Nvidia GeForce 331.65 WHQL - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Oct 28, 2013.

  1. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,112
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    freaking 2 bsod caused by this driver. back to the .58. have not had a blue screen in 2 years
     
  2. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    GPU:
    .
    There's a new 331.58 test driver specifically for the 460/560. Check it out!
     
  3. Phreakuency

    Phreakuency Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Titan
    Hmm, Shadowplay recording not as great as it sounded it would be.

    File size is not much smaller than Fraps, plus the audio recording is messed up. Seems like it doesn't know what to record when you are using surround sound. For example, recording NBA 2K footage, the stadium sounds were max volume, but the commentary was barely able to be heard.

    Plus, no matter what quality setting you choose it always records in 60fps. Not sure why there isn't a 30fps option considering that's all YouTube can show anyway.

    Time to submit beta feedback I guess.
     
  4. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Thanks you kindly, John, gonna get them installed now. :thumbup:
     

  5. Beqwibber

    Beqwibber Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1060 3GB
    Cool, thanks. Hope for wonderful results
     
  6. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    this driver makes me crash in final fantasy xiv ar with a weird sound and blackscreen.
    can assure you this versione is different from the 331.65 not whql, cause that verson works fine for me and the whql version not.
     
  7. Phreakuency

    Phreakuency Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Titan
    Yep just got BSOD for the first time in years :/
     
  8. Scarlettimmy

    Scarlettimmy Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 770 2 GB
    Hey can you enable Hyperthreading and test it using the 320.49?
     
  9. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    These do well in Batman so i'm gonna keep 'testing' them.
     
  10. panev

    panev Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX970 G1
    + fixed black/flickering textures in BF4
    - worsened performance compared to 331.40 in BF4
     

  11. MrH

    MrH Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armour
    Seems like a mixed bag, I'll pass.
     
  12. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,668
    Likes Received:
    1,641
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    And I got 2 driver restes while playing a game, dx11 part of the driver crashed. I never had that before even with OC'ed gpu.

    1x in Sinper Elite2 Nazie Zombies

    Faulting Application Path: D:\Steam\steamapps\common\NZA\bin\NZA.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: NZA.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 51899097
    Fault Module Name: steam.dll
    Fault Module Version: 2.0.1941.239
    Fault Module Timestamp: 52545858
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 00162fe9
    OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.256.103
    Locale ID: 1060
    Additional Information 1: ac38
    Additional Information 2: ac385001a44c0cd4d58a48e5ba3f9d1d
    Additional Information 3: 866b
    Additional Information 4: 866b9e565e1fb0f7cd0c6c4c2a9a7920




    1x in Batman Arkham City


    Faulting Application Path: G:\Windows 8 games\SteamLibrary\SteamApps\SteamApps\common\Batman Arkham City GOTY\Binaries\Win32\BatmanAC.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: BatmanAC.exe
    Application Version: 1.1.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 520000f7
    Fault Module Name: nvwgf2um.dll
    Fault Module Version: 9.18.13.3165
    Fault Module Timestamp: 52676afa
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0018866c
    OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.256.103
    Locale ID: 1060
    Additional Information 1: 5861
    Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
    Additional Information 3: 01d7
    Additional Information 4: 01d7340064827245f2249cd1f1a7c264


    Im not sure what happened, but I will try again today with a little higher gpu voltage (was playing with OC'ed gpu),.
    Maybe it was just that and now for some reason demands more gpu voltage..
    ps.: Im using the voltage same like by 331.40 or 331.58.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2013
  13. Huigie

    Huigie Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1080TI Poseidon
  14. dave6479

    dave6479 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti SLI x3
    I used to get that (or very similar) in BF3 every now and again when starting a map in multiplayer, about one in twenty. I just had to exit the map and then rejoin for it to have a second go at reloading it and it always worked. It has the same SLI bits as BF3 "0x080116F5" so its probably inherited the same problems.
     
  15. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SC2 2038

  16. Pappa60

    Pappa60 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVida 680 SLI
    Flickering

    I "fixed" the flickering by turning "motion blur" from 0 to 5 in game. It seems that if motion blur is off certain textures flicker. Give it a try! Also, if you created a user.cfg file make sure all the "motionblur" line options are set to "1" (on). :stewpid:
     
  17. ivanosky

    ivanosky Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 960M
    Hi everyone, I installed these drivers yesterday and the shadowplay button on geforce experience is not there. I reinstalled the drivers using driver sweeper and still nothing. I'm on Win 7 and I have a Gainward Phamton GTX 680 4 GB. What do you think is the problem?
     
  18. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    Try to use DDU:

    Link: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379505

    Then install again.

    (Boot in safemode for the uninstalling, all is explained in the thread.)
     
  19. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,849
    Likes Received:
    394
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Although, it shouldn't affect it appearing in one of the GFExperience tabs as a button to the top-left, check that you have the NVIDIA Streamer service in Services and that it is running. Have you tried reinstalling GFExperience as an Admin?
     
  20. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 O8G STRIX
    When i have a bit of time i will read through the whole thread.
    The main issue i am having with this driver and previous win 7x64 and win 8.1 is that horrible vsync issue that drops below 60 to 59.1 58.9 you get the point.
    I really hope this gets fixed as it causes stutter and i can't stand screen tearing so i have to use it.
    I don't know if it's just me but i have a feeling this problem helps Nvidia to promote their Gsync module...Hope not..
     

Share This Page