidia forums, if you have not already.

    The more ways you put the issue out there, the better the chance of it being noticed.

    Give precise detials, model numbers etc of the TV set.
     
  8. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Please indeed contact Manuel directly via PM and make a thread on Nvidia's forum. This is a BIG problem that has needed resolving for YEARS
     
  9. JonnyRedHed

    JonnyRedHed Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    There must be some internal reason why they have not addressed this issue.

    Apathy, or they think such a small minority use HDMI out that its not worth their time and efforts.

    Anti-piracy maybe, or something like that tied into big movie ind. or something...


    I don't know, it appears easy enough to fix, so why would they just remain quiet for the most part on this issue. Its not like I'm the first the bring this up.

    I plan to eventually use for desktop and movies and of course game on x3 50inch or 65inch 120Hz (or higher) 4K screens.. from my sofa... one day when prices are lower. Using which ever HDMI standard is out then. Why oh why would I still have to try and rely on a reg hack.

    What do NV video output dept/devs/designers/management all do when they go home to watch their movies via HDMI on their big screens. Do they also use the reg hacks to get 0-255 PC levels. Or just avoid HDMI by using display port or DVI.



    I have PM'ed him, but to make yet another thread on the NV forums, why?, NV just dance around the issue or never post any replies to the many others who did create threads.


    With 4k emerging and the new BT.2020 color and others no doubt, I find ity hard to believe why NV have not already fixed this issue now these recent drivers are 4k ready. Maybe they plan to change things when the new HDMI standard comes out.



    There is a question to answer here, one that they have avoided for far too long.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2013
  10. Cybermax

    Cybermax Guest

    Downloading now :)
     

  11. maur0

    maur0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    point of view gtx 570 1gb
  12. BadDriver

    BadDriver Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    STRIX-GTX1070-8G
  13. Cybermax

    Cybermax Guest

    Couple of hours of browsing/youtube and whatnot seems oki..

    Playing BF4 was useless.. So im back to 314.22 again.

    C
     
  14. Amigafan35

    Amigafan35 Master Guru

    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1080TI FE
    BF4 is silky smooth for me on 331.82, playing on GTX780, can't comment on bf3 as I haven't checked that out for a while.
     
  15. mister_bro

    mister_bro New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 650 ti Boost TF
    i'm going to clarified it, i uninstall and clean everything about this driver.

    1. then i reinstall it without Geforce experience, HD audio driver, 3D jokes feature.

    2. Battlefield 4 increase amount huge FPS. maintain it in stable 53 - 60 FPS.

    our problem is crap bundle like Geforce experience. HD audio driver, ETC. F U C K

    JUST INSTALL GEFORCE DRIVER + PhysX. you'll be fine
     

  16. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    271
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    If you don't use the 3D, you just don't install it because you lose fps no matter what.
     
  17. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    I have not benchmarked since I first built this rig and felt that each drive release was equal to the last until this one. This one the system just did not feel the same, slower in gaming etc. So I benchmarked it and sure enough these drivers do not work for me.

    Heaven results

    3165 drivers

    FPS: 49.9
    Score: 1256
    Min FPS: 28.2
    Max FPS: 99.9

    System
    Platform: Windows NT 6.2 (build 9200) 64bit
    CPU model: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770K CPU @ 3.50GHz (3499MHz) x4
    GPU model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 9.18.13.3165 (4095MB) x1

    Settings
    Render: Direct3D11
    Mode: 2048x1536 8xAA fullscreen
    Preset Custom
    Quality Low
    Tessellation: Extreme

    Original 2641 drivers

    FPS: 44.7
    Score: 1127
    Min FPS: 25.5
    Max FPS: 86.9

    System
    Platform: Windows NT 6.2 (build 9200) 64bit
    CPU model: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770K CPU @ 3.50GHz (3499MHz) x4
    GPU model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 9.18.13.2641 (4095MB) x1

    These 3182 drivers

    FPS: 39.8
    Score: 1002
    Min FPS: 17.5
    Max FPS: 95.4

    System
    Platform: Windows NT 6.2 (build 9200) 64bit
    CPU model: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770K CPU @ 3.50GHz (3499MHz) x4
    GPU model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 9.18.13.3182 (4095MB) x1

    here we go again .......

    Regards
     
  18. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    We has a new beta driver. :)

    Thank for NVD posting about it on Geforce forum.
    It look like they just update the Assassin 4 SLI profile, as the release note and the driver can't be download yet, so this is what's I know.
    ---
    I can guess this is also for fermi user, which included the workaround as they don't find which code is causing all the issues.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2013
  19. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    I couldn't believe your average fps dropped by 10 just from a driver change (in the same branch). So I ran the bench myself, on .65 and .82.

    Settings
    Render: Direct3D11
    Mode: 1920x1200 8xAA fullscreen
    Preset: Custom
    Quality: Ultra
    Tessellation: Normal

    331.65

    FPS: 41.4
    Score: 1043
    Min FPS: 21.4
    Max FPS: 82.4

    331.82

    FPS: 41.1
    Score: 1035
    Min FPS: 7.9
    Max FPS: 82.9
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2013
  20. JulioCesarSF

    JulioCesarSF Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 780 Ti
    3770k 4.7 Ghz / SLI GTX 680 lightining +150/+450.
    Win 8.1 Pro 64 Bits.

    3DMark (Fire):
    a) 331.65 : http://imageshack.us/a/img209/4997/qdvh.png
    b) 331.82 : http://imageshack.us/a/img17/369/hgdc.png

    3DMark 11 (P):
    a) 331.65 : http://imageshack.us/a/img69/1356/3c0e.png
    b) 331.82 : http://imageshack.us/a/img708/9361/mym4.png

    Metro:LL:
    a) 331.65 :
    Average Framerate: 96.67
    Max. Framerate: 179.86
    Min. Framerate: 30.75
    b) 331.82 :
    Average Framerate: 104.00
    Max. Framerate: 206.44
    Min. Framerate: 28.69

    Tomb Raider:
    a) 331.65 : http://imageshack.us/a/img818/6537/mvwx.png
    b) 331.82 : http://imageshack.us/a/img46/8459/4jp5.png
     

Share This Page