Nvidia GeForce 331.82 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Memorian, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. playswithfire

    playswithfire Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX670 SLI
    Did an express install of these last night. BF4 crashed within 20 seconds of getting into a game. Tried a few times after that but it would crash every time the game was about to launch - so I rolled back to 331.65 and working great again.

    Something definitely wrong with this batch.
     
  2. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    Try clean install nvidia always test drivers on new system
     
  3. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    Ignore this.
     
  4. mister_bro

    mister_bro New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 650 ti Boost TF
    ok mr smart, then why when i was reverting it back to 331.65, work like a charm, smooth like butter?? has same graphic setup, why mr smart? why??
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013

  5. CoMa666

    CoMa666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    rtx 3090 Fe
    For people that don't have problems:
    You install only video drivers? Or u install video audio 3d vision and ecc? i mean u install all the pack or jsut the video driver?
     
  6. JoseyWales

    JoseyWales Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 2GIG
    the wrong link was posted at first...
     
  7. poo417

    poo417 Master Guru

    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080
    Had several crashes in bf4 with this set back to .65 and played for 3 hours without one crash. Did not really notice any improvement in performance in between the crashing either.
     
  8. Ilya

    Ilya Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SLI @ 1200/7000
    seem to be able to OC memory clock by another 60mhz vs previous driver where it would crash at such clock
     
  9. keasy

    keasy Banned

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    d1cK
    On a 670


    Guildwars 2 is clunky and not as smooth as it was.

    BF4 has no micro stutter but feels less responsive.

    War Thunder has a strange blurriness at all FX/AA settings.

    Random BSOD's

    Reverting back to previous 65's.
     
  10. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    I only ever install the components I actually use, namely graphics driver and PhysX, if it's a new version.
     

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    I just install on-top whatever I'm gonna use like Uncle.
    driver, 3d, and PhysX, nothing else.
    had to disable driver signature in win8.1 this morning for the new quadro however. but I installed it on-top like normal.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  12. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i dont know if it is the new driver, BUT, since i installed them, i have issues on 2 maps of BF4..

    happens not allways.. but more often then i wished for..

    look at the textures, Ground and hills etc.. they change when i move like crazy.. but never gone normal..
    I tested teh older WHQL again, and there i do not have this..reinstalled teh new here again, and after 3 rounds it was back.

    i think pics speak for themselves..
    Oh, and i post a screen of afterburner also, since i know there are coming comments like: Ur vram is full, bla bla..nope it aint..

    Pics:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    anyone experienced this?

    greetz BetA
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  13. Mythril

    Mythril Member Guru

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 2080
    I have on the previous set of drivers. Quit the game and load it back up and the problem has gone. I've not had this on the new set of drivers so far.
     
  14. Violentum

    Violentum Banned

    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX760 OC
    I never install the 3D stuff with the drivers either...
     
  15. TheRealZepher

    TheRealZepher Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX 3080
    Same here, anything over 314.22 and I get lockups. Wish they would sort this **** out.
     

  16. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    i have this too!
     
  17. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    384
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Clean install does that for you. I wouldn't use any driver sweeper if I were you.
     
  18. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    For that BF4 bug, sometimes I also saw that texture bug on LvlCap video, so you are not alone.
     
  19. Ash

    Ash Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX980Ti SLI
    Likewise.
     
  20. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    Yep, me aswell.
     

Share This Page